Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

SBD82

Forum bully’s don’t scare me.
No one is trying to scare you, but thanks for confirming your identity

Pretty sure I know how it goes from here. You have a gradual meltdown, but it gets too hard to maintain the facade, and things get absurd.

Then you disappear, try a couple of alts, find one that you like, try to ingratiate yourself with the forum, think to yourself how clever you are, and then the mask starts to slip again.

Honestly, it’s all a bit tedious.

No one is trying to scare you, but thanks for confirming your identity

Pretty sure I know how it goes from here. You have a gradual meltdown, but it gets too hard to maintain the facade, and things get absurd.

Then you disappear, try a couple of alts, find one that you like, try to ingratiate yourself with the forum, think to yourself how clever you are, and then the mask starts to slip again.

Honestly, it’s all a bit tedious.

Nice try Sherlock but I must be very keen on lu alts to attend tigers matches.

2D17E8E0-C569-4D41-8D7A-4DF29568D430.jpeg
Definitely some tell tale tv screenage in there.

You and your Miller mate want to get on line and abuse people, that’s your problem.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

When McGregor is finally shown the door, Johnston should resign or be fired at the same time.
In short Johnston has thrown his considerable support behind his old mate McGregor and it has been a complete and utter disaster.
Johnston's haste in extending McGregor has been a faux pas of monumental proportions and he should stand accountable.

upload_2019-8-30_20-42-21.png

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Ladies & gentlemen, boys and girls..................
can we please focus on 'SACKING McGREGOR' !
Thank you lines men, thank you ball girls..........
or is that, thank you lines women, thank you boys with balls .............
Sorry, its a total balls up.

SACK McGREGOR NOW!

Wittenberg

I simply don’t get how MacGregor could still have a job. A good roster with numerous Origin stars and we have only won seven games and they include winning twice against the Bulldogs and once against the Titans. His overall winning percentage after five years coaching us stands at 46%. Every coach who has been sacked or has not had their contract renewed must just shake their head in wonder when they watch us play. Staggering!

Qapm

dragons ladder.jpg

Here is a chart showing where the Dragons ended on the ladder since the 2013 season.

Notice the "Viagra Effect" when Paul McGregor takes over. He gets the club into the 2015 semis, has a down moment then after another little blue pill goes on a ride to the semis again in 2018.

Eventually, with pharmaceutical help or not, one eventually is confronted with the limits of one's natural abilities and ending 2019 at 15th should mean a cab ride home for McGregor and Johnson and a trip to the clinic next day for the Dragons to get a shot.

I dabble in stocks and the chart formation pattern caused by the rapid drop of a whole order of magnitude from 7 to 15 is known as "The Spent Schlong".

Usually, the chart pattern suggests 14th on the ladder in 2020 and 13th in 2021 before the final Spoonage in 2022 BUT the Spent Schlong pattern means a couple of Spoons starting next season unless something drastic is done.

Lot's of things have been "spent" by this coaching and management regime to include:

- fan patience
- trust in institutions such as our so called sports media
- players self confidence and self esteem

Go Tigers.

View attachment 32627

Here is a chart showing where the Dragons ended on the ladder since the 2013 season.

Notice the "Viagra Effect" when Paul McGregor takes over. He gets the club into the 2015 semis, has a down moment then after another little blue pill goes on a ride to the semis again in 2018.

Eventually, with pharmaceutical help or not, one eventually is confronted with the limits of one's natural abilities and ending 2019 at 15th should mean a cab ride home for McGregor and Johnson and a trip to the clinic next day for the Dragons to get a shot.

I dabble in stocks and the chart formation pattern caused by the rapid drop of a whole order of magnitude from 7 to 15 is known as "The Spent Schlong".

Usually, the chart pattern suggests 14th on the ladder in 2020 and 13th in 2021 before the final Spoonage in 2022 BUT the Spent Schlong pattern means a couple of Spoons starting next season unless something drastic is done.

Lot's of things have been "spent" by this coaching and management regime to include:

- fan patience

Go Tigers.

Yes, the forensic statistical analysis illustrates a worrying trend. Thank you.

If I may dabble in further application of the theory of the spent schlong:

Under Mary, the club will reach the lower tier of the finals once every 3 years with an average performance expectation for fans of coming about 10th each year.

This puts the club notably below the average rank for all clubs.

Projecting that average onto this year, all things being equal, ordinarily the saints should be where the panthers sit now.

That would mean winning the next two games as well having to rely on results in other games, being matters not in the squads or the coaches direct control.

It’s this last point that seems to be telling in terms of deficiencies in coaching. That is that under Mary, the side has not played consistently well enough to determine its own destiny during the course of any given season.

It simply hasn’t been as strong or resilient enough to pose a genuine threat to other sides and compete for the title in its own right.

On average, every third year, it scrapes into the finals and is then unceremoniously dispensed with promptly by any fortunate club that it so happens to line up against.

The spent schlong also illustrates the shocking result for this year, a new low and I tend to agree with Qapm that this is a sign that repeated gross spoonage ( rgs) is not just theory but will manifest and entrench itself. It is “almost certain” on the stats if this way of life continues.

In conclusion, Mary is producing below average results and his retention is simply illogical and can only be explained on the basis of misplaced emotional sentiments of the board members at the cost our clever friend Qapm has detailed.

Sack Mary.

merahputih

View attachment 32627

- fan patience

Go Tigers.
The internet scares me sometimes. You mention "little blue pills " in your post and I am now getting pop up ads for "little blue pills" when I log on to this forum.

since77

If you want a nice Saturday morning vomit watch the coaches preview for the Tigers game. Again he says last week we had a small win. Then he thanks fans for their support this year. Can you believe that?!?!
I'm flabbergasted. The fool lives in a world of denial.

Qapm

The internet scares me sometimes. You mention "little blue pills " in your post and I am now getting pop up ads for "little blue pills" when I log on to this forum.

Fair dinkum all I'm trying to do is to get a competitive Dragons team back before I move on to the next life. Reckon I have 40 years or so to go but the way we are going I don't think we'll get another premiership in that time.

All the above being said wish I was getting some advertising $$$$ for those ads popping up on your screen. Same deal happened when I came out with the Nostradamus predictions. Glad Leagueunlimited gets paid for us ranting about Mary and if your Missus checks your browsing history just blame Qapm.

Thing is, I'm not getting those ads and since the 2019 Dragons season has taken away any drive I had wish I knew where to order those little blue friends......

Qapm

All jokes aside recommend everyone getting a browser such as Brave Browser that allows you to cut out adds. For Brave browers if you want to support a site you trust (e.g. Leagueunlimite) you can "lower shields" and they can get add revenue but I'd get a browser you can block flash, java and adds for when you are going to unknown sites.

Paddles

It's good seeing the failure visually. In a 16 team lineup, the median is 8 and 9. In a competition with a long standing salary cap, probability says that all else being equal you should fall here, and around here, all the time.

We've landed on the median twice in the last 7 years. We have been just above it once (7th) and well below it four times (14, 11, 11, 15). This is a demonstrable failure over a long period.

The numbers on the page make a lie of the sort of garbage that we heard on resigning, and that the players are now trotted out to say, like:

- '"There is still a real appreciation of what 2019 is to bring...There have been positive signs already" (McGregor. Good grasp of reality and vision of the future)
- "Paul's retention has come down to more than just the football played on the field," (Johnson. Lucky really given the actual results on the field)
- "A testament of this is the number of Dragons who have achieved higher representative honours and those to have successfully debuted under Paul's tutelage, as well as the club's improved results in recent seasons." (Johnson bringing many lols)
- "Paul's history to date has shown he is capable of taking the Dragons to the finals" (Gordon. It really doesn't even pre this disastrous year)

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2019/04/18/mcgregor-coaching-contract-extended/