Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

No that's something you made up. His attitude has always been top notch, which is why he's played a thousand games and won premierships and Origins. He said he missed out by not hanging around with the boys after work. We signed him to change the culture at training and on the field, not to have coffee with the boys after work.
Yeah he's the Best Buy ever!! Talk about value for money, 17 games and only cost us 2million bucks!!

lol, so wound up.

Poor Watmough trusted us and we didn't pay him 4 years of salary from his 17 games of services. We are absolute monsters and we f**ked him over good and proper he does have kids to feed :frowning2:
Watmough was promised a full payout if he helped our salary cap by retiring, and now we're dudding him a year's salary that he would've been paid if he'd kept playing injured like he's done for years.

He's not a businessman. His restaurant is going to f**king tank. He's missed out on the last decent money he'll ever earn and all because he retired when we asked him to help us.

Lussick - Dud - 5/10
Hoppa- Dud 3/10
Foran dud 2/10
Watmough dud 1/10

Our big money signings from manly- If I was a manly fan id be laughing at us now. Look Pou if it was Hindmarsh who served the club for 15yrs id have a soft spot for him in this situation.But the guy screwed us and came out of it quiet well. Any decent human would go well I am happy with this. 3 very good years pay for 9mths work. And well I knew my body wouldn't hold up hehe.....

When signed this forum was split on the Watmough. Id say 75% thought 4 yrs was silly. Maybe even 80% hated the decision.
Off the cap or not the club is still paying him. Much worse then the Hoppa situation where he is only asking for something we promised and we kind of screwed him.

BA learnt from his mistakes and was frigthend to take such a big risk again.- Smart coach. Watmough I never liked the guy from the way he carried himself. Comes across as a smart arse. Hid his injury - Sucked us in and then f**ked us hard in the bum
Hid what injury? In his final game for us he ran 130 metres. Must've been injured pretty badly.

So are you saying it wasn't a career ending injury and he's not playing anymore for the good of the Eels???
Why else would he retire after the salary cap fiasco? His supposed career ending injury happened in the pre-season.

Keep making shit up to support your bs arguments. You even reckon he shouldn't get a pay out from us but argue the point anyway.
Just helping you understand his point of view.

So are you saying it wasn't a career ending injury and he's not playing anymore for the good of the Eels???

Keep making shit up to support your bs arguments. You even reckon he shouldn't get a pay out from us but argue the point anyway.

Do not argue with him.... Both Hindys are right - POU is wrong. Watmough = garbage.
Atttitude comes from every individual. Our whole squad has basically changed. Guys like KE - Manu -Gutherson-Gower begging for a chance whilst working butts off and appreciating it are what changed our attitude and culture. Not some Punk milking us for every cent he could.
Certain people have drive and just want to win. Always give 100% even if they are average players like Gower. And this is the type of guy BA has recruited.

According to Pou we should put every drug addict and person on welfare to live with Watmough for 6mths and they will turn into the CEO of a bank.

Do not argue with him.... Both Hindys are right - POU is wrong. Watmough = garbage.
Atttitude comes from every individual. Our whole squad has basically changed. Guys like KE - Manu -Gutherson-Gower begging for a chance whilst working butts off and appreciating it are what changed our attitude and culture. Not some Punk milking us for every cent he could.
Certain people have drive and just want to win. Always give 100% even if they are average players like Gower. And this is the type of guy BA has recruited.

According to Pou we should put every drug addict and person on welfare to live with Watmough for 6mths and they will turn into the CEO of a bank.
No just young footy players

Watmough was promised a full payout if he helped our salary cap by retiring, and now we're dudding him a year's salary that he would've been paid if he'd kept playing injured like he's done for years.

He's not a businessman. His restaurant is going to f**king tank. He's missed out on the last decent money he'll ever earn and all because he retired when we asked him to help us.
What proof do you have of that?? Just making up more BS to win an internet argument. And f**k him, f**k his restaurant and f**k his eyes.

He only played 17 games because we told him to get surgery ready for 2016. Then when the salary cap happened we asked him to retire.
Yeah it's the clubs fault he was injured and can't play anymore. LOL he just retired for the good of the club otherwise he would still be playing :)

Why else would he retire after the salary cap fiasco? His supposed career ending injury happened in the pre-season.

Just helping you understand his point of view.
I couldn't care less about his point of view, he's trying to f**k the club over. As soon as his mincing mate Danny Weedler wrote that bs Puff piece about poooooor Choc i knew he was full of shit. No surprises you took the media spin hook line and sinker.

I already told you - he didn't retire until the cap fiasco. If he just wanted to retire for a payout he would have quit in the pre-season.

lol too easy
So he's right to play then??? Can't wait to see him at pre season training his crab like darts sideways will add plenty to our struggling pack next season.

EelsFan05

What proof do you have of that?? Just making up more BS to win an internet argument. And f**k him, f**k his restaurant and f**k his eyes.
But dont you try to win a argument with him without proof. He has no idea what the Watmough situation is/was. Just like he'll claim we have no idea what salaries the players are on. Pou is the walking definition of a hypocrite.... and a dickhead.

I'm not the one spewing hate when I don't know the story. lol and you call me a hypocrite