Ok. Amsterdam done and dusted. Next stop Singapore. Do they have a footy team? Im gettin desperate.
Ajax
Ok. Amsterdam done and dusted. Next stop Singapore. Do they have a footy team? Im gettin desperate.
tea bagged more likely
Oddly enough I'd play them the other way around. Mahoney's better in defence and Segeyaro is the better runner out of dummy half.
I'd prefer to run with Mahoney and Pritchard anyway.
2 mids and Hiney has a hangover, lol
Just a question.
Do you think Mahoney and Pritchard are similar.?
Both good defensively,
Both good runners of the ball
Mahoney obviously better servive.
Both like to play what's in front of them.
Neither great at playing structured footy.
For mine, they dont complement each other. Thus the reason Brailey & Seggy at Sharks go so well. Both complete different players..
Brailey plays structured footy which allows Seggy to play off the cusp & play whats in front of him.
Just a question.
Do you think Mahoney and Pritchard are similar.?
Both good defensively,
Both good runners of the ball
Mahoney obviously better servive.
Both like to play what's in front of them.
Neither great at playing structured footy.
For mine, they dont complement each other. Thus the reason Brailey & Seggy at Sharks go so well. Both complete different players..
Brailey plays structured footy which allows Seggy to play off the cusp & play whats in front of him.
What was it called?It was some special 13% thing. Knocked me for six.
What is considered “structured” footy from a hooker?
They are only really feeding the ball to the runners (as per the game plan) and the halves (as per the game plan and or when they call for it).
What else wouId a hooker do, to play more structure?
They don't need to compliment each other, they wouldn't be on the field at the same time.
Gus gave you a good skull f**k ehIm not in mood. I am dusty and have a sore throat
man juiceWhat was it called?
[Hindy starts googling...]
Brailey plays nothing like Cameron Smith. Very few hookers do. Only Hodgson and Farah come close. McCullough is slow like Smith and has a kicking game, but he doesn't have the playmaking ability.You obviously never played the game.! Structured footy as a hooker would be more like a Cam Smith. Games dont just revolve around Halves mate. Teams play to there strengths whether its the halves calling the shots or a dominant hooker. Its up to the hooker to get the team to certain parts of the field to execute certain plays & then allow the halves to do what they do best.
Why do you think Parra are going so bad.? Yes our halves are not playing great but why are we screaming for a decent hooker.? Cause decent hookers are pivotal to a teams success.!
A hooker dicates everything on a field. Reading the game, identifying numbers, passing, kicking, defence, game management, speed of the game,
Hooker is where everything starts.! Hooker dictates more than you think.
I reckon the different styles of hooker is generally because the most explosive running hookers lack the work rate to contribute for long minutes in defence.Mate that's where your wrong.! They do need to complement each other. Why do you think over the years every team who carries 2 hookers have 2 different styles.?
Those styles were never the same,
Thus being why they complemented each other.
Most teams started with a structured more conservative hooker, Then when tiering forwards are identified and clubs used there rotation hooker it was normally someone who runs alot. Played off the cusp & more what was in front of them.
You dont want the same hookers replacing each other you need a point of difference.
Brailey / Seggy
Drew / PJ. Marsh
Griffin / Levi
Even last year with Tonsie & Mahoney prime example.
Tonsie conservative got through the sets. Mahoney came on and was destructive cause he ran alot & played what was in front of him. Sometimes to his own detriment.!
You obviously never played the game.! Structured footy as a hooker would be more like a Cam Smith. Games dont just revolve around Halves mate. Teams play to there strengths whether its the halves calling the shots or a dominant hooker. Its up to the hooker to get the team to certain parts of the field to execute certain plays & then allow the halves to do what they do best.
Why do you think Parra are going so bad.? Yes our halves are not playing great but why are we screaming for a decent hooker.? Cause decent hookers are pivotal to a teams success.!
A hooker dicates everything on a field. Reading the game, identifying numbers, passing, kicking, defence, game management, speed of the game,
Hooker is where everything starts.! Hooker dictates more than you think.
No it was before he signed with any club when living with Norman.Parra spoke to him but there was the issue of him abandoning his English contract and the super league club not issuing him a release until much compensation was paid which Segeyaro expected Parra to pay. In the end he paid it himself and went to the sharks as everyone else had lost interest in him
Why do you think Parra are going so bad.?
Only when drunkYou look into the mirror at night and argue with it?
Unfortunately I think Evans is a lost cause. His form for Fiji recently didn't endear any confidence in me that he has any potential to improve beyond a reserve grader.Nah, I posted the above list in response to Ram and Noise looking for one more big powerful forward (middle or edge) and a hooker and just listed our probable 2019 signings (Lane, Paulo and Musgrove) and possibly Segeyaro with our current top lot of forwards (based on who BA has been picking).
Personally I am hopeful that Evans comes good as I still think he was the right signing for us - unfortunately his fitness and form haven't proven that yet. If he can push his way back into the top 17 at the expense of Alvaro, Mannah, Junior or Musgrove, then good on him, but for mine (and probably BA's at the moment) it is up to Evans.
So its most of the things a good coach can fix with decent recruitment and tactics. So BA somehow missed the boat this year but Bellamy, missing one of his big 3, just continues on as if nothings changed.- Injuries (Moses, Hayne, gutho, Pritchard, t-rex, Brown etc etc)
- Players not playing up to NRL standard (king, vave, matagi, Evans)
- Poor attitude (Jennings, Edward, Norman)
- Not enough variety in attack in the middle, to predictable
- No edge forward that can break the line
- Poor kicking game
- Attack (sweeping play) to predictable and has not evolved from last year.
- Compressed defence not working like last year
- bad luck
Brailey plays nothing like Cameron Smith. Very few hookers do. Only Hodgson and Farah come close. McCullough is slow like Smith and has a kicking game, but he doesn't have the playmaking ability.