Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Road to the Finals

Horrie Is God

We got to the top a bit faster than i expected..

Now we just have to keep it simple & not get ahead of ourselves..

Jack_Napier

Just business as usual Horrie. Mini said it best at presser last night. All eyes in the side are on next week and next week only.

Jack_Napier

Should just keep the trolling in the road to finals thread moges like the rest of us. He'll be back no doubt.

Big man

Big Man come on tell us how Souths only lost because Sutton got injured and GI is out.

No I'm first to say we were out played and full credit to a very good and passionate Cowgirls team, no excuses girls. But I will say, having your two best players out, who happen to be your spine, and who happen to be leading the Dally M points, doesn't help. Albeit, whilst it was only 6-0 when Sutton left the field last night, I don't think we would of beaten them anyway, they were on a mission. That being said, Im happy we are going through a bad patch now and not on the eve of the semi finals. Your concern should be, that every team in last five years has not gone through to GF undefeated, all have experienced a bad patch, when will it be your time, is the question.

Jack_Napier

Hahaha he's making out like souffs lost it due to the lack of attack in the spine of the side. Completely disregards their terrible edge defence and inability to cope with second phase and offloads.

Monk

IMO were not too crash hot at defending second phase play. The panthers managed to get through us a few times after some sneaky off loads.

The raiders might be trouble after being embarrassed this afternoon.

rabbitohs95

Apparently Minichiello is out for a couple weeks

Assuming RTS goes to the back, who goes to backup winger? Oldfield you reckon? Serious question

bellyache

No I'm first to say we were out played and full credit to a very good and passionate Cowgirls team, no excuses girls. But I will say, having your two best players out, who happen to be your spine, and who happen to be leading the Dally M points, doesn't help. Albeit, whilst it was only 6-0 when Sutton left the field last night, I don't think we would of beaten them anyway, they were on a mission. That being said, Im happy we are going through a bad patch now and not on the eve of the semi finals. Your concern should be, that every team in last five years has not gone through to GF undefeated, all have experienced a bad patch, when will it be your time, is the question.
When $ouff$ realize premierships are'nt won in March, they will improve... BTW if $ouff$ want to make a statement thier forwards need to harden the f**k up and stop looking at themselves on the ground big screen.:lol::lol::lol: f**k off wanker! Easts are no 1 piss boy, now fetch that bucket...

Big man

When $ouff$ realize premierships are'nt won in March, they will improve... BTW if $ouff$ want to make a statement thier forwards need to harden the f**k up and stop looking at themselves on the ground big screen.:lol::lol::lol: f**k off wanker! Easts are no 1 piss boy, now fetch that bucket...

I hope you don't disappear from this forum again after we bring your fantasy over achieving season to an end in rd 26, and the first semi. We are set to get back our full squad next week, just in time for our run home and out round 26 game against your pigmy team lol. D Day biaatch is coming hard and fast, you can't avoid playing a full strength team any longer.

bellyache

I hope you don't disappear from this forum again after we bring your fantasy over achieving season to an end in rd 26, and the first semi. We are set to get back our full squad next week, just in time for our run home and out round 26 game against your pigmy team lol. D Day biaatch is coming hard and fast, you can't avoid playing a full strength team any longer.
:lol::lol: 4 hours of editing... Can't handle the pressure aye mate? $ouff$ seasons over bud...:lol::lol:

So you are suggesting souths will finish 4th?

That still would not end our season.