Well I wouldn't pay any merkin just based on his best game.So stats can be missleading. He was fantastic.
Preconceived bias.
Well I wouldn't pay any merkin just based on his best game.So stats can be missleading. He was fantastic.
Preconceived bias.
another prediction right. Can I touch you?
My predictions are always close to the mark.
Between my gut feel and my little birds I am running at 85% accuracy
I think, on his body shape and NRL outputs alone, he's worthy of an offer better than minimum wage. If I'm being fair dinkum, he is best placed to serve our team better than Makatoa or Ogden in the next 3 years at probably similar money, and that'd be F-all if we signed him now...
My predictions are always close to the mark.
Between my gut feel and my little birds I am running at 85% accuracy
I reckon emu will progress really fast in melb if bellamy staysWell he's a completely different style of player to Maka at least. There's a role for both styles of player. Re the signing him now...it's not as if other clubs don't monitor the performance of blokes like him carefully. And presumably he has got a manager. Anything a bunch of merkins on here can observe can be seen by every scout/recruiter/coach in the NRL.
I think with Greig, his “lack” of fitness isn’t a physical issue, but a mental one. Sometimes he seems to get in a mood where he does a tonne of work but doesn’t look tired.Although I just noticed Greig made 34 tackles in 44 minutes against the Knights. Great effort if true, but surely it's a typo. His previous best efforts were 10 tackles in 14 minutes against Penrith, and 18 in 33 vs Chooks.
I agree he can't be trusted. Not that BA isn't better and I wouldn't be against change.
But Shane Flanagan would sign his son Kyle in a heartbeat if he was head coach.
For those who want Flanagan have to be careful what you wish for.
96% tackle efficiency this year in QLD Cup.
I think with Greig, his “lack” of fitness isn’t a physical issue, but a mental one. Sometimes he seems to get in a mood where he does a tonne of work but doesn’t look tired.
You should post this in the Eels in the Media thread.
I should also be wearing underwear right now, but I'm not.
I remember back when Emu debuted, he was OK for 19 mins then got gassed really quick and we all said he just needs to get fitter
here we are a long time in the future and he still seems to have fitness issues, he was so gassed after about 20 mins he could hardly breathe, the camera zoomed in and the commentators commented on him standing there hands on hips
he's definitely improved but he really should be fitter than that by now
I’ve never seen a bloke struggle so much to get back in the defensive line.I'm stunned as to how unfit he is after all this time.
I’ve never seen a bloke struggle so much to get back in the defensive line.
As much as I’m liking what Emu is bringing in attack, he is so slow in defence and absolutely struggles to fill holes around the ruck. I didn’t realise how much until watching him live.
Still, he’s developing nicely but I wouldn’t be rushing out and extending him on decent coin.
To be honest, I actually though Maka and Ogden outplayed him last night.
Do I though? Lets be real....
your post has a lot of "literally's" and "let be reals" in it, but if you are genuinely offended by me being here, why dont you take the time to literally point to a single post where I have instigated a post or a point about the Tigers. I literally only post about the Tigers in response to one of you merkins bringing them up. Im actually pretty self aware about it and try not to stink the forum up, hence the reason I posted that "we shouldnt even discuss the Tigers in the forum."
Why did I come here? I generally cant stand LU forums but like all RL fans I dabble looking for info. Tigers LU is woeful. I originally came to this forum when Moses left the Tigers because I was irate about the way he dicked us about before shafting us and I came here hoping to gloat when you guys discovered his down hill skiing and all round merkinery. Ive enjoyed the brief moments and bitten my lip as he became a really good NRL halfback that is a considerable reason for your recent success. As I was about to leave you guys to yourselves, you signed Matterson, another grade A god bothering, narcissistic, self absorbed merkin who can play a bit and hung around like a bitter ex waiting until you guys realised. The $4K fine scenario was a moment of validation. Then Contract negotiations started with Moses and I enjoyed the ride as he did to you what he did to us with a different final outcome (probably).
Why did I stay here? Well unlike my experience with Parra fans in RL, the majority of the merkins posting here seem to be good blokes with a great sense of humour, can take a joke, can laugh at themselves and have the intelligence to understand that my posts here are made in good grace, with good intentions and trying to contribute to the spirit of the forum. Ive enjoyedposting with and interacting with these merkins. These intelligent, good humoured merkins understand Im not a troll here to pull down the mighty Parra. You are not one of these merkins.
There have been a very small number of merkins here who see my name and leap all over me with no sense of humour, irony or self awareness to yell "TIGERS SUCK". These merkins have no humour, fun, finesse or medium term memory. You are one of these merkins.
Wait - so your son is older than your footy team??
(That was supposed to be stinging, but as I posted it I realised at least your team has won a comp in his lifetime... I'll try harder)
Wait, I've got it, Luke Brooks.
There can surely be no greater insult to a league fan?