Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Tiger5150

I already said the outcome of the violence is more important than the gender of the victim/offender, so the rest of your post is pointless bullshit.
Ok........so two props punching on on the footy field is the same as that same prop, getting drunk, going home and punching his wife/mother of his kids if nothings broken? Thats your position on violence?

Tiger5150

What Pou is saying is correct. He often is correct. You're going to have to learn to handle that. It is far more in men's natures to be violent, than it is in women's. Men tend to act out their anger physically (especially young, testosterone-filled, performance-enhancing supplement-filled athletes). Women tend to have other ways of expressing anger. Generalising? Yes. True? Also yes.
Pou is also saying it makes no difference if the victim of male violence is a man or woman. Your OK with that?

Pou started by claiming/generalising that violence is in men's nature, and that he thinks many people including some women find that attractive 🤣. Talk about excuse finding for any past male misbehaviours...

He Pou said there were more male victims of violence than female, which was called out by a mod as unsourced bullshit, with evidence provided to the contrary.

A few stumbles later and he's tied himself in mysogynistic circles, along with one person who chose to double down with him. I take solace that as we all grow older, our kids and grandkids will see through these ancient viewpoints around this that haven't evolved since the 1950s, and such discredited views will die out.

JokerEel

Mate.....I watch the Tigers.

"The NRL registered contracts of Women bashers".....because Parra asked them to!!! If Parra (or any other club) didnt sign him, end of problem. Its not a legal issue (NRL cant reject employment ex judicially), its a moral issue, and Parra signed him and asked the NRL to register the Contract. Its not NRLS fault, its Parras.

Did you support Parra 2017-2018?
Tell me again about how the NRL should ban men who bash women and yet Parra fans payed and supported it.

No dont back track now you have said the Eels hired him but so did the NRL.

The NRL could have banned him from playing and not registered the contract.

You cant have it both ways its either you support companies that support women bashers or not.

Ok........so two props punching on on the footy field is the same as that same prop, getting drunk, going home and punching his wife/mother of his kids if nothings broken? Thats your position on violence?
I doubt the two instances would have the same outcome, which is why you chose them. Puerile strawman.

A better comparison would be a bloke slapping a man and a woman in a pub. Or the same bloke threatening to bash his wife and son.

Tiger5150

BTW the Tigers Signed James Roberts after he had abused women on 2-3 occasions.
What a horrible pathetic defamatory post. Roberts was accused of YELLING at women on 2-3 occasions. What a disgusting gutless post to deliberately use the word "abused" in discussion about actual violence against women a la Kirisome. So desperate to "win" in a discussion about your football team that you deliberately impune that someone is violent against women when they were not.

Tell us again how you absolutely stand against male violence on women whilst paying to watch Kirisome Au'va play for your beloved Parra.

Tiger5150

I doubt the two instances would have the same outcome, which is why you chose them. Puerile strawman.

A better comparison would be a bloke slapping a man and a woman in a pub. Or the same bloke threatening to bash his wife and son.
No I chose those two instances because they clearly demonstrate the stupidity and misogyny of your POV and you clearly didnt have an answer because you simply accuse me of the strawman, but it isnt unnoticed that you didnt answer.

I dont care what comparison you use, punch or a slap. If a prop slaps a opposition forward on the field, then goes home and slaps his wife, that is equivalent in your world?

JokerEel

What a horrible pathetic defamatory post. Roberts was accused of YELLING at women on 2-3 occasions. What a disgusting gutless post to deliberately use the word "abused" in discussion about actual violence against women a la Kirisome. So desperate to "win" in a discussion about your football team that you deliberately impune that someone is violent against women when they were not.

Tell us again how you absolutely stand against male violence on women whilst paying to watch Kirisome Au'va play for your beloved Parra.

Yelling or pulling hair is abuse.

Once you hand in your membership ill answer your question.

JokerEel

I do love how this wanker is coming in banging his chest again when his club signed James Roberts after his accusations and now has been charged.

Tiger5150

No he's not, mate.
In a world where men and women are equal, how could there be? Violent crime is either wrong or it isn't. I would go as far as to say the outcome of the violence is more important than the gender of the victim (or the offender). Did you know over two thirds of murder victims are men? Attitudes like yours contribute to such damning statistics.

I already said the outcome of the violence is more important than the gender of the victim/offender, so the rest of your post is pointless bullshit.

Literally saying, in his version of english, that it makes no difference if its a man or woman on the end of male violence.

Tiger5150

Yelling or pulling hair is abuse.

Once you hand in your membership ill answer your question.
Mate, comprehension is not a strength of yours. James Roberts was never charged let alone convicted of pulling a womans hair and yelling at someone is not violence.

How pathetic would you have to be to make shit like this up to clear your own conscience?

JokerEel

Mate, comprehension is not a strength of yours. James Roberts was never charged let alone convicted of pulling a womans hair and yelling at someone is not violence.

How pathetic would you have to be to make shit like this up to clear your own conscience?

So? He Has now been charged and was accused of it prior to signing with the West Tigers.

I aint trying to clear shit just showing how you are a wanker trying to throw mud like a f**kwit you seem to be.

Once you hand in your membership for the tigers signing Roberts I will answer your question.

Tiger5150

I do love how this wanker is coming in banging his chest again when his club signed James Roberts after his accusations and now has been charged.

Tigers signed James Roberts after accusations (no charges or conviction) of yelling at a woman. Parramatta signed Kirisome Au'va after he plead guilty and was convicted of Assault, recklessly causing injury and criminal damage after bashing his girlfriend and swinging her into a wall. One of these things is not like the other.

James Roberts is currently defending charges of intimidating (not actual violence) his wife after Tigers let him go.

I love it that you came in here beating your chest that you wouldnt stand for violence against women and yet forked out money to watch Kirisome Au'va play for your beloved Parra. Thats what started this diversion and you are perpetuating it by grasping at pathetic false equivalences to assuage your conscience. How is it going for you?

Tiger5150

As no one is really interested in either your opinions or club on this forum, please go and infect the rather useless Tigpies forum. You may not feel better, but we will 🤣🤣
Who would correct Lingard & Joker if I wasnt here....its a free service I provide.