Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

I think some people’s hatred of Mary is fueling a slightly delusional love affair with Cleary at the moment yes they upset the storm and roosters but they were flukes as far as I’m concerned averaging less than 10 points a game at the style of footy Cleary has them playing at the moment won’t hold up later in the year you need points and all three of their games could of gone the other way and they could quite easily be 0-3 Meanwhile Mary’s dragons are averaging 27 points a game and sitting on top of the ladder f@#k me dead what more do we want he’s damned if he does damned if he doesn’t I remember not so long ago we were averaging 10 points a game so I’d say we’re definitely improving

Old Kogarah Boy 1

I think some people’s hatred of Mary is fueling a slightly delusional love affair with Cleary at the moment yes they upset the storm and roosters but they were flukes as far as I’m concerned averaging less than 10 points a game at the style of footy Cleary has them playing at the moment won’t hold up later in the year you need points and all three of their games could of gone the other way and they could quite easily be 0-3 Meanwhile Mary’s dragons are averaging 27 points a game and sitting on top of the ladder f@#k me dead what more do we want he’s damned if he does damned if he doesn’t I remember not so long ago we were averaging 10 points a game so I’d say we’re definitely improving

You are correct there, WCD.
We are averaging good points at present, however, many of us continue to experience recurring nightmares of the past seasons that had us falling off a cliff.

A main sticking points seems to be that we continue to lack any backup plans, when times get tough.

My view is that until we have other options, the same issues may arise, again.

Probably fair to say, yes, we are happy that our club is playing well but we’re cautious moving forward.

His bench rotation is awkward at best.
His reluctance to drop non performing players continues.
His half baked efforts to give juniors more playing time off the bench explains his game plan as being one dimensional.

In short, regardless of where we are on the ladder, McGregor’s coaching doesn’t change.

There lies the problem.

Apart from that,
life is good,

getsmarty

Can we Win a Premiership with the Current Coach ? ....I say no..therefore why is he our Coach.

So let’s get rid of this imposter and become one of the minority’s who have the cattle AND the coach to go all the way!

‘But, but, but...other teams have poor coaches too’ isn’t an excuse or reason to accept mediocrity in our club.
We’re on top of the ladder you f**king pessimists and I reckon that’s where we’re staying there abouts

Did you also reckon that in 2016, 2017?
Love the way the people that feel anguish and pain at the end of every season due to our constant failures are labelled as pessimists just because they aren't easily bought off by a few early wins.
The pessimists have learnt the hard way, by once being upbeat and then watching us fall so easily, yet the optimists have learnt nothing other than to be fooled into believing that "this year" will be different.
When the inevitable slide begins, the optimists will try and blame it on the pessimists and yet again believe that we encourage failure to secure change.
What you haven't learnt is that being optimist or pessimist in fact changes nothing and it is purely about being realistic as to the eventual outcome at the end of the season.
If we yet again fail in our pursuit of a premiership will you (or a top 4 finish at worst) what will you be, a pro Mary optimist for 2019 and if so why not just give him a life long contract as he obviously ticks all the boxes for you.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

I only have one thing to say SACK McGregor,SACK McGregor, SACK McGregor , SACK McGregor, SACK McGregor , SACK . McGregor , .SACK McGregor , SACK McGregor , SACK McGregor , SACK. McGregor , SACK McGregor, SACK McGregor,. SACK McGregor , SACK McGregor , SACK McGregor ,

For someone with only one thing to say, that's some echo, mate!

Clown.

Straight Shooter

And everyone is waiting for the drop down the ladder mid season, which is Mary’s usual standard after a strong start.

Hope it doesn’t happen, but it’s what most expect

Crush

Boy Fittler must be relieved as he can now go Yippee Mitchell Pearce without any repercussions.
What would he have done if the kid didn't get injured?
I like Mitchell much more now he is a knights player. I hope knights win the comp and Roosters miss the 8.

Unless McIdiot learns how to 1) proper utilisation of the bench, 2) show that he can develope game plans and 3) Gives some of our juniors a gateway to first grade.
I don’t think he fits the bill as our club head coach.
State of origin is going to be his big test. Has he a plan for when that happens. His plans should be to identify the replacements and give them exposure to first grade.
I can’t knock Mary this season so far. So we will see.