Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured/Confirmed Signings 2011/2012

Mate he won't be 29+ when he arrives at all. He'll be 28 on the 8th August so will be 28 when he arrives.

Ok but he will be 29 in his first year with us. He'll be 30 in his second. It's no big a deal. But he's nearing the end of his career.

He'll turn 29 mid next year, if/when he joins us.

What's relevent is how old he will be when he's at Parramatta, which will be 29+ when he arrives (if he does). Still young enough to have an impact, but more than likely well past his prime.

Ok but he will be 29 in his first year with us. He'll be 30 in his second. It's no big a deal. But he's nearing the end of his career.

FMD. Just stfu.
You and True Eel are so f**king annoying, day after f**king day.

FMD. Just stfu.
You and True Eel are so f**king annoying, day after f**king day.

You're just as annoying you merkin. I guess nobody is allowed to express an objective opinion unless they agree with you. Your attitude is pretty pathetic. Get over yourself. True Eel is an utter idiot, but you see to get joy out of putting others down. Well done.

Kornstar

You're just as annoying you merkin. I guess nobody is allowed to express an objective opinion unless they agree with you. Your attitude is pretty pathetic. Get over yourself. True Eel is an utter idiot, but you see to get joy out of putting others down. Well done.

That's a bit harsh on True Eel, he isn't an idiot he is just an enthusiastic fan that has his own, out there at times, ideas.

Haynetrain, that is an idiot!

That's a little harsh mate, there is a huge gulf between the two and I was being just as pedantic.

Sorry Crazy, but.....
He has just proved my point.
The Eel brothers, True and Dude, are one and the same.

At least you make sense, don't whinge, aren't a cry baby and don't use offensive abuse when things don't go your way. You also know a bit about footy, which is also a big difference.

That's a bit harsh on True Eel, he isn't an idiot he is just an enthusiastic fan that has his own, out there at times, ideas.

Haynetrain, that is an idiot!

Why don't you f**king leave Eels Dude alone you f**king annoying merkin!

You're f**ken always supporting one guy and putting some other guy down and I'm just f**king over it!

IFR33K

Sorry Crazy, but.....

At least you make sense, don't whinge, aren't a cry baby and don't use offensive abuse when things don't go your way. You also know a bit about footy, which is also a big difference.

I change my mind. I reckon you average around 3 arguments a week.

Well done.

Sorry Crazy, but.....

Nice to know Suity. All you do is make condecending and sarcastic responses to everyone else's posts. You contribute a lot to this forum and should be very proud of yourself.

CrazyEel

Nice to know Suity. All you do is make condecending and sarcastic responses to everyone else's posts. You contribute a lot to this forum and should be very proud of yourself.
I do think he was harsh to single you out on this one Dude, I know I was equally at fault, but I also think you are now reacting the same and being a tad over the top.

I understand your grievance but Suity certainly knows his footy and does contribute a great many good posts with a lot of sense and good analysis. I really enjoy his posts, humour & intellect, but I did have to learn early on not to get too precious about his retorts. :lol:

True he doesn't treat fools lightly but in all honesty I would say in 99% of the times I've totally agreed with him, you know there are some f**king whinging idiots on here and True Eel is certainly one of them.

I know we have had our differences in the past but it is only an internet footy forum so nothing said in here should ever be taken to heart, it's not exactly life changing is it.