Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Johnny88

SHOOSH

Which State of Origin star could be headed to Melbourne – and it’s not Tariq Sims. While denying any link, our mail is strong that this well-known forward may be heading to Bleak City from next season.

SHOOSH

A head coach has lost some of his lustre over the past year. Our man was once invincible but some players have been expressing concerns over his methods during the past 12 months.

SHOOSH

Which Sydney club is prepared to soothe a disgruntled player by signing one of his teammates - and flatmate - from a rival club.

SHOOSH

Expect some red hot headlines in coming weeks about a fallout between two star players at one club. It has been bubbling along for weeks with teammates well aware who is the chief protagonist.

Chipmunk

SHOOSH

Which State of Origin star could be headed to Melbourne – and it’s not Tariq Sims. While denying any link, our mail is strong that this well-known forward may be heading to Bleak City from next season.

SHOOSH

A head coach has lost some of his lustre over the past year. Our man was once invincible but some players have been expressing concerns over his methods during the past 12 months.

SHOOSH

Which Sydney club is prepared to soothe a disgruntled player by signing one of his teammates - and flatmate - from a rival club.

SHOOSH

Expect some red hot headlines in coming weeks about a fallout between two star players at one club. It has been bubbling along for weeks with teammates well aware who is the chief protagonist.

Nrown (I think this actually Haas)
BA
Perham
Not Parra.

Incorrect

SHOOSH

SHOOSH

SHOOSH

SHOOSH

My guesses

Item 1 - Nrown

Item 2 - BA

Item 3 - Parra to sign Mitch Moses (former) flatmate Luke Brooks

Item 4 - Gutho and Opacic...still bad blood after the "f**k me you dumb merkin" blast during that game last year....

Chipmunk

My guesses

Item 1 - Nrown

Item 2 - BA

Item 3 - Parra to sign Mitch Moses (former) flatmate Luke Brooks

Item 4 - Gutho and Opacic...still bad blood after the "f**k me you dumb merkin" blast during that game last year....
4 - Star players discounts Opacic

Nah they were all linked. My point was that nobody in this thread has said at any stage that “just making the semis is enough”. Yet he and others claims that there is. If there is, then I’d like to see it.

Wally —> “It’s depressing reading this thread and realizing so many of our supporters believe making the top 4 or top 8 for a few years is the definition of success.”

View attachment 63776View attachment 63778View attachment 63777

You need to chill a bit mate and not take everything so personally.
You have been a defender of almost everything of late, which you are entitled to do. I respect that.

It's the constant excuses for our continued failure to win a comp that probably winds people up, hence why they challenge those excuses and offer alternatives or challenge the reasons given.
You aren't too bad. MJC is as levelled in his opinions as anyone. The wanker from the west just likes to pick discussions that he thinks he can win. He just plays mind games and gets a buzz out of feeling superior.

36 years since we have won a comp. 9 years with the same coach and we are still constantly seeing not only too many poor performances but poor structures and basic mistakes in all facets of the game.
Is Arthur to blame for all of this? No, probably not. But fair dinkum man, 9 years? 36 years? The performances we are dishing up give me no hope for a comp anytime soon under this coach.
Tbh, I'm sick of it.
I do not want Arthur here next season. He's had more than enough of a chance to turn this club around. He has to an extent. It is now time for someone else to take it to another level.