Willie Ray
He just scored a cracking solo try against GC,he'd be a great pick-up,
will probably end up at the Roosters or Souffs though
He just scored a cracking solo try against GC,he'd be a great pick-up,
Take a big sip of water and be prepared to spit take when I tell you who else has won Dally M positional awards over the years… means nothing and it’s totally dictated by hype.Suualii was dally M winger of the year last year when he was 18 for most of that year, would’ve played for Australia at the World Cup but chose to play for Samoa and helped them make the final paying fullback, he didnt set the world on fire this year but the reality is no one at the roosters did,
Don’t think he would’ve got picked for Australia? It’s pretty common knowledge Mal had him pencilled in and hence he personally contacted Mal to let him know he was changing his allegiance.Take a big sip of water and be prepared to spit take when I tell you who else has won Dally M positional awards over the years… means nothing and it’s totally dictated by hype.
I don’t think he would have been picked for Australia. Some handy blokes in front of him.
Anyway. We can keep splitting hairs over exact ages - physical development isn’t the same for every person and his playing first grade so young mostly means he’s an early bloomer, a manchild - the point is we were promised a generational talent and he looks more like a very good talent who happened to develop the body of a man as a teenager. He doesn’t live up to the hype or the salary and honestly he looks borderline clueless out there when asked to do more than the simple physical stuff wingers do eg finishing backline movements, working in yardage. His positional sense and decision-making at centre has been downright comical at times. Put simply - he’s got great physical tools, but he’s not really much of a natural footy player.
Shit like this. There are a lot of really, really good wingers around! Brian To’o is on the verge of becoming the greatest winger of the modern era. Dom is not, at present, close to Brian in terms of the week to week impact on winning footy games.Dom is on the verge of becoming the greatest winger of the modern era. He is irreplaceable. His work rate, power,
Height and speed are god given. It is not all about try scoring. The money Euro Rugby will inevitably throw at him will Likely see him become a dual international.
Your reaching a bit there saying dom isn’t even close Brian. What more do you need him to doMal never definitively said he was going to pick him and what’s he gonna say when asked about it? “Nah that kid sucks, not even considering him.” I think realistically even if he was in the squad, he wasn’t going to play over the incumbents Val and Fox - both better players in their prime with great rep records, both having had better seasons at the time - in any important game. Playing for Samoa was the right choice for him.
Anyway. He’s really good. Great athlete. He was hyped to be more than just a great athlete, that’s all I’m saying. It’s not his fault that the hype was so ridiculous, but it was, but for there to be all that smoke around him and then the actual player is good in kind of a boring way and honestly not THAT impressive athletically; Greg Inglis at the same age would have fended him into row Z and that’s before you get to how much more skilful and natural of a footy player Greg was.
I don’t know how we got from me saying Suaalii is better than Dom to me now being the #1 member of the Suaalii Hater Squad, but all I wanted to do was just pour a bit of cold water on the overreaction to every young guy who hasn’t proven anything or been that much of a standout at the top level.
Shit like this. There are a lot of really, really good wingers around! Brian To’o is on the verge of becoming the greatest winger of the modern era. Dom is not, at present, close to Brian in terms of the week to week impact on winning footy games.
To’o is the most important player to Penrith’s insane dominance of field position besides Fisher-Harris. Teams base a huge amount of their gameplan vs Penrith around containing him and they just can’t do it. He has the highest work rate of any winger I’ve seen, ever. He’s also superb defensively. I’m not sure Dom can match it.Your reaching a bit there saying dom isn’t even close Brian. What more do you need him to do
Yeah I have to concede that at least one of Penrith’s current wingers, Brian To’o, is as good as the guy who I think is the best winger in the comp, Brian To’o.To’o greater than Dom and yet the wingers Penrith currently have are as good if not more athletic. According to some.
Legitimately, if you asked me to name the best defensive wingers in the comp, Addo-Carr is one of the first I would have thought ofAddo-Carr can't defend and is going to be out of our price range I reckon.
The guy is also a wanker. No thanks. Not at cost.Addo-Carr can't defend and is going to be out of our price range I reckon.