You cant have the best 5/8th in the world at lock Archy baby.
Happy Xmas buddy.
We will have to agree to disagree on Suttos best position mate.
Happy Xmas to you to mate.
You cant have the best 5/8th in the world at lock Archy baby.
Happy Xmas buddy.
We will have to agree to disagree on Suttos best position mate.
Happy Xmas to you to mate.
Whilst wandering around a few forums today I read that someone apparently saw Reni at Redfern oval today wearing a South Sydney Rabbitohs hat. Can anyone confirm if this is correct???
Jeez, if he's wearing Rabbitoh gear and getting the grand tour of Redfern we must be damn close to signing him then... that's if he hasn't already signed with us.this is correct
apparently he was made an offer by the club a few weeks back...
Jeez, if he's wearing Rabbitoh gear and getting the grand tour of Redfern we must be damn close to signing him then... that's if he hasn't already signed with us.
I can't argue with that Aaron.... you're spot on. On the other hand, Reni has had a HUGE wake up call.indeed. im getting worried this might actually happen. i've heard heaps of people say "we will fix him"... the simple fact is we shouldn't have to. players should sell themselves on the market with on field performance and good off field behaviour... reni has exhibited neither. he deserves a year off to think about just how important football is to him
I can't argue with that Aaron.... you're spot on. On the other hand, Reni has had a HUGE wake up call.
Getting sacked by the Bulldogs for his bad attitude and behaviour has severely limited his earnings, lifestyle and career prospects. It has cost him a lot of money which he will never be able to recoup and he will need to work his backside off to rebuild trust and respect. Whether he really wants to, or is capable of doing so, remains to be seen but I think he deserves a chance. It will be his last chance though and he knows it. I don't think that letting him cool his heels for a year would be good for him or his career tbh.
Jeez, if he's wearing Rabbitoh gear and getting the grand tour of Redfern we must be damn close to signing him then... that's if he hasn't already signed with us.
If this was the case why would they still be saying he's talking to the Storm as recently as yesterday? Surely if he was signed the rumours would be put to bed.
I don't care where he ends up really, but I thought that he might fulfill his destiny if he came to Souths.
He SHOULD be playing with us like Sutto is, and that's why I reckon he would play his best footy with us as opposed to any other club.
I'm not dreamin either. Some players have played their best footy with Souths and have left for greener pastures and failed. There have been plenty of them actually
I'm still confident Reni will be at Souths... the Storm have not made an offer and have no cap room unless they unload someone like Steve Turner. If Reni can't find a club with cap money, how is Steve Turner going to find one at this time of year? Storm's Football Manager said "Down the track, if something did happen with our salary cap we'd look at it"... that doesn't sound to me like they're getting ready to sign him.If this was the case why would they still be saying he's talking to the Storm as recently as yesterday? Surely if he was signed the rumours would be put to bed.
Well Reni was allowed to work out at the new training facilities at Redfern Oval last week to keep himself fit for action, so I don't think he's as anti Souths as you may think.I hate to break it to some of you but Reni is as Souths as Willie Mason is Easts.
As a kid, Reni was an avid Rorter fan.
Rusty is a fan of Reni's and that's the only thing that may make this happen.
Reni was over the line with Souths the last time his contract was up but he used our offer to better his wicket at the dogs.
He has never shown any loyalty to us, he behaves badly constantly, yet many of us crave his signature, purely because he's a "junior".
A one year contract on $50K will soon sort out whether Reni and Souths have a future together.
Well Reni was allowed to work out at the new training facilities at Redfern Oval last week to keep himself fit for action, so I don't think he's as anti Souths as you may think.
Also, Rusty IS in town at the moment and usually what Rusty wants, he gets.
Nemisis well written. (What Rusty wants Rusty Gets). (Go You Bunnies):lol::lol::lol::lol:
Well Reni was allowed to work out at the new training facilities at Redfern Oval last week to keep himself fit for action, so I don't think he's as anti Souths as you may think.
Also, Rusty IS in town at the moment and usually what Rusty wants, he gets.
So where do you think he's going then and why?He also works out at Seals and he's also a Bra Boy.
Rusty also wanted him last time and he didn't get him.