Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 10 vs Storm

Blood Shot Eyes

Yeah, the missus is getting a bit fed up with Sunday arvo/evening NRL. She generally likes to go out most of the day but she knows the Dragons are playing which pees her off. Anyway, you can't please them all, all of the time but she still loves me - well I hope so.
She still loves you atm David ..but if we keep playing Sundays everyweek then Mmmm !!!!!!!!!!...just sayin

Dragon David

Well it’s about time that you done the right thing by the little lady Dave . Take Mrs. D.D. out somewhere , a picnic lunch , a walk along the beach , after all you can still sneak a look at the match on your iPhone mate .
I've done that many a time Gareth. She deserves some special attention. I might surprise her and not put the footy on and have a nice afternoon walkabout. Only kidding!!

Blood Shot Eyes

To me Kerr is just a plodder, no footwork or skill to his game. I have him on the same level as Ellis. Alvaro is one who’s impressed me at least he can offload.
Actually imo theres not much difference in that trio full stop...(Alvaro sometimes) .....but dont worry mate if the game keeps changing the way its going then the day of the bigger plodders will be numbered.....its more and more suited to the Victor Radley and the Cameron Murray types imo ....there will be no big boppers up front anymore they are all buggered as it stands today....in years to come the pack will all weigh the same on average you wait and see

denis preston

Actually imo theres not much difference in that trio full stop...(Alvaro sometimes) .....but dont worry mate if the game keeps changing the way its going then the day of the bigger plodders will be numbered.....its more and more suited to the Victor Radley and the Cameron Murray types imo ....there will be no big boppers up front anymore they are all buggered as it stands today....in years to come the pack will all weigh the same on average you wait and see
If thats the case it will be a good thing for the game but i still think the Polynesian players will have big numbers in the forwards for all clubs so that really is contradictory isn't it ?

Gomarchin

Blood Shot Eyes

If thats the case it will be a good thing for the game but i still think the Polynesian players will have big numbers in the forwards for all clubs so that really is contradictory isn't it

Time will tell I guess....we will have to wait and see Denis.....for example if you look at players like Josh Pappa from the Raiders hes been struggling since after the very early rounds...and its only round 10...as I said mate time will tell

Sorry dont know what happened there.....see my paragraph reply above

FlameThrower

Kerr has some decent late footwork and can turn and offload mid-tackle. He is also surprisingly good at contesting attacking kicks for a forward.

It's a shame because he can be good but I don't think we will see it consistently at the dragons.
Big guy, with little impact and terrible handling skills... he’s been in FG for a few years now, I’m not sure he will be anything better than bench or depth player. Happy to be proven wrong......