Jake the snake
Do you really wanna be right about a shit signing like Clydesdale?
Last edited by a moderator:
Do you really wanna be right about a shit signing like Clydesdale?
I rate him actually. He's very good in D, and he's better than what we have.
You'd think it would be a tag team together with kaysa.
You think you're better than us, merkin?
Im an easy target. Try and avoid shit.
His and use are doing just fine.
another good game by Kritchard last night. Maybe he's finally about to show us what he's got.
No, I was thinking more along the lines of being too stupid to understand that a differing opinion doesn't have to be directly opposing. Being barely literate. Happy to scapegoat the players when they lose and blow smoke up their clackers when they win. Wanting things to improve overnight and railing against anything and everything when we're not magically successful, but also calling the reasons for lack of overnight success excuses and blowing them off as nothing more. Refusing to acknowledge any evidence that your opinion may be off the mark.
So many peasant Eels fans....
Do I?
I know enough to know that in the grand scheme of things whether we beat Souths tonight or not affects me in precisely zero meaningful ways. I like talking footy with people, I loved playing it before injury put an end to that, and I've always been a bit of a troll who enjoys riling folks up now and then, but I certainly don't see it as anything more than a game that I support...
No. Perhaps to you but to a lot of people it is indeed "just footy". This is evidenced by the fact that at least half of the shit posted on here has nothing to do with footy.If it really was "just footy", we wouldn't have this forum. You know as well as I do that it's more than "just footy". We all know that.
Fair call, mate. You are absolutely allowed to do that. Equally, others are allowed to suggest that in being critical you are ignoring obvious facts and talking out of your arse.And after all these years, if I want to bag out a recruitment decision or a selection decision or a coaching strategy .............. I f*ckin' will.
Just a gut feel and you know how famous that is. Why hasn't Hayne announced that he is staying with the Titans? Seems strange especially when it has coincided with the first SOO. If he was you would think he would commit by now. I reckon there is a big chance he will play somewhere else. I'm. not saying with us but just somewhere else. I haven't been this excited since the premiere of A Nightmare on Elm Street 6, What will he do?Anyway, enough of that....anyone got any juicy f**ken rumours?
Exactly just like the ending of Hayne's career here. If there was a Freddy v Jason there is no reason why there can't be a Hayne x Barba in the U.K. Super League.In fairness, the ending to A Nightmare on Elm Street 5 left a lot of people in suspense...
You'd think so....to be announced after the Origin period so he still gets to play the sneaky merkin.Hayne's next move has got to be off to France or Japan for some easy union money...Surely?
He got exposed during his last game and still got picked based on his reputation at this level 3 years ago. James Roberts is terribly unlucky.Hayne's next move has got to be off to France or Japan for some easy union money...Surely?
Agreed. I wouldn't of picked him.He got exposed during his last game and still got picked based on his reputation at this level 3 years ago. James Roberts is terribly unlucky.