Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Targets 3

Caped Crusader

Don't give a shit. He'll have a decent game soon and you can all give it to me. Until then.... log off.

Do you disagree and should we have expected some sort of return from our marquee rep superstar???????

It's infuriated watching him in our side.

Brown punted his type in the SIms x 2 and others. I'm furious he hasn't been treated the same way.

What must those around him wearing the Knights jersey be thinking after watching the past 8 origin games.

Even Andrew Voss questioned his form for us and jokingly asked if he should put a QLD jersey UNDER his Knights jersey.

Bedsy chimed in and said he did NOT MAKE 1 ERROR in 3 origin games this year. NOT f**king 1.

Does that shit eat at you watching him for us or not???

No, it's not getting boring talking about it, it's the truth and we get to see it every f**king week.
Hard not to disagree mate

I wanted to keep him when Souths came knocking but im happy to admit i was wrong. His form for us is atrocious

Spot On

Glendale, log off if it bothers you and you don't agree with it.

Otherwise, if you can't beat them, join them.

As I said, if he has a good game you can give it to me. I'll pay homage to our superstar marquee.

Until then, the 20 week roll continues.

Surely you don't want to see him in firsts anymore?

Glendale

Glendale, log off if it bothers you and you don't agree with it.

Otherwise, if you can't beat them, join them.

As I said, if he has a good game you can give it to me. I'll pay homage to our superstar marquee.

Until then, the 20 week roll continues.

Surely you don't want to see him in firsts anymore?

Nah I'm the same as Caped. I wanted to keep him but now I reckon it worked out well for us.

Just sick of the constant bashing from you, it's really tiresome. By now I'm sure people know you dont like Gagai. I don't get the point in it, he's going, whatever. I wish him all the best and hope he finishes off his time at the Knights with a couple more wins.

Spot On

Nah I'm the same as Caped. I wanted to keep him but now I reckon it worked out well for us.

Just sick of the constant bashing from you, it's really tiresome. By now I'm sure people know you dont like Gagai. I don't get the point in it, he's going, whatever. I wish him all the best and hope he finishes off his time at the Knights with a couple more wins.

Just one question....

Why did you want to keep him at the time??? Honestly. What were the attributes he brings weekly that you did not think this side could possibly do without??

Honest question.

Now, lifting bricks all day may be tiresome Glendale. He'll raising kids aint no walk in the park either. Wears you down.

But if reading a few posts in here is tiresome then you need to get yourself checked out bud.

Noname36

Don't give a shit. He'll have a decent game soon and you can all give it to me. Until then.... log off.

Do you disagree and should we have expected some sort of return from our marquee rep superstar???????

It's infuriated watching him in our side.

Brown punted his type in the SIms x 2 and others. I'm furious he hasn't been treated the same way.

What must those around him wearing the Knights jersey be thinking after watching the past 8 origin games.

Even Andrew Voss questioned his form for us and jokingly asked if he should put a QLD jersey UNDER his Knights jersey.

Bedsy chimed in and said he did NOT MAKE 1 ERROR in 3 origin games this year. NOT f**king 1.

Does that shit eat at you watching him for us or not???

No, it's not getting boring talking about it, it's the truth and we get to see it every f**king week.

I'm not logging off.

I never said I wasn't disappointed with his form at club level (and to be honest I think it's more a case of he just has more responsibility at club level so his errors come out more).

You're genuinely obsessed with your agenda though and it drags down the forum because you try and turn every discussion, however unrelated, into yet another Gagai bitch fest. Most of us want to be able to have a conversation that doesn't revolve around him, especially since he's leaving anyway. You're acting like he impreganted your wife and then ran over your dog on the way out or something.

Spot On

I'm not logging off.

I never said I wasn't disappointed with his form at club level (and to be honest I think it's more a case of he just has more responsibility at club level so his errors come out more).

You're genuinely obsessed with your agenda though and it drags down the forum because you try and turn every discussion, however unrelated, into yet another Gagai bitch fest. Most of us want to be able to have a conversation that doesn't revolve around him, especially since he's leaving anyway. You're acting like he impreganted your wife and then ran over your dog on the way out or something.

So glad you're not logging off.

He's a f**king rep player and now a very experience first grader. He should have responsibility of some sort in a team of babies. FFS.

You do not have to engage in any discussion. Why would you think you should. IGNORE.

He is a good looking Rooster young Dane and I'm sure the misso would go for him!!! However, I'd draw the line at the dog. Not the dog.

Glendale

Just one question....

Why did you want to keep him at the time??? Honestly. What were the attributes he brings weekly that you did not think this side could possibly do without??

Honest question?

Now, lifting bricks all day may be tiresome Glendale. He'll raising kids aint no walk in the park either. Wears you down.

But if reading a few posts in here is tiresome then you need to get yourself checked out bud.

At the time I wanted to keep him because I wanted to see his loyalty to the club down the years be rewarded. He's the only guy who stuck with us through the shit years when everyone else bailed. I'll always respect him for that, when he runs out on McDonald Jones Stadium next year there won't be any boos.

As for football reasons, I think he'd go a lot better in a better team, theres been a lot of pressure on him as the only "star" name in this team last 2 years. But I have come around from initially being dissapointed he left. I don't think he's worth the money at all, he is a great winger, but a centre that can't defend. So whatever, I've moved on, literally don't care anymore, he's leaving, good for both parties IMO. He's not getting dropped from first grade, you know that, so let's hope he gets a couple more wins in a Knights jersey.

Spot On

At the time I wanted to keep him because I wanted to see his loyalty to the club down the years be rewarded. He's the only guy who stuck with us through the shit years when everyone else bailed. I'll always respect him for that, when he runs out on McDonald Jones Stadium next year there won't be any boos.

As for football reasons, I think he'd go a lot better in a better team, theres been a lot of pressure on him as the only "star" name in this team last 2 years. But I have come around from initially being dissapointed he left. I don't think he's worth the money at all, he is a great winger, but a centre that can't defend. So whatever, I've moved on, literally don't care anymore, he's leaving, good for both parties IMO. He's not getting dropped from first grade, you know that, so let's hope he gets a couple more wins in a Knights jersey.

Well thought out.

I also think he has shown great loyalty to stay with the club. That may have something to do with what happened at Brissy and the fact WE threw the lifeline. However, he has been loyal absolutely no doubt.

I get a bit sick of the 'he'd go better in a better team' line. Most players do. However, there are plenty of examples of blokes who have played terrific footy in this bad period for us. Some want it and some clearly don't. Brown punted those who didn't really want it here. Then today, we see two very young and inexperienced props play out of their skins in a side without a prop rotation, did it all themselves and stood up to a top team in the middle. We have a pretty small middle don't we compared to other sides???? Teams know who they must target in the middle don't they?? Yes they do. Just how do these blokes stand out and a rep superstar can't??? Same story for Nathan Ross most of his time on the wing for us. Huge.

If you can't see the huge change in desire, effort and commitment between the QLD jersey and the Knights jersey then you aint watching. It's enormously different.

No, I don't agree with your second paragraph at all.

Tell you what, you change that avatar of yours to a player that epitomises what it means to play for the Knights and I'll never mention Gagai again in the Knights forum. It can not be changed to Dane Gagai as he does not qualify.

Change it to the Knight Rider if you like.

Old dog

He won't get dropped, probably won't get moved to wing, will, barring injury, play every game left and will probably play the same each week, but he is going so why all the fuss, anger and abuse about it, just let it go after all we all want the same, a successful and good Newcastle Knights, not taking sides just tired of the same old same old, boring.

Spot On

I'd like to see a young bloke from reserves get a go to be honest. Nick Meaney.

Wouldn't others like to see him afforded this opportunity in place of a bloke who we do not need and will not have next year.

And that's just one reason to discuss it.

There are others.

Would you blokes like me to elaborate on them or is it too tiresome?

Lol.

AusKnightRKO

I'd like to see a young bloke from reserves get a go to be honest. Nick Meaney.

Wouldn't others like to see him afforded this opportunity in place of a bloke who we do not need and will not have next year.

And that's just one reason to discuss it.

There are others.

Would you blokes like me to elaborate on them or is it too tiresome?

Lol.
You play your best 17, gags for his lack of effort is still in that best 17, Meaney can fight for a spot in the off season.

Old dog

Gags is not a footballer, broken field player, winger, can win you games, SOO, but is poor in positional play and defence.
Meaney I like and want him to have a go at firsts f/back before season ends preferably a few games then it is up to him and Ponga based on form and ability who gets the position.

Spot On

You play your best 17, gags for his lack of effort is still in that best 17, Meaney can fight for a spot in the off season.

We all have different opinions on who are our best 17 week in, week out. If we were in a fight for the the top 8 then you hold some credence. Why not give Meaney a taste while a bad result doesn't effect us. I can't see any reason whatsoever to deny Meaney a run or two before seasons end. He'll make his preseason count even more if he gets a taste.

AusKnightRKO

We all have different opinions on who are our best 17 week in, week out. If we were in a fight for the the top 8 then you hold some credence. Why not give Meaney a taste while a bad result doesn't effect us. I can't see any reason whatsoever to deny Meaney a run or two before seasons end. He'll make his preseason count even more if he gets a taste.
Because it will take away from the NSW cup team, that can't risk losing anymore.