Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

Eion

Rose haven is it
The rest is shit
Only reruns are any good
Even ABC iview is atrocious ... it freezes and is hopeless to navigate.
SBS is heaps better. Vikings, Orville a few movies. I’ve pretty much dumped it all for Netflix except for a couple favourites.

carinashark

Man that is true. You are an analyst,s dream. Actually when I think about it you are one of the most Shark like of us all. I know I’m on the left side of things but where is the fun in that? I don’t like any of them and trust none. Self isolating in beautiful wet country side. A single car on a distant road. Why?

Al Jazeera live

Gives you the news from the countries being wiped off the map.

The league thinks it will all be over by late May.

Fine except the current rate of infection is increasing, 50 + people in oz are deceased.
56,000 people have died across the world.

Until the virus is completely contained, the nrl should stop being self interested tools.

Just one person has the virus and spreads it to hundreds of people, to thousands at a footy match. One infected player, who doesn’t realise it, whose symptoms have yet to appear, has the capacity to wipe out the game in a few weeks.

And the nrl wants to play on. Morons.

It’s so poorly managed this game, it’s a wonder it’s still going.

shadowboxer

Sad but true Quigs - last few years I’ve gotten more joys watching the jets either on the the idiot box or going to Henson. The NRL has so much going for it but is running by the mob - more interested in cash than anything else and the constant chest pumping around returning to the field at the end of May is embarrassing and in the scheme of things in the world not really that important.
Those would bag us for being negative but if any organisation needed a reality check if it the NRL

There’s been a few distractions from the game I’ve enjoyed:

I found out I had a couple of kids approaching teenage years and they live with me and a strange women in the house.

I’ve been fighting against the allies in some massive on-line war in a Stuka. I crashed landed this morning after missing the village and some punk in a spitfire shot me as I was climbing out of the cockpit. No honour anymore.

But the most stupid thing I’ve heard over the hiatus was an ex player talking about culling teams. The clubs doing it tough, with or without the virus, and he wants to dump on them and 10000s ordinary fans and officials. What a ducking turd.

I’ve concluded that a lot of players and ex players, they have very little understanding of the values and people of the game. I’m losing a bit of faith too. They are like mr spitfire, the grub. My bomb hit an empty paddock, not the orphanage. Not even the cows looked upset.

We need to resurrect Humphreys and the nswrl. Compared to this nrl greedy lot, that was genuine Leadership. A couple of kegs was a bonus in those days, not the millions Greenberg is paying his sorry ass. Vals Laundry can get f**ked too.

There’s been a few distractions from the game I’ve enjoyed:

I found out I had a couple of kids approaching teenage years and they live with me and a strange women in the house.

I’ve been fighting against the allies in some massive on-line war in a Stuka. I crashed landed this morning after missing the village and some punk in a spitfire shot me as I was climbing out of the cockpit. No honour anymore.

But the most stupid thing I’ve heard over the hiatus was an ex player talking about culling teams. The clubs doing it tough, with or without the virus, and he wants to dump on them and 10000s ordinary fans and officials. What a ducking turd.

I’ve concluded that a lot of players and ex players, they have very little understanding of the values and people of the game. I’m losing a bit of faith too. They are like mr spitfire, the grub. My bomb hit an empty paddock, not the orphanage. Not even the cows looked upset.

We need to resurrect Humphreys and the nswrl. Compared to this nrl greedy lot, that was genuine Leadership. A couple of kegs was a bonus in those days, not the millions Greenberg is paying his sorry ass. Vals Laundry can get f**ked too.
No one with any integrity takes Joey Johns seriously.
The ultimate dumb f**k who was a genius at footy, and that's it.

I went out for a walk yesterday to mail a letter and check on old mate. He was going off his head about the latest membership crap he got. He showed me the keyring thing and just sat there shaking his head.

The whole bloody thing was reversed printed. It was all back to front. The logo shark was pointing the wrong way. He just couldn't fahrrk can believe it. Going off about being a paying member for 15 years and they send him shit that would be rejected by a bangladeshie street stall.

He told me he rang the club and eventually got to speak to a young lady that didn't know anything about it as she was just new in the job. She didn't even realize that the things were sent out totally fharrrked up.

I told old mate that it was Scummo's fault and I blame him for it.

Scomo is the prime minister who fell into the role by accident.

A bit like the tigers and sharks premierships.

None of the planets lined up together, Jesus retuned, got caught up on the m2 at peak hour and flew back up to heaven instead of passing through the toll gates ( it’s Easter).

@Quigs can work on his train set during the plague.

Whats wrong with you so called Sharks fans, cringing in fear of this so called pandemic?
Bring the game back to how it was - playing to cameras instead of crowds! Though if allowed I'd attend- you f**king pussies!

taipan

Made for beautiful viewing on election night.

To watch the likes of:-
Laura Tingle
Leigh Sales
Annabelle Crabb
Waleed Ali

and the next day
Barry Cassidy
Patricia Karvelas
Fran Kelly
All crying in their tissues, made for compulsive viewing.
No bias to see here. Just honest balanced middle of the road commentary, as i completed my thesis at Oxford on nuclear energy as a force for good in the 2300s.

Quicksilver

Can they hurry up and restore the dole payments to $250pw please?

There’s been a rush of bludgers signing up. They shouldn’t have increased it. Now no one wants to work.