Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 10 vs Storm

redv13

Why not ? Burns is not a NRL centre so why dont we give the young guys a taste of what NRL is all about in playing Melbourne. What have we got to lose ? The Feagels showed they can take a high ball mark, something that Dufty & Ramsey have struggled with sometimes this year.
I’d play Feagai ( if fit ) bird on the left and Feagai Ravalawa on the right and put Fuimaono back into the middle this week. I can see Kerr getting burned badly on the edge this week if we’re not careful

I suspect we will get smashed but at least a decent effort for 80 mins

I agree Gareth our only hope is to actually try something that Storm are not expecting and possibly change again at half time after Storm adjust eg throw the ball around and heaps 2nd phase play , exactly what we dont usually do . I cant imagine we can beat them playing traditional footy with our line up

Just so Mjab , with their playmakers out - injured or rested , who cares which - the Dragons do have a chance but only if they try something totally different to their normal game plan .

Bellamy watches the videos of each team the Storm are about to play and dissects each and every play , he then sends his troops out with instructions on how best to take their opponents on .

As I said in my previous post it will be up to Griffin to understand this and to equip his team with a game plan that will turn Storms own plan on its head . It is not impossible , however our boys must have the ‘ can do ‘ attitude to pull it off .

redv13

C'mon mate, you don't believe that is possible do you?
Mind you it should be great motivation for Hook.
"Look at these mongrels, they think they can beat you without Munster and Grant!"
Something like that.
I know we’re a bigger chance of winning with those 3 out. Rattle Hughes cage a few times and it’s game on

Unsainty79

Happy to see Poasa back. Think he brings a lot of energy off the bench.
I assume that a forward will drop from the bench and Sullivan or Amone will come on. Fui may move to back row/lock throughout the game.

getsmarty

tl_web.jpg

TEAM LISTS

Breaking
Presented By

NRL team announcement: Magic Round v Storm
Author
Dragons.com.au dragons.com.au
Timestamp
Tue 11 May 2021, 03:57 PM
Share on social media
St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has named his mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Dragons' Magic Round clash against the Melbourne Storm at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday, May 16.

Mikaele Ravalawa returns from a two-week suspension in place of last start debutant Mat Feagai, who suffered a syndesmosis injury and will be out for up to six weeks.

Tyrell Fuimaono retains his place in the backline, although Cody Ramsey (ribs) has been named in the reserves.

Poasa Faamausili is the new face on the interchange, with Junior Amone named in the reserves.

Meanwhile, Josh McGuire and Paul Vaughan have taken the early guilty plea on their respective grade one dangerous contact charges and received monetary fines.

NRL squad for Round 10 v Bulldogs –
1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by EFEX
2. Max Feagai – sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by Floormania
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Corey Norman – sponsored by TripADeal
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
8. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Andrew McCullough – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by Fox and Jones
11. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Sneaky Burger
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Modus Projects
13. Josh McGuire – sponsored by TLE Alexandria

Interchange:
14. Poasa Faamausili – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual
15. Billy Burns – sponsored by Deicorp
16. Daniel Alvaro – sponsored by Manna from Heaven
17. Kaide Ellis – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
18. Jackson Ford – sponsored by TLE Alexandria
19. Junior Amone
20. Cody Ramsey
21. Adam Clune

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2021/05/11/nrl-team-announcement-magic-round-v-storm/

getsmarty

TEAM LISTS

Behind enemy lines: Magic Round
Author
Timestamp
Tue 11 May 2021, 04:06 PM
Share on social media
The Melbourne Storm have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 10 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday, May 16.

In a huge double blow for Craig Bellamy's team, playmaker Cameron Munster (foot) and hooker Harry Grant (hamstring) have been ruled out.

Ryan Papenhuyzen (shoulder) has been named on the extended bench in otherwise boost for Melbourne.

Melbourne Storm NRL squad for Round 9 v St George Illawarra Dragons –
1. Nicho Hynes
2. George Jennings
3. Reimis Smith
4. Justin Olam
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Ryley Jacks
7. Jahrome Hughes
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Kenny Bromwich
10. Christian Welch
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Tui Kamikamica
13. Dale Finucane

Interchange:
14. Tyson Smoothy
15. Chris Lewis
16. Tom Eisenhuth
17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
18. Aaron Pene
19. Ryan Papenhuyzen
20. Trent Loiero
21. Dean Ieremia

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2021/05/11/behind-enemy-lines-magic-round/

Crush

TEAM LISTS

Behind enemy lines: Magic Round
Author
Timestamp
Tue 11 May 2021, 04:06 PM
Share on social media
The Melbourne Storm have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 10 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday, May 16.

In a huge double blow for Craig Bellamy's team, playmaker Cameron Munster (foot) and hooker Harry Grant (hamstring) have been ruled out.

Ryan Papenhuyzen (shoulder) has been named on the extended bench in otherwise boost for Melbourne.

Melbourne Storm NRL squad for Round 9 v St George Illawarra Dragons –
1. Nicho Hynes
2. George Jennings
3. Reimis Smith
4. Justin Olam
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Ryley Jacks
7. Jahrome Hughes
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Kenny Bromwich
10. Christian Welch
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Tui Kamikamica
13. Dale Finucane

Interchange:
14. Tyson Smoothy
15. Chris Lewis
16. Tom Eisenhuth
17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
18. Aaron Pene
19. Ryan Papenhuyzen
20. Trent Loiero
21. Dean Ieremia

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2021/05/11/behind-enemy-lines-magic-round/
Rubbish reserve grade team, how dare they disrespect the might red V!!!
And disrespect the whole NRL!
And the Magic round!
They'll still win though, comfortably.

And the Magic round!
I suggested they would rest a few which they are doing and by game day I won't be surprised if they rest a couple more.

Bellamy doing what Bellamy does to ensure his team has every opportunity at the pointy end of the season.

LINESPEED

And the Magic round!

I do think we’ll win this one if we move the ball around, offload, backup & maintain the good goalline defence

...& Benny monitors the rightside linespeed

kit66

C'mon mate, you don't believe that is possible do you?
Mind you it should be great motivation for Hook.
"Look at these mongrels, they think they can beat you without Munster and Grant!"
Something like that.

Last time they played us with some players rested we beat them and that was without some handy players ourselves - Hunt, Norman, Ravalawa and Vaughan were all missing.
Every game is winnable with the right attitude and a decent game plan. We proved that against the Eels.
We need Hunt and Norman to show us more of that little combo they had going last Sunday and all the forwards to play with the passion Lawrie displayed against the Dog pack. If we make as many unforced errors as last week we're fooked though so time to step up and complete sets like the big boys.

Maddragon99

Last time they played us with some players rested we beat them and that was without some handy players ourselves - Hunt, Norman, Ravalawa and Vaughan were all missing.
Every game is winnable with the right attitude and a decent game plan. We proved that against the Eels.
We need Hunt and Norman to show us more of that little combo they had going last Sunday and all the forwards to play with the passion Lawrie displayed against the Dog pack. If we make as many unforced errors as last week we're fooked though so time to step up and complete sets like the big boys.
Don’t forget we beat Melbourne last year when they fielded an under strength team.