Wally21
I resemble that remarkThe Eels need to borrow LU’s no dickhead policy. #AllDickheadsPolicy
Is there any reason for him to activate the option sooner than he has to, other than being a dope?Which means he is open to offers on 1 Nov. We allowed him to look around earlier and no club is interested. He consequently told the club that he will not be going anywhere and will/has exercised his option for 2026. Do you want to know the source ? It was him. I asked him at a restaurant I regularly have lunch at.
Scum? He’s a premiership winner ffsYeah you wouldnt want to besmirch Parra's stellar history of not signing scum.....
Yep.....which we lost, in no small way due to his rubbish defence.....we let him go. I dont think there is any mystery why he hasnt kicked on. Pou has been singing his praises here for ages, but all of a sudden is inventing "off field attitude" problems when its clear that the bloke just cant defend and is a liability in first grade.Yet u guys have him his debut?
DerpThat option would be pointless though. I reckon that explanation is bullshit, or at least not applicable to the NRL.
Or he’s a f**king moron who ignores his manager.TBH, I reckon he is telling you crap and don't believe he has taken up his PO.
Why wouId an apparent "tight" ass, take up his PO, which is generally less than what he is currently getting? Well before he has to make a decision?
It's absolutely stupid, and I doubt his manager wouId even suggest it! He probably has a good 6 to 8 months before he has to take it up. He could be playing good footy next year and getting offers of more then 12 months.
Reckon he is telling you shit!
Mate did I hit a nerve? You have edited this post three times nowSame goes for this guy..,.what’s ur point?
U should really lie low considering u will achieve the 3 peat soon congrats
Na:Could be right with any other player. But you know we are talking Dunster right? He was middling before his injury, now what does he have without his speed?
Matterson has no takers and has apparently exercised his option.
How about the Tigers losing the swap with Olam and Blore...
You lost me at Pou!!!!!Yep.....which we lost, in no small way due to his rubbish defence.....we let him go. I dont think there is any mystery why he hasnt kicked on. Pou has been singing his praises here for ages, but all of a sudden is inventing "off field attitude" problems when its clear that the bloke just cant defend and is a liability in first grade.
So it’s just a contract extension with the paperwork pre-filled? It’s pointless. Josh Hodgson’s explanation makes a lot more sense.Derp
2024 NRL Signings Tracker: Tigers in Pole position until 2027
Wests Tigers forward Fonua Pole has put pen to paper on a two-year extension through to the end of the 2027 season while the Eels have announced the signing of Josh Addo-Carr for two years.www.nrl.com
View attachment 92556
Shouldnt have been. He played in that GF after pleading guilty but Souffs waited until his sentencing before suspending him. Disgusting IMO and his partner said as much in the court statement. Then Parra signed him and The Predictor was involved in it......Scum? He’s a premiership winner ffs
We are winning 5% more games this year when he plays.Maybe he could just come on when Parra get the ball?
Next time I talk to him, I'll get him to fill out a stat dec.TBH, I reckon he is telling you crap and don't believe he has taken up his PO.
Why wouId an apparent "tight" ass, take up his PO, which is generally less than what he is currently getting? Well before he has to make a decision?
It's absolutely stupid, and I doubt his manager wouId even suggest it! He probably has a good 6 to 8 months before he has to take it up. He could be playing good footy next year and getting offers of more then 12 months.
Reckon he is telling you shit!
When did being a defensive liability ever keep a winger out of first grade?Yep.....which we lost, in no small way due to his rubbish defence.....we let him go. I dont think there is any mystery why he hasnt kicked on. Pou has been singing his praises here for ages, but all of a sudden is inventing "off field attitude" problems when its clear that the bloke just cant defend and is a liability in first grade.
you've won 5 games FFSWe are winning 5% more games this year when he plays.
Yeah you are right, imaginary "off field attitude problems" are a much more likely cause.When did being a defensive liability ever keep a winger out of first grade?
I'll be honest with you, I'd run a halves pairing of Hitler and Stalin if it let me see this f**king sack of shit team win a premiership.Yeah you wouldnt want to besmirch Parra's stellar history of not signing scum.....
Auva’a grew up in a culture where men are expected to discipline their families with violence. It doesn’t mean he’s a bad person, it means he had different cultural values. He was otherwise a model citizen, except for failing a couple of drug tests, which many deadshits believe is a victimless crime. NAS plays dirty and antagonises opposition fans.Shouldnt have been. He played in that GF after pleading guilty but Souffs waited until his sentencing before suspending him. Disgusting IMO and his partner said as much in the court statement. Then Parra signed him and Avenger was involved in it......
But at least it wasnt NAS. That would be a step too far.
No you’re right. Teams keep giving him opportunities even though they can see his defence is poor.Yeah you are right, imaginary "off field attitude problems" are a much more likely cause.