Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Obscene Assassin

NQ Cowboys‏Verified account@nthqldcowboys 14m14 minutes ago
CONGRATULATIONS JASE: Taumalolo inks 10-year deal READ MORE: http://bit.ly/cowboy-for-life #ridemcowboys

C7fGWXCVUAARF-Z.jpg

so,....who should we turn our attention to instead upfront?

Villiame Kikau, Kane Evans or try bringing Ava Seumanafagai home. At full strength I'm happy with our forward pack, I think we're better off signing Jeynolds as dummy half or Bird for right centre.

RazorRam0n

Villiame Kikau, Kane Evans or try bringing Ava Seumanafagai home. At full strength I'm happy with our forward pack, I think we're better off signing Jeynolds as dummy half or Bird for right centre.

yeah i like kane evans, he's a young petero story just waiting to happen. and he'd be realistically 400-500k which is good value for his upside. when he's fit, he rips in hard. and thats the style we like.

everyone keeps talking about josh reynolds as a 9 but it's a big transition defensively to throw huge money at. that's my only concern there.

forget bird anywhere outside of the spine for the money he's after, and if he can't play 7 or 9 he's no good to us imo.

Obscene Assassin

yeah i like kane evans, he's a young petero story just waiting to happen. and he'd be realistically 400-500k which is good value for his upside. when he's fit, he rips in hard. and thats the style we like.

everyone keeps talking about josh reynolds as a 9 but it's a big transition defensively to throw huge money at. that's my only concern there.

forget bird anywhere outside of the spine for the money he's after, and if he can't play 7 or 9 he's no good to us imo.

I reckon you could get Evans for cheaper than that. Closer to the 300k mark.

He used to play dummy half in reserve grade, he's used to it. In our defensive system the dummy half mainly leads the line, which comes down to enthusiasm and he has loads of that.

If Bird comes to us I don't think it will be for the reported 900k a season. I don't think Newcastle have offered that either. Newcastle may be closer to 700k and we'd offer approx 600k.

He is almost 30 - Id rather Bird
Dudes who are 'almost 30' are at their peak, have more experience, and tend to provide more leadership than younger dudes. Modern players don't start their decline until their early 30s, and if they were stars in their mid 20s would still be solid first graders by age 33.

IMO

84 Baby

I reckon you could get Evans for cheaper than that. Closer to the 300k mark.

He used to play dummy half in reserve grade, he's used to it. In our defensive system the dummy half mainly leads the line, which comes down to enthusiasm and he has loads of that.

If Bird comes to us I don't think it will be for the reported 900k a season. I don't think Newcastle have offered that either. Newcastle may be closer to 700k and we'd offer approx 600k.
I doubt you'd get Evans away from Rorters for 300k, or Bird from Sharks for 600k

Obscene Assassin

I doubt you'd get Evans away from Rorters for 300k, or Bird from Sharks for 600k

All depends what their current clubs are able to offer. Roosters have some young forwards on top 25 money next year. And from the article, Flanno doesn't sound like he has much money left in the cap.

RazorRam0n

All depends what their current clubs are able to offer. Roosters have some young forwards on top 25 money next year. And from the article, Flanno doesn't sound like he has much money left in the cap.

He is a tigers junior and they are reportedly very interested, I did say realistically

84 Baby

I reckon Rorters could at least afford to offer Evans near enough 300k, at which point what do we really have to offer him above them?
And if Sharks don't have enough left in cap to offer one of their Origin players 600k especially since cutting Barba then that's poor management or just unlucky. I suspect Sharks have some leftover cap this season re Barba that could sweeten a deal for Bird but obviously you wouldn't want to use that so early in the season. Hopefully us or Knights can at least put hard word on him to sign and at worst put some hurt on Sharks cap management

bortman

What annoys is me is that we could obtain a Parramatta great to play at 6 next year and he could do it easily but his ego and treachery now makes that impossible. Yes you know who I am talking about. Bird is a quality player no doubt but Jarryd Hayne has more ability and is twice the player than Bird will ever be. The end.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT DRUGS ARE YOU ON MATE!!!!

Jarryd Hayne is a ratfaced loser who abandoned the Eels when it became clear it was no good for his image! He's a complete f**king disgrace and we should be ashamed he ever represented this club! Also he's stupid because he believes in god rather than being a highly intelligent and rational atheist like me!

This is a guy who just faked an ankle injury to avoid playing against Parra. The Titans will win the comp if this imposter stays off the field, his team mates hate him and he's a complete hack footy player who couldn't give a shit about playing the game well, he just wants his paycheck so he can promote his Facebook posts! If he ever wore the blue and gold again I'd burn my jerseys and season tickets at his first home game, as long at is wasn't at ANZ stadium because they didn't give me the right seats there so I refuse to go even though it's closer to home.

Dibs

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT DRUGS ARE YOU ON MATE!!!!

Jarryd Hayne is a ratfaced loser who abandoned the Eels when it became clear it was no good for his image! He's a complete f**king disgrace and we should be ashamed he ever represented this club! Also he's stupid because he believes in god rather than being a highly intelligent and rational atheist like me!

This is a guy who just faked an ankle injury to avoid playing against Parra. The Titans will win the comp if this imposter stays off the field, his team mates hate him and he's a complete hack footy player who couldn't give a shit about playing the game well, he just wants his paycheck so he can promote his Facebook posts! If he ever wore the blue and gold again I'd burn my jerseys and season tickets at his first home game, as long at is wasn't at ANZ stadium because they didn't give me the right seats there so I refuse to go even though it's closer to home.
Hey Suity