Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

The fact is that ever since Foran's TPAs were added to our cap we would be worse off with him at the club, even if he was mentally and physically 100%. He did us a favour by leaving for f**k all payout.

Thank god the plumber made him renegotiate the contract super scotty seward gave him with the $1m payout clause

butch82

I heard something interesting yesterday. Was talking to someone at the club and they mentioned we had "heaps of room in the cap for 2017".

I said " yeah we probably got about $700k which is great".

Response "a lot more than that".

So don't believe everything you read about player salaries.

i had an argument with a mate the other day bout parras salary cap n how muh we have.with the players who left n who replaced them with could of been pretty even.
but then we let go foran n choc in one yr. theres $2 mil right there.

i had an argument with a mate the other day bout parras salary cap n how muh we have.with the players who left n who replaced them with could of been pretty even.
but then we let go foran n choc in one yr. theres $2 mil right there.

Not necessarily. The amounts we were intending to pay them 'on the cap' were more modest. When the NRL decided to add their TPAs to the cap expenditurethat theoretically would have put has over the cap by the value of those TPAs. So some of the salary saving was just a matter of getting back to the zero point.

You are wasted as a lawyer Barry. You should be an accountant.

84 Baby

75950759.jpg

Well I'm an incompetent nanny. When my employer got home from work the kids were running around with nappies full of shit and I was asleep in the bath tub.

Gazzamatta

Interesting reading re Cartwright in todays Sunday Tele. I wonder if mental abuse is as serious as spraying water. Also looks like the club is involved. King Gus would have it coveted with headquarters no doubt. Nothing to see here. Not even a hint of bringing game into disrepute either. Move on. Next. Lets see if we can find something at Parra.

How is pouring a drink on your partner during an argument any more the publics business than this?

Personally I think the fans deserve to know Cartwright is an utter piece of shit....

Gazzamatta

The article mentions the clubs "Mr Fix it" and inded BC were intimidating and pressuring the young lady to terminate the pregnancy and was offered money to do so. As we have seen recently, footy players, are regretably, public property and as such their actions need to be of a high standard. Agreed, such matters should remain private but as we have seen recently neither KEs or SRs domestic issues were anything but.

Pretty sure that the difference here is that BC was not charged by the police for a crime.

You're fair game when you have to appear in court to answer an allegation of DV.

Pretty sure that the difference here is that BC was not charged by the police for a crime.

You're fair game when you have to appear in court to answer an allegation of DV.

Garbage. If this is true Cartwright and by extension the Panthers people who helped him have acted in a way that is absolutely morally repugnant, far more so than pouring a drink on someone. He deserves to be smeared all over the papers and deserves to be known as the piece of shit he is