Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

The Predictor

I'm not fussed becuase I could see it coming. I said in 2022 we need to have a semi rebuild. Instead we went silly and signed a heap for far to long. I felt we'd be ok this year then 2025 drop right off. So I didn't get that part right.
I know to be a good footy side you always need new players to freshen up the squad and you need juniors also coming thru.
By 2027 we should be able to sort this out. Until we do we will continue to just have short bursts of success and long periods where we rebuild.
Me too, I cancelled my membership after 2022, as I knew what was coming, and feel very justified, I just feel for the suckers who continue with membership, in saying that I’m not fair wether fan, as I have been driving around with Parra number plates since 98, which was an awful ending to the season, so I’ve been openly mocked and embarrassed for 26 years….

yy_cheng

Interested where you put Tuilagi in that list?
He's lost, he's not ready.. so I cant really put him as not putting in. Arming grabbing doesnt mean he's not putting in if he doesnt know how to tackle properly.. That's on BA and whoever is picking him in there

JokerEel

I thought Lussick puts in and tries but he's not skilled enough (everyone recognizes this) and he is not fit enough to always play well throughout the full 80 mins. That's on BA for picking him and not subbing him.

Carty has been v good I reckon except the last game.

Carty gets lazy even when the game begins.

Lussick tries hard but so does all players.

He falls off tackles doesn't lead our ruck speed in attack or defense..

Which leads our forwards to go for the hero tackle...

Eelogical

I saw a team who really wanted to win vs Cows and Manly. I could see at the ground that their defence would rise and they all took it very personally.

Not buying even subconscious tanking.
I agree, we aren't tanking.

But we just don't have the fitness or speed to keep it up week in week out.

Hence our WLWLLWL ....
Gutho had to drag the lads along with him against the Cows. I refuse to blame fitness as our undoing against the Dolphins. It's all mental combined with a lack of depth and an abundance or derp.

King-Gutho94

He has played bugger all for us .

It took Ice a season to go well when he came to us same with Joe now last week he probably was our best forward.
Took Papali'i one game.

He was our best forward in that game at Suncorp in his parramatta debut. Was almost MOM.

He changed the game I think we were down 16-0 at Halftime.

Then Papali'i came on and changed the momentum after that we steamrolled over the Broncos.

Me too, I cancelled my membership after 2022, as I knew what was coming, and feel very justified, I just feel for the suckers who continue with membership, in saying that I’m not fair wether fan, as I have been driving around with Parra number plates since 98, which was an awful ending to the season, so I’ve been openly mocked and embarrassed for 26 years….

Only two or three posters here are left holding on tightly to BAs nuts.

I even think Pou is about to let go. Will only be Gronk and Emjaycee left. The question is who let's go first?
Come on Emjaycee to the other side.

emjaycee

Only two or three posters here are left holding on tightly to BAs nuts.

I even think Pou is about to let go. Will only be Gronk and Emjaycee left. The question is who let's go first?
Come on Emjaycee to the other side.
I have never held onto BA's nutz mate.
If the club chooses to let him go, then I will happily drive the bus. But while he is our coach, I will support him the same as I do anyone who wears our colours. And I wont just blindly blame him for everything when I know the problems in our club are more than just the coach.

I have never held onto BA's nutz mate.
If the club chooses to let him go, then I will happily drive the bus. But while he is our coach, I will support him the same as I do anyone who wears our colours. And I wont just blindly blame him for everything when I know the problems in our club are more than just the coach.

He has lost my support and so has a few players even thou they where our jerseys. Guys like Sivo, Matterson I just am sick of their lazy attitudes and not giving 100% every game.

emjaycee

He has lost my support and so has a few players even thou they where our jerseys. Guys like Sivo, Matterson I just am sick of their lazy attitudes and not giving 100% every game.
Sure, I am over some of them and their lazy attitudes and I am over the coach and his stale tactics, but I want those players to give 100%, I want the coach to devise get better and devise winning game plans. The day Matto, Sivo and anyone else isnt wearing blue and gold, I won't give a shit about them, no matter who they are (just ask Rheed if I give a crap about him anymore).

The day Arthur is no longer our coach I wont give two craps about him either.

Legal Eel

Sure, I am over some of them and their lazy attitudes and I am over the coach and his stale tactics, but I want those players to give 100%, I want the coach to devise get better and devise winning game plans. The day Matto, Sivo and anyone else isnt wearing blue and gold, I won't give a shit about them, no matter who they are (just ask Rheed if I give a crap about him anymore).

That’s all fair, but I will tell you that BA will not be devising any other tactics or game plans - he may have a slight tweak to Plan A, but he will stick with Plan A to the end.

it Has become abundantly clear over 11 years that it’s all he understands.

as for supporting the club, believe it or not a lot of us still do despite our criticisms and disappointments - I still have family season tickets for 6 of us!

contrary to the opinion of some on here though, it doesn’t mean that I can’t offer justified and obvious criticisms and it certainly doesn’t mean the coach shouldn’t be sacked

Eelogical

It just goes to show, loyalty means nothing compared to a payday for most of them. Guns for hire but we get slugs.

Eelogical

That’s all fair, but I will tell you that BA will not be devising any other tactics or game plans - he may have a slight tweak to Plan A, but he will stick with Plan A to the end.

as for supporting the club, believe it or not a lot of us still do despite our criticisms and disappointments - I still have family season tickets for 6 of us!

contrary to the opinion of some on here though, it doesn’t mean that I can’t offer justified and obvious criticisms and it certainly doesn’t mean the coach shouldn’t be sacked
I reckon on tackle 4 we should swing it left to Lane in their red zone for a crash play.

emjaycee

Dare I say it, but I think even the "huggers" believe an underperforming coach should be sacked, some just think it won't necessarily make a difference without something else changing as well.

Of course it won't. They signed to many old forwards.

End of 2025 we will have Sivo 500k gone and Guthersons 800k. As great as Guths been his knee's look shot and he is slowing up big time. Hopefully we can also offload Matterson/Lane.
I'd rather keep Jnr and RCG over those two.

JokerEel

End of 2025 we will have Sivo 500k gone and Guthersons 800k. As great as Guths been his knee's look shot and he is slowing up big time. Hopefully we can also offload Matterson/Lane.

I Would love to see the club offload Sivo and go for Turuva next year.

we still need 2 second rowers in 24/25

Eelogical

Don't you mean Madison Avenue?