Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RIP NRL

Lol you bored Carch?

All good, I’m sure the Sharks next atrocity isn’t too far away...

Well I gave you bunch of bogans a 5 day cooling off period before I decided the deliver the voice of reason.

Every man and his dog knew it was 5th tackle by the time old mate simple Jack got tackled.
I’m pretty sure he bloody knew too.

nick87

Yeah, simple jack knew it was last, hence why he signalled to Guler to take the tackle, received the offload, took a tackle himself, and then got up to play the football and when ordered to hand the ball over and looked completely stunned at what was going on

good lord

Yeah, simple jack knew it was last, hence why he signalled to Guler to take the tackle, received the offload, took a tackle himself, and then got up to play the football and when ordered to hand the ball over and looked completely stunned at what was going on

good lord

Not the first player to pretend he didn’t hear the refs call.

Game_Breaker

Fair enough, and I really understand why you have that position

Unfortunately the position they got themselves in, they were going to break them either way. They had to make a judgment call in the momemt as to which option was the lesser of two evils.

I think they got that decision right

The real tragedy for the game is that the Roosters were good enough to take advantage

The rules don't allow them to make a judgement call either

Ref impeded play, so therefore scrum feed to the Raiders was the only option they had at that point.

Pete Cash

Remember shark fans have memories of every bad thing that has ever happened to a shark player and cannot be trusted to talk about papalii (sin bin), wighton (6 again call) or stick (raiders in general) because they are vindictive peanuts.

So they are basically disqualified from the chat. Sorry to the 1 or 2 sensible sharks fans.

nick87

Not the first player to pretend he didn’t hear the refs call.

or... and try and stay with me here, because it’s pretty wild

instead a player, seeing and realising that it’s 5th and last and electing in a GF, attacking the line, meekly surrendering to a tackle and a turn over, after furiously pointing for his forward to do the same so they could set their next play up

So instead of that, which I’m sure we’d all agree seems like a really logical and common thing to happen

but instead of that, what if he heard/saw the head official signal 6 more tackles and then acted in accordance with that knowledge, and had no idea the officials had broken the rules and done something not seen in 115 odd years or rugby league before that moment

it’s wild, I know... but let’s try and wrap our heads about the probabilities of each, based on the actions of Jack, and see where we land?

Remember shark fans have memories of every bad thing that has ever happened to a shark player and cannot be trusted to talk about papalii (sin bin), wighton (6 again call) or stick (raiders in general) because they are vindictive peanuts.

So they are basically disqualified from the chat. Sorry to the 1 or 2 sensible sharks fans.
Thankyou for the recognition and apology.

or... and try and stay with me here, because it’s pretty wild

instead a player, seeing and realising that it’s 5th and last and electing in a GF, attacking the line, meekly surrendering to a tackle and a turn over, after furiously pointing for his forward to do the same so they could set their next play up

So instead of that, which I’m sure we’d all agree seems like a really logical and common thing to happen

but instead of that, what if he heard/saw the head official signal 6 more tackles and then acted in accordance with that knowledge, and had no idea the officials had broken the rules and done something not seen in 115 odd years or rugby league before that moment

it’s wild, I know... but let’s try and wrap our heads about the probabilities of each, based on the actions of Jack, and see where we land?

How about this wild theory
Whighton is looking straight at the ref calling last tackle and still doesn’t work it out

Game_Breaker

How about this wild theory
Whighton is looking straight at the ref calling last tackle and still doesn’t work it out

It doesn’t matter if the ref had a 50ft sign and a loudspeaker

Once he signalled 6 again, the rule book explicitly state he can’t change the call

As soon as he changed his call he impeded play and the rule book states that if the ref impeded play then a scrum feed to the attacking team must occur

It doesn’t matter if the ref had a 50ft sign and a loudspeaker

Once he signalled 6 again, the rule book explicitly state he can’t change the call

As soon as he changed his call he impeded play and the rule book states that if the ref impeded play then a scrum feed to the attacking team must occur

...and I’ll be man enough to put my hand up and admit I’d never heard of that rule before.

I am only guessing but I reckon I’m not alone there.
You probably knew instantly though?
Jack too?

Generalzod

Come on guys it’s not the first time where refs changed their minds and it won’t be the last, it was wrong for the ref to rule six again what if the Raiders scored from it, the Roosters fans wouldn’t be happy about it..

Game_Breaker

...and I’ll be man enough to put my hand up and admit I’d never heard of that rule before.

I am only guessing but I reckon I’m not alone there.
You probably knew instantly though?
Jack too?

I didn’t, I knew is was BS instantly though

I read the rule after the game

Come on guys it’s not the first time where refs changed their minds and it won’t be the last, it was wrong for the ref to rule six again what if the Raiders scored from it, the Roosters fans wouldn’t be happy about it..

Exactly
These blokes are basically complaining about not scoring off a refs mistake while complaining about a refs mistake.
f**king dopes.