Chipmunk
How do you know that?
Do you know something Avenger?
How do you know that?
I don't brother, nobody does. That's the point. However if he were to approach us and offer himself at a realistic price, say $800k we would be mad to at least not consider it.Do you know something Avenger?
The problem is that probably is the best way to get the best out of Jarryd Hayne. The downside is its effect on group cohesion. For every player that accepts it there will be plenty more who resent it. You're better off not having him in the team. There are stars who are much better team members. Get them instead.1. Hayne is not a genuine returner of the ball like Semi. He is a great ball player and I will not deny that.
2. Hayne is a good player but not worth $1.2m. Plus for all the positives he brings, does a show pony fit into our structure right now ? The article posted today about the Henry Hayne rift is shocking. No way would I want a marquee player not on talking terms with the coach, picking and choosing which training drills he feels like participating in. Andrew Johns said today on the footy show that you just have to let Hayne do as he pleases. I don't agree.
Well of course I don't. I'm more than happy to participate in the fun game we all* play every day and pass speculation and educated guesswork off as fact.How do you know that?
This is just a guess, but I think BA would balk at 800k. I'll go further and say I suspect that Brad would know people would think that's silly, but still would knock Jh back. I could easily be wrong but that's just my feeling.I don't brother, nobody does. That's the point. However if he were to approach us and offer himself at a realistic price, say $800k we would be mad to at least not consider it.
I was told we were looking at Tedesco and that we offered big dollars. Tedesco however has now reportedly signed for less at the Roosters than what all other clubs offered. Reason is his close bond to Mini and the fact that he always was a Roosters supporter.Were you told why we were chasing a fullback? Could Dugan now be an option?
Why would he balk at $800k when he just offered Tedesco $1m? Tedesco is a one dimesnsional fullback compared to Hayne at that price.This is just a guess, but I think BA would balk at 800k. I'll go further and say I suspect that Brad would know people would think that's silly, but still would knock Jh back. I could easily be wrong but that's just my feeling.
I was told we were looking at Tedesco and that we offered big dollars. Tedesco however has now reportedly signed for less at the Roosters than what all other clubs offered. Reason is his close bond to Mini and the fact that he always was a Roosters supporter.
You reckon Hayne couldn't do something similar? You reckon he still doesn't consider himself as a Parra boy ?
He still has his location on social media as Parranatta and a YouTube video of him playing for the Eels.
I'm pretty sure he'd prefer to be at Parra but I doubt he'd take a 1/3 pay cut to do that. Stranger things have happened though and if he came back with his ego in check I wouldn't be against it.I was told we were looking at Tedesco and that we offered big dollars. Tedesco however has now reportedly signed for less at the Roosters than what all other clubs offered. Reason is his close bond to Mini and the fact that he always was a Roosters supporter.
You reckon Hayne couldn't do something similar? You reckon he still doesn't consider himself as a Parra boy ?
He still has his location on social media as Parranatta and a YouTube video of him playing for the Eels.
You're guessing just like the rest of us.I saw that article as well, he allegedly sacrificed $700K to play at the Chooks, Prozchenko I think it was
He is fastly becoming another Kent or Buzz, do they really expect us to swallow that crap ?
You're guessing just like the rest of us.
See my comment above. Team cohesion issues.Why would he balk at $800k when he just offered Tedesco $1m? Tedesco is a one dimesnsional fullback compared to Hayne at that price.
Fair enough Twiz.No, I'm not guessing, I am disagreeing
I've heard similar things. However everyone deserves a second chance at the right price. Mau, Wicks, Edwards, Auva'a, Semi and Norman have done far worse yet we gave them the opportunity to redeem themselves.See my comment above. Team cohesion issues.
Right now I'd personally prefer Teddy over Hayne. And it's not close for mine. But that's me. From what I've heard JH is cancer for team chemistry.
Anyways I could very well be wrong, just my thoughts.
And we don't even have a house for him at the momentLet them have him I say. After all, Its his house.
I'm pretty sure he'd prefer to be at Parra but I doubt he'd take a 1/3 pay cut to do that. Stranger things have happened though and if he came back with his ego in check I wouldn't be against it.
Anyway, what I was getting at was BA's opinion of Bevo. Does he think he's just too small to be fullback? Because he's hardly had any time to prove himself.