Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sanity prevails..... Sa & Ennis cleared to play

"you're such a bitch somebody probably made you out of a rib"

creagh got knocked the f**k out ... bam ... setaimata sa was laughing when he was getting treatment and i gotta admit i was laughing too when i saw that ugly as sin pretend footballer fall down with his eyes rolled in the back of his head ... then creagh got booed off the field ... sa wasn't charged ... ooooooooh datz gotta hoyt

Ribs

"you're such a bitch somebody probably made you out of a rib"

creagh got knocked the f**k out ... bam ... setaimata sa was laughing when he was getting treatment and i gotta admit i was laughing too when i saw that ugly as sin pretend footballer fall down with his eyes rolled in the back of his head ... then creagh got booed off the field ... sa wasn't charged ... ooooooooh datz gotta hoyt

Another person that doesnt know much about rugby league. Roosters again?

sretsoor

Another person that doesnt know much about rugby league. Roosters again?

You're the one who is whinging about it despite the incident being cleared and the reasons provided for such. Perhaps it's you who has no idea and should go follow the AFL.

Ribs

You're the one who is whinging about it despite the incident being cleared and the reasons provided for such. Perhaps it's you who has no idea and should go follow the AFL.

Pfffft, did it take you this long to climb from under your rock did it?

Ram Man

The shear physics of human movement? Is this a sheep reference? Do you mean sheer?

Please, dont try to come across as intelligent when you're as dumb as fresh dogsh*t.

Of course you have never made a spelling mistake you f**king idiot. :crazy:

And seeing though you completely avoided my points and rather decided to be the f**king grammar and spelling police, proves that you know f**k all about how things transpire on the field and cant get over the fact that Sa was cleared of any wrong doing.

Plain and simple, you are a f**king sook with zero idea about Rugby League

Ribs

Of course you have never made a spelling mistake you f**king idiot. :crazy:

And seeing though you completely avoided my points and rather decided to be the f**king grammar and spelling police, proves that you know f**k all about how things transpire on the field and cant get over the fact that Sa was cleared of any wrong doing.

Plain and simple, you are a f**king sook with zero idea about Rugby League

Tissue?

No, champ. There are spelling errors and there are incorrect uses of the english language. Yours was the latter. Don't step out of your vocabulary. Shame spell check doesnt help you there huh?

Two attempts. Two fails. Is that seriously the best you have?

you can play the smooth operator all you like ... fact is you're taking this incident furiously serious ... like ... samuel l jackson furious

quiz-jackson.jpg

Ram Man

Tissue?

No, champ. There are spelling errors and there are incorrect uses of the english language. Yours was the latter. Don't step out of your vocabulary. Shame spell check doesnt help you there huh?

:lol::lol:
Still avoiding my points...Again showing you have NFI what you are talking about and would rather try and be an English teacher.
But hey, if thats the road you want to continue down then good for you. Maybe you should pi$$ off and let the grown ups talk for a while....Champ

Its laughable that you offer me a tissue when you have been carrying on about an incident that was cleared by both the Referee and Match Review committee.

1 minute between posts ... haha you're hanging off every word ... you should try moving on ...

were you this furious when ryles got sent off for "kicking"

Ribs

There's only a couple of people firing up here that I can see. One with a limited vocabulary and another that's now 0 - 4.

Ram Man

And another person that is trying to change the subject because they are being pasted with fact rather than one eyed opinions

Ribs

And another person that is trying to change the subject because they are being pasted with fact rather than one eyed opinions

Pasted with fact? Wow, step out there again?

Like I said, I cant wait for someone to line Mini up with a prowler. I cant see why you react to that at all, given all roosters supporters have been defending that tackle since round 1. O'Meley's on Friday night was another fine example, lucky for us he's too stupid to know who to hit. If someone does that to Mini, he's in trouble. Then we'll see what your opinions are on your teams tactics.

Ram Man

Sa wasnt. I would have been surprised if he was suspended but I thought a grade 1 careless was in order. This is your opinion

No action was taken against Roosters centre Setaimata Sa after the NRL match review committee decided his off-the-ball tackle on Dragons back-rower Ben Creagh last Friday night was not intentional.
"It happened so quick and Ben Creagh raised his hands as if he was about to get the ball," match review commissioner Greg McCallum said. "If you are going to run as a decoy, you've got to be prepared to be tackled."

This is fact

Pass the Ball

People should have a little more understanding for poor Ribs feeling like a loser. Creagh got knocked the f**k out, O'Meley dusted up Ryles a couple of times, but more importantly it reminded us all how the Dragons choke it.

Easts got 10 and his team got naught...

Ribs

People should have a little more understanding for poor Ribs feeling like a loser. Creagh got knocked the f**k out, O'Meley dusted up Ryles a couple of times, but more importantly it reminded us all how the Dragons choke it.

Easts got 10 and his team got naught...

Someone already tried that tactic champ. Better late than never though, I suppose.

Ribs

Sa wasnt. I would have been surprised if he was suspended but I thought a grade 1 careless was in order. This is your opinion

No action was taken against Roosters centre Setaimata Sa after the NRL match review committee decided his off-the-ball tackle on Dragons back-rower Ben Creagh last Friday night was not intentional.
"It happened so quick and Ben Creagh raised his hands as if he was about to get the ball," match review commissioner Greg McCallum said. "If you are going to run as a decoy, you've got to be prepared to be tackled."

This is fact

What's your point vocabman?

Like I said, Id have been surprised if he got suspended. It was round 26, you just about have to stab someone in round 26 to get suspended. You say I don't know much.....strewth.

Do you think the hit should have been penalised? Given there is an actual rule that says you cant do it?

Ram Man

I think you need to look at the circumstances in the incident.

In those conditions, would Sa have been able to pull out of a committed tackle with the terrible footing the players experienced that night all the while having half a second to decide to come in or stay out, while running 100 km per hour....No way in hell.
He certainly didnt intend to clash heads with Creagh and knock him out.
I am fine with that ruling and have stated if the shoe was on the other foot, I would have no problem.
Its an unsavoury incident and an unfortunate accident but I dont see any point in penalising let alone suspending him.
Sa cannot disappear and neither can Creagh, hence the collision.
Anyone that has played footy would realise that and for the first time this season the Match Review committee used some common sense and looked at the incident in context.

Jumping up and down and saying it was a cheap shot and a low act and saying Sa should have been suspended and wishing it on another player is a pointless exercise when you only see the outcome of what has happened to YOUR player and not looking at the entire scope of things.