emjaycee
But they were in 1986 so they must be now.The blokes on the bench aren’t reserves FFS!
Compared to some other props which we all know sterlo is refering to our pack is average.
Mannah and Alvaro. Will any be talked about for origin?
Look at some others. Not all but most are a better pairing imo.
Tamou,Rcg
Jwh ,Napa
Klemmer,Woods
Graheme,vaughn
Jnr, Boyd
Browmich,Glasby
M.Scott,Mclean
Burges x 2
Fafita,Prior
Latu,Wallace
Packer,Mautilino
I have gone through all of the other players with No.14 on their back and I reckon our No.14 would be lucky to be in the Top 13 out of 16 clubs.
I’m concerned about this.
Beat up. The basket weavers in Balmain dont want the Westconnex. FFS drive through Drummoyne to Balmain and it’s death by a thousand cuts.
The acquisition is temporary access to dig the tunnel and then RMS will flog the site.
I would have thought that the tunnel haters would have some foresight and embrace the return of the Rozelle Balmain precinct into the wonderful village that it was, less 50% of the through traffic.
Yes Balmain LC was to return in the new development, but let’s face it, the 2018 locals are not the type to bother going to a pokie palace. Every pub in the area have pokies or they can go to the casino literally 2km away if they want glam surroundings.
That is my point. Sterling only is looking at the 8 and 10 and npt the 13 plus bench.
And the bench is your reserves. Why some teams have a reserve hooker who get 25mins and some forwards less then 20. Guys like Woods,Klemmer,Tolamn can all punch out 60mins.
Yes mate. Merkins from Balmain have always been called that. Have the hippies all moved to Byron ?Basket weavers?
This is the problem with progress in an ever growing city. Roads will get widened. New railways will be built etc. Unfortunately someone will live next to it. There was an uproar when they put through the ES Railway, Kings Cross Tunnel, I bet even the Harbour Bridge. Life goes on. The Land Acquisition (Just Terms Compensation) Act looks after merkins getting their homes resumed. As for the smoke stacks, I don't get the logic at times. The traffic that burdens Victoria Road will be (mainly) diverted underground. So it is the same traffic flow, only less congested bc some will be above ground and some below. The car exhaust will still be spewed into the atmosphere. Are the smoke stacks at Kirribilli for the Harbour Tunnel unfiltered or filtered ? What about those which service the Land Cove Tunnel or Cross City Tunnel ?I live in Rozelle, and yes you are right that most people in the area don't want Westconnex.
It's more to do with people losing their homes, properties going down in value, and the non-filtered smoke stacks being so close to everyone.
I wouldn't have a problem with Westconnex as long as they fix those issues.
No, the bench is an interchange - meaning the players are interchangeable with the starters. We haven't had reserves for years.
Nam3 some good spots to eat or pm them to me thanks.
Kenny Edwards plays longer minutes off the bench than our 8 and 10.That is my point. Sterling only is looking at the 8 and 10 and npt the 13 plus bench.
And the bench is your reserves. Why some teams have a reserve hooker who get 25mins and some forwards less then 20. Guys like Woods,Klemmer,Tolamn can all punch out 60mins.
Id rank our props between 11- 14. I think our strength is we have 6 props as good as each other. But our best 2 arent as good as most other teams. Once they go to their reserve 3-6 props id say we rank top 3 compared to our props ranked 3-6.
FFS, do i have to give you a Pou lesson in modern NRL?
The 2 guys that start the game in #8 and #10 are NOT necessarily your best 2 middle forwards
Teams have 3 starting middle fowards, including the guy given #13 - and he can be just as influential as the guys wearing 8 and 10 ... we have Nathan Brown who is very much rep quality
Then there are the bench players who often play more minutes than the 2 guys in 8 and 10 ... you want your 8 and 10 to be reliable defenders cos if you let in points early you are often f**ked
f**k, why is everyone under rating out props (and forwards)!!
They were fine last year !! They got us to 4th last year!! We have added Evans and potential T-Rex to our middle forwards!!
Really how many games last year was our forward pack beaten ? Apart from the roosters game they pretty much did the job every week.
Most of our losses weren't from our pack losing the battle but from errors / poor completion rates.