Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff XXX

Ryan James and Robbie Rochow would add a bit to our pack without costing the world... Move Scott to the middle and Rochow to Scott's edge position. Tepai to the bench with CEO, Penis and Kaysa

Rochow's star is on the wane but I'm not sure James would be real cheap next contract.

Incorrect

Rochow's star is on the wane but I'm not sure James would be real cheap next contract.

Rochow is a bit of a risk I would agree. But a change might do him good. Hell, even Beau Scott looked a beaten man playing for the Knights last year but has a new lease on life this year. He just needs to shake his injury run. That's maybe why you'd get him on the cheap but there were other clubs interested too so you wouldn't want to get in a bidding war

James might be a little pricey. But we'll fix him up with some TPA's, she'll be right mate!

Forwards id look at -
James - Vaughn - Matagi - Tim Browne - T rex - Gub - Shaun Lane - Nathan Brown -Kenedy - Ethan Lowe

Backs - Javid Bowen- Jennings brothers -

Hookers - Kostyjyn - Segs - Baptise - Roache - moseley - wallace - cherrington

Halves back ups - Williams - Littlejohn - Mortimer

And i have no idea of young talent in under 20's but every other team gets ours maybe we can find a good 1-2 in the front row positions.

If we can go into next year with this team id be happy. For me there are 5 spots up for grabs. Guys like - Gower - wicks - Terepo - Alvaro - Kaysa are all borderline NRL players for me. If we used 2 of them each week id be happy. More and i think we struggle.

1 Bevan
2 Semi
3 Taka
4 Jennings
5 Gutherson
6 Norman
7 Foran
8Mannah
11 Manu
12 Scott
13 KE

17 Tepai

Dibs

If we can go into next year with this team id be happy. For me there are 5 spots up for grabs. Guys like - Gower - wicks - Terepo - Alvaro - Kaysa are all borderline NRL players for me. If we used 2 of them each week id be happy. More and i think we struggle.

1 Bevan
2 Semi
3 Taka
4 Jennings
5 Gutherson
6 Norman
7 Foran
8Mannah
11 Manu
12 Scott
13 KE

17 Tepai

I think that team would get flogged every week

For me -
Tanginoa - Wicks - Fuimaono - Norman are you priorities.

Uelsai is the only one id give a bit of a go and perhaps Rory. The rest would depend on who else is available. Guys like kelly+ cornish might be cheap and give depth. Same goes for Faraimo-nelson-Tuha.
I would much rather see us snag the jennings boys for depth but they may cost a bit more then can spend. Depending on our salary cap dramas we may have to try and go with a strong top 17 and have our fill in guys just older guys know one wants who can do a job if called upon. Guys like Kelly- Faraimo etc.
In the ideal world you have guys who are 22/23 as your back ups who still have a lot of upside but they cost more. Gamble on a strong 17 and not to many injuries with some guys with NRL experience who can fill in now and then.

84 Baby

Amazing to think that neither the storm or dogs were penalised the following year they got busted breaching. This is something I think our club should be looking into.
Well we do have a person who was part of laying down those penalties consulting at the club

84 Baby

For me -
Tanginoa - Wicks - Fuimaono - Norman are you priorities.

Uelsai is the only one id give a bit of a go and perhaps Rory. The rest would depend on who else is available. Guys like kelly+ cornish might be cheap and give depth. Same goes for Faraimo-nelson-Tuha.
I would much rather see us snag the jennings boys for depth but they may cost a bit more then can spend. Depending on our salary cap dramas we may have to try and go with a strong top 17 and have our fill in guys just older guys know one wants who can do a job if called upon. Guys like Kelly- Faraimo etc.
In the ideal world you have guys who are 22/23 as your back ups who still have a lot of upside but they cost more. Gamble on a strong 17 and not to many injuries with some guys with NRL experience who can fill in now and then.
Norman is priority, whether that is give him what he wants, try and sign him cheaper or piss him off, as he is the one definite that is going to take major part of cap space.
Then decision on Hayne.
Then decision on whether French will definitely be in starting 17. It may be a forced decision.
Then decision on Wicks & IDG as experienced players they'll expect more money.
Then decision on rest of squad because they'll be minimum wagers. I fully expect we'll have 2/3 near minimum wagers in our top 17 next year & that doesn't include the likes of French, Gutherson or Kenny E.
I think for good or bad the likes of Gower, Alvaro, Kaysa & Penishands are definite top 17 for us next season

The Mole ‏@RLW_Mole 10m10 minutes ago Georgia, USA
BREAKING: Moley getting mail Frank-Paul Nu'uausala is set to leave @RaidersCanberra for @WiganWarriorsRL

emjaycee

Are any of those name Bernie Gurr or at least minimum equal quality?

Potential PLC board members are not the same as potential NRL club CEO's and i hate to suggest that our history of having Board members who think they should be involved in the day to day running of the footy club is part of the reason we now need a new board.

84 Baby

Potential PLC board members are not the same as potential NRL club CEO's and i hate to suggest that our history of having Board members who think they should be involved in the day to day running of the footy club is part of the reason we now need a new board.
Are these future directors current PLC members or potential appointed directors?

oldmancraigy

The Mole ‏@RLW_Mole 10m10 minutes ago Georgia, USA
BREAKING: Moley getting mail Frank-Paul Nu'uausala is set to leave @RaidersCanberra for @WiganWarriorsRL

Shame he's lost to the NRL.

May have been nice to snaffle him as a 'trade' for Paulo.