Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Salary Cap

ash411

That's the spin game they play mate. It's all designed to play the man and not talk about the issues at hand. Spags and fitzy blah blah. Excuses central.

They will say that we support fitzy and spags because we don't like how the club is being run. What a lame argument that is. It's laughable.

What they can't tell us is why we should stop calling for the current board to resign. They don't wanna talk about the issues because they are f**king embarrassed that they voted and defended these morons from the start.

You're full of s*#t Jake. I haven't tried to deflect or spin a f*$king thing. Nor have I made any excuses for them either, in fact I have been calling for change, I just haven't been popping a boner over it.

Get yourself a new catchphrase, it's wearing thin.

You're full of s*#t Jake. I haven't tried to deflect or spin a f*$king thing. Nor have I made any excuses for them either, in fact I have been calling for change, I just haven't been popping a boner over it.

Get yourself a new catchphrase, it's wearing thin.

Catchphrase like #sacktheboard ?

I was really more talking about Jake in that respect, I probably should have been more clear about that.

also, just FYI, people who whinge are whingers, plain and simple, but you aren't a snowflake there, pretty much 99% of this forum are whingers, myself included.

My issue is taking delight in the clubs destruction, not cool.
Mate I don't take delight in this at all, anyone who does isn't a true fan in the first place.

I'm just pissed off and sick of the bullshit, sick of all the lies and all the excuses. How hard is it to stay out of the media for 5 mins??? I was genuinely excited for the season to start and seems we are pushing shit up hill after round 1. How the hell poor BA and his players are meant to concentrate on the game on Saturday is beyond me. but yeah I'm loving this :roll:

^b0ss^

You blokes need to have a good look at yourselves both sides of this argument are geniused.None of this shit matters what matters is the team we put on the field and we have got a great team this year.

Noise

You blokes need to have a good look at yourselves both sides of this argument are geniused.None of this shit matters what matters is the team we put on the field and we have got a great team this year.

It does matter because off field shit can effect on field performances. If we lose points it will effect the team. Our club getting dragged through the mud every single day effects every one (bar you it seems).

lingard

I reckon a lot of clubs have had an 'oh shit' moment when reading the paper the last few days. We are stupid enough to document this at board level and get it leaked to the media, but if anyone thinks we are the only club trying stuff like this then they are honestly delirious.

It's the fault of the NRL. This third party agreement bullshit forces clubs into this sort of stuff - and then they get crucified for doing it. What a joke. If the NRL are fair dinkum they'll just sweep this under the carpet, since EVERY club must be doing this sort of thing (or worse).

lingard

Nope. The NRL want us to play in the finals and we know it. We'll get a slap on the wrist.

Of course we'll only get a slap on the wrist - otherwise it would expose how big a farce this third party agreement nonsense really is. Why would any company or individual spend their money on a third party deal if they weren't going to get something out of it themselves - whether it be corporate boxes at games or player appearances or whatever else? The f**king idea that clubs are expected to supplement their players' incomes with third party deals that they aren't allowed to arrange or have any part in themselves - and that the third party 'donors' are not allowed any benefit from the arrangement - is ridiculous. How could anyone in their right minds have thought that was okay in the first place?

84 Baby

Of course we'll only get a slap on the wrist - otherwise it would expose how big a farce this third party agreement nonsense really is. Why would any company or individual spend their money on a third party deal if they weren't going to get something out of it themselves - whether it be corporate boxes at games or player appearances or whatever else? The f**king idea that clubs are expected to supplement their players' incomes with third party deals that they aren't allowed to arrange or have any part in themselves - and that the third party 'donors' are not allowed any benefit from the arrangement - is ridiculous. How could anyone in their right minds have thought that was okay in the first place?

Third parties shouldn't be getting anything from the club as recompense for sponsoring a player. But to think the club can't even invite potential player sponsors to sit in corporate box or some sort of club function in order to get players and sponsors together is both dumb and naive if people think it hasn't been happening since the invention of the salary cap. The Broncos have done it since they formed

Eelogical

If I was in a position to sponsor a player I sure as hell would like something in return. Invites to corporate box seats for example would make me feel damn fine and would possibly encourage me to sponsor more players in the future. If I had the money, that is.

So I wasnt aware we had annual elections - I thought they were every two years. Some of these articles are so well researched.

That's what I was thinking.

So if Spags was ousted in 2013, 2 years after is 2015 or last year when we held elections, so fresh elections aren't due till next year, 2017.

Oscarman

Nope. The NRL want us to play in the finals and we know it. We'll get a slap on the wrist.

They have f**king made us wait a long time to be in the finals again.

This bullshit in the papers every year leading up to the AGM and elections gets tired very quickly. Why is there never any of this when other clubs have their elections? Maybe private ownership would be better - then none of these f**kwits would get any oxygen at all as their opinions would be treated with the contempt they deserve.

All I want is the team to be winning on-field - the rest can f**k off.