Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 9 v Bulldogs

Mjab

we are the most uninspiring team in the NRL, we have no attack and no game managers, for all the opportunities that we have had in games , we are dead set hopeless, i said in another thread we would be lucky to win 4 games, Wtf are the board waiting for or waiting to see anythimg, it cant get anymore embarrassing than what it is.
I assume with the 4 wins u were already counting the byes 😬

Dragon David

Sorry DD but the difference between the 2 teams was more, much more than a penalty 😳
Yes I know, I had to throw it in though. These close matches means we have poor game management and lack a playmaker who can change the course of the game. The Bulldogs did not have several of their better players playing today.

To me, we just don't have the cattle to be competitive. How low have we fallen? Terrible feeling.

Mjab

Apart from Sloan , whole backline is pedestrian

Amone is crap , dogs 18 yr old debutant clearly a better player
has now played heaps games and never stands up just MIA
Need Sullivan back instead

Need to play Liddle at least there was some spark there

can’t believe they played 1 off the ruck footy for the 10 mins the dog were short a player
No fking idea

we will only get a loser coach replacement

Ryles crazy to come if he can get Storm job

we see how good Cows defence is this year so Young a joke

Hornby not the solution

I think the only solution is Hasler to run the whole joint like Bennett did
these rookies will be a fail

R&WTILLIDIE

Come to think of it, that was the worst game Ben Hunt has played in the last 18-24 months (he hasn't had too many bad games in this time if any at all). Is reality starting to sink in that he can no longer save his mate, and that the attitude of his team mates is also a reality of the respect level that Hook has in the dressing room?

Next week, for worse rather than better, will be a pivotal moment in the history of our club. Today, we were given the long stick. Lose next week, give us the scoop part. Then it will be a long coming four months of getting the glue dry on the wooden spoon.

It's time to go, Hook ! (before it's too late)
It’s not his last year on his contract, so he can resume mediocrity for the next couple of years

R&WTILLIDIE

Apart from Sloan , whole backline is pedestrian

Amone is crap , dogs 18 yr old debutant clearly a better player
has now played heaps games and never stands up just MIA
Need Sullivan back instead

Need to play Liddle at least there was some spark there

can’t believe they played 1 off the ruck footy for the 10 mins the dog were short a player
No fking idea

we will only get a loser coach replacement

Ryles crazy to come if he can get Storm job

we see how good Cows defence is this year so Young a joke

Hornby not the solution

I think the only solution is Hasler to run the whole joint like Bennett did
these rookies will be a fail
Sloan couldn’t tackle a turtle coming at him. He made Averillo look like a superstar

shiloh dc

We were expected to run last and sadly this is how it looks like playing out. We simply don't have the cattle. Amone and Sloane were very poor today. Amone passes way too early before the line and is a liability in defence. His poor play means opposition teams can target Hunt. Sloane's defence and positioning are non existent and i reckon he would have negative post contact metres every week. Our backs have no speed. We need a new 5/8 immediately (not Bird, Mbye or Sullivan).

You really have to question the our junior pathways and how we prepare players for first grade.

Unless a new coach (sadly i am hearing Hasler could be the one) can attract good players - then we will continue to be cellardwellers.

Our support must be dropping alarmingly. No young kids want to be known as supporting the Dragons!

Dragon David

We’re as far away from making the 8 as we were in 2012… over 10 years nothing has changed with this team… no plans for the future, no new infrastructure, no players capable of being successful first graders into the future. To turn this club around we have to start at the complete bottom with nothing to build on… I’d say at minimum a5-10 year project
Our pitiful story has no end. It reeks of the sinking of the Titanic slowly but surely.

To start from scratch will be a monumental task and we just cannot do it with all that is wrong with the club from the top echelon down to the players and those humiliators in the middle running the football team.

A change of head coach is a no brainer with great assistants support, followed by a well informed and credentialed recruitment, pathways and development team, then the players themselves - a massive job to sort out the cream and the dregs - not too many creamers but plenty of dreggers I feel.

Next year is the beginning of a new era which will begin a significant period of time to bring this club up to a level that we can say is where we want it to be. I hope that I am still around for this saga to unfold.

justadragon

We were expected to run last and sadly this is how it looks like playing out. We simply don't have the cattle. Amone and Sloane were very poor today. Amone passes way too early before the line and is a liability in defence. His poor play means opposition teams can target Hunt. Sloane's defence and positioning are non existent and i reckon he would have negative post contact metres every week. Our backs have no speed. We need a new 5/8 immediately (not Bird, Mbye or Sullivan).

You really have to question the our junior pathways and how we prepare players for first grade.

Unless a new coach (sadly i am hearing Hasler could be the one) can attract good players - then we will continue to be cellardwellers.

Our support must be dropping alarmingly. No young kids want to be known as supporting the Dragons!
I would say today at the game I probably heard the Bulldogs chant more than the Dragons, what i did hear though was a lot of angst at our inept team

Dragon David

justadragon said:
we are the most uninspiring team in the NRL, we have no attack and no game managers, for all the opportunities that we have had in games , we are dead set hopeless, i said in another thread we would be lucky to win 4 games, Wtf are the board waiting for or waiting to see anything, it cant get anymore embarrassing than what it is.

I go along with this 100% justa. So sad to see us like we are and so frustrating.

R&WTILLIDIE

I e been following them for 30 odd years and I’m embarrassed. Not just because of this year. But year in and year out, Thai team thinks that not finishing last is a successful season

jeffdragon

On Anzac day was pissed off after we lost then switched to Collingwood game they won? i didn't celebrate.
Today same scenario changed so when the pies won coming from a deficit again.
At least in the last season and a bit they know how to f**king win a close game.
Dragons season over, still 18 rounds to go.
I looked forward to footy season but fckn another 9 months till 24 comes along..

Dragon David

Put Soward in as interim coach tomorrow and give him a chance to instil some confidence, structure and flair, I know this roster is a way lot better than todays performance and result, the coach is a handbrake in the modern game. How can a team attack and defend so badly against 12 men at a crucial stage of the game, 2 weeks in a row, learning NOTHING from last week. Don’t they have a strategy for attacking a 12 men team? They need one with the refs so trigger happy at the moment.
Exactly Lovemedragons.

since77

First game of the year I didn’t bother watching. As I said earlier in the week I knew what the result would be before the game was played. They just always lose games like this. Wasn’t surprised to check the result and see a loss.
I Would say the board should hang their heads in shame but after 12 years of this crap they clearly have no shame.

Trifili13

On Anzac day was pissed off after we lost then switched to Collingwood game they won? i didn't celebrate.
Today same scenario changed so when the pies won coming from a deficit again.
At least in the last season and a bit they know how to f**king win a close game.
Dragons season over, still 18 rounds to go.
I looked forward to footy season but fckn another 9 months till 24 comes along..
Good old Collingwood forever......side by side we stick together, to uphold the magpies name.

Dragon's and Collingwood supporter, at least the mighty Pies give it their all and know how to win the cliae ones. The Dragon's unfortunately are a rabble.