Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

With all due respect but how the f**k do you speak with such authority on a young kid who’s played half a season?

Of course we may be stronger with one of two established NRL players for that position straight away but unless you have a crystal ball then you really have nowhere near the certainty in which you spew. Give the kid a chance FFS.

It's my opinion. I mean he isn't exactly lightning quick, his acceleration isn't electric and his power isn't exactly that good. This is in his DNA.
His strengths are he is safe and a solid defender. He is also 22/23 so his body isn't getting much stronger is it. He could be a solid NRL winger. I'm being realistic. He won't ever be much more.

Penisini in comparison has more power and footwork along with ballskills. Plus 3yrs younger. That kid has the potential to be special.

Russel I think could get to Wade McKinnon levels. And I rated him highly.

Naiduki and Komalfe have heaps of faults. Far more weaknesses then Haze so may not make it. But if they fixed there errors they have more potential.

The Predictor

Oates, any day of the week, over Issako, he is terrible, Broncos are still shit, yet they don’t even want him, what does that tell u ?

Joshuatheeel

Naiduki and Komalfe have heaps of faults. Far more weaknesses then Haze so may not make it. But if they fixed there errors they have more potential.

will that’s expected considering Komolafe only turns 20 this year (how old is Naiduki 21? 22?), as Dunster is 3 years older ………..not a reasonable comparison really….

actually if anything, I wouId say Komolafe is already bigger, stronger and probably has even trialled better too in comparison to when Dunster was 20…..

King-Gutho94

Vossy was on the radio this morning reckons Parramatta should ask the question to the nrl about niukore availability for round 1.

His suspension should include the all-star game similar to Latrell. And be available if the NRL are consistent.

Kidwell can say he would have picked him otherwise.

It will never happen but it would nice of the club tried.

eel01s

Vossy was on the radio this morning reckons Parramatta should ask the question to the nrl about niukore availability for round 1.

His suspension should include the all-star game similar to Latrell. And be available if the NRL are consistent.

Kidwell can say he would have picked him otherwise.

It will never happen but it would nice of the club tried.
Excellent point!

Glenneel

will that’s expected considering Komolafe only turns 20 this year (how old is Naiduki 21? 22?), as Dunster is 3 years older ………..not a reasonable comparison really….

actually if anything, I wouId say Komolafe is already bigger, stronger and probably has even trialled better too in comparison to when Dunster was 20…..
Komolafe stood out in last years riff trial game for me. The lack of minor comp games last year has hindered our juniors from getting the experience they badly need in their development years. Lets wait and see how they go with a few games under their belt before we start writing them off.

Gazzamatta

Komolafe stood out in last years riff trial game for me. The lack of minor comp games last year has hindered our juniors from getting the experience they badly need in their development years. Lets wait and see how they go with a few games under their belt before we start writing them off.
I guess ppl are making comparisons with Penriths younguns who obviously had similar disadvantages. Like you, I reckon continuous matches will hopefully show what they are capable of. The 2s were starting to go well last season when Covid struck again.

Joshuatheeel

Can’t get this to play for whatever reason. Any chance of a heads up?
Basically Dobbs said Eels definitely interested/want Isaako. We were actually interested before Dunster injury.

No one has made contact with the Bronco’s. However Broncos wouId be willing to let him go. Isaako not super keen to come to Sydney, however better opportunity then playing QLD cup as not top in line for NRL at Broncos.

They reckon it will happen.

Matty Bhoy

Basically Dobbs said Eels definitely interested/want Isaako. We were actually interested before Dunster injury.

No one has made contact with the Bronco’s. However Broncos wouId be willing to let him go. Isaako not super keen to come to Sydney, however better opportunity then playing QLD cup as not top in line for NRL at Broncos.

They reckon it will happen.
Thanks mate.