Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 10 vs Storm

FlameThrower

I'm hoping Ben Hunt takes control of the game, gees up the forwards, kicks away from their fullback, and makes Melbourne work hard. He used to do that for the Bonco's, he can do it for us. I still expect Melbourne to win, but if we make them work hard for the win I would be satisfied.

Will need a full 80 minute effort. Do the boys have it in them?
Hunt has been playing much better this year, but I’m still not seeing the marquee player role on display. Dufty at the back may also be targeted with highball.

Agree that this is an opportunity for the boys to show just what they are capable of , anything to get the purple men out off their stride .

Nothing to lose in trying new tactics , there must be something that Griffin can tell his boys , send a few bombs to anywhere but to the wingers and fullback , kick the pill straight in the air on the fifth tackle so it lands among the Storm forwards . A far better chance of them dropping the ball with their big hands than the blokes who will be waiting for it - wingers and fullback .

We need every break we can get so I would be having a game plan that Bellamy would not be expecting . Should the Dragons be able to do that then I believe that it will be a much closer game then many may think - in fact should the team get out onto the park with the right attitude then I reckon that they could pull off the impossible and take the 2 competition points right out of Bellamys wallet .

Dragonslayer

Storm will he missing Grant, Smith and Munster. Big outs.
Smoothy will come in as hooker I would imagine, Paps or Hynes to 5/8. Geez I'd like Hughes in our team right now.

Illusion

They don't think to much about us if the are resting them ....Sad to say either way they will still win this .....

Mjab

Agree that this is an opportunity for the boys to show just what they are capable of , anything to get the purple men out off their stride .

Nothing to lose in trying new tactics , there must be something that Griffin can tell his boys , send a few bombs to anywhere but to the wingers and fullback , kick the pill straight in the air on the fifth tackle so it lands among the Storm forwards . A far better chance of them dropping the ball with their big hands than the blokes who will be waiting for it - wingers and fullback .

We need every break we can get so I would be having a game plan that Bellamy would not be expecting . Should the Dragons be able to do that then I believe that it will be a much closer game then many may think - in fact should the team get out onto the park with the right attitude then I reckon that they could pull off the impossible and take the 2 competition points right out of Bellamys wallet .
I suspect we will get smashed but at least a decent effort for 80 mins

I agree Gareth our only hope is to actually try something that Storm are not expecting and possibly change again at half time after Storm adjust eg throw the ball around and heaps 2nd phase play , exactly what we dont usually do . I cant imagine we can beat them playing traditional footy with our line up

Illusion

I suspect we will get smashed but at least a decent effort for 80 mins

I agree Gareth our only hope is to actually try something that Storm are not expecting and possibly change again at half time after Storm adjust eg throw the ball around and heaps 2nd phase play , exactly what we dont usually do . I cant imagine we can beat them playing traditional footy with our line up
This all comes down to the coach , does he have a plan A ,B or C .... Nothing to lose as you say mix it up ......

Dragonslayer

Must point out there is no KOE Cup or JF this weekend. Both have byes.

Given Parra were given the ok for their KOE Cup players to rejoin their squad (albeit not until they get to Brisbane), I suspwct all clubs will do the same and carry some extra players in case of injury (like Ramsey and Williame).

TruSaint

Yeah. I mean the only great players they have left are Hughes, paps, JAC, Olam, the bromwiches, NAS, finucane, Welch and Kaufusi.

What could go wrong?

Simple innit.

You know the Storm will turn up every week, no matter who plays where.

denis preston

It will be an interesting team list today, with Rava and possibly both Ramsey and Williame being available.

I doubt our young brigade will get a look in for this round ie Max and Junior.

1. Dufty
2. Rava
3. Burns
4. Bird
5. Ramsey*
6. Norman
7. Hunt
8. Lawrie
9. Macca (geez his passing is shite)
10. Vaughan
11. Fuimaono
12. Sims
13. Maguire

14. Alvaro
15. Kerr
16. Ellis
17. Williame*

* if fit Max and Poasa if not

Why not ? Burns is not a NRL centre so why dont we give the young guys a taste of what NRL is all about in playing Melbourne. What have we got to lose ? The Feagels showed they can take a high ball mark, something that Dufty & Ramsey have struggled with sometimes this year.