Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Joffa was our best last year but is struggling to get a run in the side this year. Ironically I think he is playing better this year than he did last year, which I think is mostly coaching.

Ive copped a bit of flak here for saying he isnt a prop and I stand by that and IMO the way he is coached and the way the coach uses him is the difference between him playing at near SOO standard (he isnt ever getting back there) and an also ran. He isnt big or particularly fast but used right is a different weapon in a pack.
Height191 cm (6 ft 3 in)
Weight115 kg (18 st 2 lb)
How big do you want him to be ?

You had a crack at me after I said Arthur sounded like a dope to the media, dribbling about throwing people under buses FMD do you even remember what you posted not even an hour ago. Time for your meds again ffs
Is that the same as someone living rent free in someone’s head?
I think you guys have moved off topic and are just posting about me again. @IFR33K s premise was that BA wouldn’t show his cards who would be next man up if Mitch or Dylan were out for a week or two. I agreed with that said why woukd he mention names of kids coming through to put pressure on them. So do you disagree or not ?

By the way this is not having a crack at you, you big pussy.

70C18959-AA3F-4330-855B-71B68073F536.jpeg

IFR33K

I think you guys have moved off topic and are just posting about me again. @IFR33K s premise was that BA wouldn’t show his cards who would be next man up if Mitch or Dylan were out for a week or two. I agreed with that said why woukd he mention names of kids coming through to put pressure on them. So do you disagree or not ?

By the way this is not having a crack at you, you big pussy.

View attachment 74659

I was happy to reply to you, but you had to throw in a jab or two, when you said it’s surreal.

and who are you calling a pussy? Is there something the matter with you?

Anyone who is a back to back Premiership winner looks like a down hill skier though right. You flog.
Plenty of Panthers are high quality ffs. Leota just isn't one of them. He's a dude who can rip in for a 17 minute stint and then sit down because he's not good enough that his team needs him longer than that.

You're missing the point. What do you reckon a talented junior would cost.
It depends on the junior. In the case of Utoikamanu he would have cost us as much as the highest bidder was offering. Hardly any benefit under the cap.
And would he be able to of done the same role as Murchie back then.
They play different positions and have different levels of maturity and experience. They are not comparable. Maybe compare him to Ogden.
So right now we probably would of let Jnr go at end of last contract and had Stefano for about 150k less then Jnr and 10yrs of footy left in him.
Why would he cost any less than Paulo? And how much do you reckon he'll be costing in ten years time ffs