Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rorts - Game day

Too many times last night in that second half, I was actually feeling sorry for Pomeroy, as Wright would wander in field off his wing in defence, miss a piss easy tackle and leave Pom defending a few blokes on his own.

Card Shark

When he was playing on the wing I think he was convinced he was still in the centres. He marked up on the centre everytime allowing Tupou a saloon passage to the line.

Yeh once he came in when we had the overlap I'm sure.

1 of my pet hates is a winger leaving his opponent with a saloon passage to the line.

Yeh once he came in when we had the overlap I'm sure.

1 of my pet hates is a winger leaving his opponent with a saloon passage to the line.

My biggest pet hate, as a former centre, is a winger coming off his wing in defence.

Card Shark

I was happy they were scoring in the corner, Taufua could've run 1 around a bit.

When Maloney missed the conversion, leaving it 14 the difference, I was confident we'd hang on.

DJShaksta

Watching the replay as I only heard the game on the radio last night.
Gallen try was a try everyday of the week. Ball came off Wades chest.
Flash's try was sublime, hit the ball with great pace and put a little swerve on.
Wrights try showed good strength.
Heighno was great - deserved that as he's been great for us. LoL@SKD.

Hahaha Mitchell Pearce whingeing in the last 10 mins

Well if I may drop the fart in the elevator so to speak. Call me old school, call me what youse like but I reckon that Gals try should not of been awarded.

I know, I know, it was within the rules of the game but farkk me dead. Wade stuffed up badly and although his hands/arms/ foreskin didn't come in contact with the pill. He was attempting to pick the farkkkker up and projected it forward.

To moi, that is a knock on.

Same shit as when Slater and co in those State of O's trying to grab it ...misses hits the knees near his hands... its still a knock on as far as I go. If they move their hands out of the way and just chest it, or knee it then fine, but if you are grabbing at it and it goes forward, it's a knock on in my books.

Jaegerex

Well if I may drop the fart in the elevator so to speak. Call me old school, call me what youse like but I reckon that Gals try should not of been awarded.

I know, I know, it was within the rules of the game but farkk me dead. Wade stuffed up badly and although his hands/arms/ foreskin didn't come in contact with the pill. He was attempting to pick the farkkkker up and projected it forward.

Same shit as when Slater and co in those State of O's trying to grab it ...misses hits the knees near his hands... its still a knock on as far as I go. If they move their hands out of the way and just chest it, or knee it then fine, but if you are grabbing at it and it goes forward, it's a knock on in my books.

Personally I am in the same boat, sure technically it is a try but I wouldn't be against a rule refinement in the future to be along the lines of playing at the ball with any body part above the waist. We have all seen tries in the past awarded when grounded by the torso, why should knock ons be any different.

The league has farkkked around with the rules that many times it is now a joke.

And to me the joke is now not that funny. Imagine losing a GF to a try like that.

I could go on ...i.e leaves the hands going backwards but travels 2 metres forward is not a forward pass because blah blah blah. A forward pass is a forward pass.

yadda yadda yaddahhh.

Feej

Might I just add that I don't think I ever seen such an outpouring of grief and sour grapes from a bunch of supporters as I have today. Even had two Rooster supporters at work waiting for me to come in and immediately made a beeline for me to tell me how hard they were done by and about their missing players. I essentially told them to go off and cry somewhere else.

Was kinda gonna support them in the finals if/when we are out, but I'll be f**ked if I will now.

Since 73

Nah Quigs - the knock on is all about a guy dropping the pill. That's why it can hit any other part of the body - as you can only drop it with you hands.

Hit him failr on the chest/shoulder. he didn't lose control of the ball - you can't control it with that part of you body.

Trrryyyyyy!

Col Pearce would not of awarded it and he would be up on Controversy Corner with his stand, mudmap and pointer showing why he did not award it.

When you get Wade walking back straight after it, shaking his head to his mates ... well its a bit of a giveaway too.

Headless Chook

Well done to your blokes. Totally stuck it to us for 80. Played with intent and purpose all night. We had no answers. Frustrated the crap out of us in the first half and well, it was all over.

Hopefully we can regroup well against the busted Titans and move on.

In Easts we Trust

carinashark

Quigs channeling Ferris Ashton? Next it willl be World Championship Wrestling ( which a friends mother was convinced was real) with Mario Milano and Killer Kawalski. Jeez how do I remember this stuff? And Won Casey!

In the good old days Carina that Gal try would of been just a simple knock on by Wade, no questions asked.

Scrum down or was it a 22yard drop out restart back then.

Simple life in the good old days.

Card Shark

I agree Quigs.

He propelled it a few metres forward to our advantage, albeit inadvertently, so it shouldn't have been a try.

Wade knew it.