Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

This is what I don't understand. Whether fans believe it or not, I reckon we are putting the 17 out there that the coach and his staff believe are our strongest 17 and best chance of winning every game.

I know that doesn't play into the narrative that many fans want or enjoy and that there will always be opinions that player X should be playing instead of player Y, but that's what fans do, we surmise and propose what we would do without the same level of knowledge that the coach and his staff have.

There is honestly no way BA is not picking the team he thinks gives us the best chance of winning.
If true it's just more proof he's a f**king dope. He has it in his head his son is a first grader. If he thinks Maka is a better option than Nathan Brown or Carty he is also kidding himself. Rodwell got a few mins and did well but was to be banished and never seen again. The super sub Jakey thing has been a plan since the off season. But but but but but but but but he trained the house down....... Pure madness.

King-Gutho94

BA is a f**king ignorant fool if he keeps his son on the bench. Mark Carroll just said on NRL360 that he has seen this before with Bozo’s kids. He stated that he felt sorry for Jake because he isn’t good enough. Ben Elias also said he should not be on the bench under any circumstances. Said it’s sudden death and that a forward should be there instead.

What would they know?
Might create history on Friday night with one set of supporters booing both coaches on opposing teams.

Has that ever happened before.

And as to the sentiment that you can't sack a coach that got us top four, we actually had a points differential of 119, which was 7th best. Add that to the history of finals failures and the bewildering team selections and bench use and maybe BA isn't better than taking a punt on someone else.

IFR33K

And as to the sentiment that you can't sack a coach that got us top four, we actually had a points differential of 119, which was 7th best. Add that to the history of finals failures and the bewildering team selections and bench use and maybe BA isn't better than taking a punt on someone else.

If he can’t get the basics right, how are we expected to win a comp under him? He’s being having major brain farts for a few years now.

King-Gutho94

He’s been injured for the past four or five weeks. What about prior to that?
Brown got Injured in the Penrith game at home playing Reggie's.

He was still injured and had his thumb in a cast or brace during the Storm game in the last round which was 2 weeks ago.

Gazzamatta

Because he shouldn't be anywhere in the f**king side, full stop. That ok with you???
It was always the plan mate.
Any potential back up half left with no recruitment other than Dantoray who has played Flegg all year often at fullback.
Jake also only ever played 1 game in Flegg out of schoolboy footy. He then only played a handful of 2s games before he made his debut in Magic Round.
Then of cause there was the media push of his pre season efforts.
That said, I have no issue when an exceptional talent is fast tracked.