Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff XXX

emjaycee

Two messages for me in the clubs statement:
1. to the members and general public - "don't just believe what you read/hear on the news"
2. to Semi - "don't think we will do nothing if you just walk away from a legally binding contract. PS: see you next week"

Exactly, don't f**k around. We found you and made you. You owe us until your contract expires.

Actually a third message:
3. to Semi's manager - "just cause you f**ked up the guys extension with us, don't try and take advantage of his personal situation(s) by pushing him toward rugby so you can get a bigger cut"

Personally, I don't understand why his lazy manager didn't have him lined up as an ambassador for Fiji Airways as soon as Semi got some serious cred as a RL player on a purported under value contract. Isn't that the job of the player manager (i.e find a decent TPA) to top up your players contract income? Although maybe the 7th word of this paragraph answers my own question.

More active player managers and we wouldn't be in the shit we are in WRT TPA's and breaching the cap.

Joshuatheeel

The players need to realise that people in society split with their partners every day. It is no excuse to stop working, go off the rails and not fulfil your obligations. Footy players are treated like f**ken babies.

I have seen plenty of people split up with partners and go off the rails for 6 to 12 months, not talking about extreme drug abuse or behaviour. But really struggle with life and are pretty unproductive at work. But they normally work it out, it just takes time.

And some mates have been hard nuts but once they don't see their kids etc they really struggle. Happens all the time.

Foran is just unlucky that he lives his life in the public eye.

While we don't know all the details about Foran, any body who had kids will know how hard it is to seeing them everyday to hardly seeing them at all.

Joshuatheeel

Damn, that Kenny Edwards is awesome!

He loves it, watch all the celebration videos and watch how he always goes crazy with the Gatorade. Funny dude. One game he out semi a few times and semi had no idea who was getting him, so funny.

The manly one was good too.

The players need to realise that people in society split with their partners every day. It is no excuse to stop working, go off the rails and not fulfil your obligations. Footy players are treated like f**ken babies.

I have seen plenty of people split up with partners and go off the rails for 6 to 12 months, not talking about extreme drug abuse or behaviour. But really struggle with life and are pretty unproductive at work. But they normally work it out, it just takes time.

And some mates have been hard nuts but once they don't see their kids etc they really struggle. Happens all the time.

Foran is just unlucky that he lives his life in the public eye.

While we don't know all the details about Foran, any body who had kids will know how hard it is to seeing them everyday to hardly seeing them at all.

100% but going to France solves the problem ?

Noise

I think something like 1 in 2 marriages end in divorce. Heaven help us if more of our team go through a bust up. We might run out with 8 players

Mate, the talk of France is his player manager trying to get us to up his current contract.
Simple.

Greedy. IIRC the salary cap leaks published over the past few months put him on about $500k per year. I understand his impatience if he was on $150k, but not $500k.

so

just another Saturday in the media

they couldn't survive without the advertising revenue that Eels articles generate

Joshuatheeel

Wielder did report, he has been decent lately. I reckon there is probably some truth to it.

But is it to trying to get a better contract from the eels or does he really want to leave ?

Joshuatheeel said:
But is it to trying to get a better contract from the eels or does he really want to leave ?

Or he may have personal and/or family issues and jest needs a bit of time to deal with them and all this has nothing to do with his contract renewal.

He loves it, watch all the celebration videos and watch how he always goes crazy with the Gatorade. Funny dude. One game he out semi a few times and semi had no idea who was getting him, so funny.

The manly one was good too.

I love when he puts on his haka face. Animal.

emjaycee

Wielder did report, he has been decent lately. I reckon there is probably some truth to it.

My mail from less than an hour ago indicated that someone is using his personal issues and trying to push him to a bigger payday in RU.

Read from that what you will.

Did it say she was his partner of 18 months? If so he would have met her at the end of 2014 - Dally M winger, plenty of tries, etc. It's likely he met her because of rugby league. She had probably been a 'massive rugby league fan' (iykwimaityd) with the associated personality traits, while he was a young bloke who lived in Fiji until adulthood. There was bound to be some misunderstandings and personality clashes. And then he finds out that under Australian law he has zero control over her (and his own kid). It's enough to snap his brain. A young bloke from a different background might be in Syria by now.

Weidler under fire on twitter now everyone is calling BS

Danny Weidler ‏@Danny_Weidler 12m12 minutes ago
@TheParraEels confirmed to me before I ran the story last night that Semi Radradra had told them he was not coming back from Fiji @9NewsSyd