Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Eelogical

Especially the trys he saves in D. Need some f'n top coachin from this point. I hope Asi gets his chance. Very unpredictable now Jake has gone. Fingers crossed.
If only the fingers in question were nowhere near a pie...................allegedly.

Tooooks

No, evidence that Dylan Brown would've remotely considered pleading guilty to all the charges as presented, because unless he was, it wasn't option.
I was responding to Ifr33k asking what the NRL would’ve done if he pleaded guilty today and you replying “well that wasn’t an option today.”

Chipmunk

I was responding to Ifr33k asking what the NRL would’ve done if he pleaded guilty today and you replying “well that wasn’t an option today.”
Was it a realistic option today though? If he pleads guilty to the charges as presented thus far, I suspect he might struggle to get to training and the games this week to be honest.

Tooooks

Was it a realistic option today though? If he pleads guilty to the charges as presented thus far, I suspect he might struggle to get to training and the games this week to be honest.
No, absolutely not a realistic option. I wasn’t trying to have a shot at you by the way. I just thought you didn’t think he was allowed to plead today. That’s my misunderstanding, mate.

Strangely enough, he looked relaxed and happy at training yesterday but it’s probably hitting home a bit more for him now.

I hope he learns from this.

Chipmunk

No, absolutely not a realistic option. I wasn’t trying to have a shot at you by the way. I just thought you didn’t think he was allowed to plead today. That’s my misunderstanding, mate.

Strangely enough, he looked relaxed and happy at training yesterday but it’s probably hitting home a bit more for him now.

I hope he learns from this.
All good.

Yeah who knows with these kids of today.

Incorrect

I’ll just leave this here.
Leave it somewhere else.... It was a bullshit read the first time you posted it, we don't need to see it again.

Like fair dinkum, as if we'd be a lot better off with Jake Arthur in the halves for the rest of the season as opposed to Asi or a potplant.... no Brown/Moses = No chance anyway.... And if the club got rid of JA because they listened to the fans then the club are dumber than the fans...

What a joke! No consistency from the NRL. If the evidence is not clear how can they stand him down? Wasn’t it supposed to be a for a potential 11 year custodial offence. ABDO doing Hadleys bidding and is obviously scared of him. Did Hadley comment about Paul Kent ?

I’m also disappointed with Dylan himself. He’s always come across as a dope. He’s a dope for putting himself in that position.

What a joke! No consistency from the NRL. If the evidence is not clear how can they stand him down? Wasn’t it supposed to be a for a potential 11 year custodial offence. ABDO doing Hadleys bidding and is obviously scared of him. Did Hadley comment about Paul Kent ?

I’m also disappointed with Dylan himself. He’s always come across as a dope. He’s a dope for putting himself in that position.

Well the 11 year thing = mandatory standdown. Other offences are at the NRL's discretion. But they didn't stand down George Burgess for exactly the same alleged offence.

Soto

From that article above: evidence the nrl is an epic inconsistent shit show of the highest order...that weak gutted dog running the place also probably has NFI about NRL....
Last year, then-St George Illawarra forward George Burgess was allowed to continue playing after being charged with the same offence.

At the time, the NRL said they would await on the outcome of that case before taking any action for possible breaches of NRL rules, so as not to prejudice the Englishman’s criminal proceedings.

emjaycee

Georgy allegedly grabbed and squeezed the ass of a woman he knew, but she went to the police and reported it.

NRL must be categorising parts of a woman's anatomy differently to the NSW legal system.

T-Boon

From that article above: evidence the nrl is an epic inconsistent shit show of the highest order...that weak gutted dog running the place also probably has NFI about NRL....
Last year, then-St George Illawarra forward George Burgess was allowed to continue playing after being charged with the same offence.

At the time, the NRL said they would await on the outcome of that case before taking any action for possible breaches of NRL rules, so as not to prejudice the Englishman’s criminal proceedings.
It sounds a bit different to me. Burgess was supposed to have grabbed arse while Brown has grabbed further north. I'd reckon Brown is going to plead guilty, the NRL are aware of that and are stepping in.