Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

People expecting gummint to make their life better are kidding themselves.

All pollies are in it for power. Believing one side is more virtuous than the other is fantasy for children and ideologues.
100% correct. Everyday is a bttle to stop the government getting their hands on your money. Hours spent everyday, keeping them at bay. Regos, licenses, pay roll tax, land tax, income tax, traffic infringments, rates, compulsory insurances, subsidsing hair brain schemes like renewables, tolls, GST, fuel excise, import duties, stamp duty, capital gains tax etc etc. Every day, you have to go to the curb & fight to keep their grubby hands away. The only way to vote, is the one that does not add to that queue.

Traffic infringements- I’m all for law enforcement
QLD has just moved to $1000 for mobile phone use & 5 points. Those points add around $2500 to your insurance over that time frame, both ctp & general.
This is despite the last document for fatal crashes in QLD , brokedown that there were 22 fatalities for "distraction" . Distraction involves, talking to yoru passenger. looking at things other than driving(not phone), using your car stereo, using your car instruments, being high beamed, eating, drinking, attending to children in rear seat & last but not least, using mobile technology. Of the 22 fatalities, ZERO were attributed to mobile phone use, down from the previous year of ONE.
meanwhile, fatigue & speed kills hundreds each, every year, on QLDS disgraceful road network.
NSW is trying to bring in fatigue as a new income stream, but just cant find a way to make it stick.
WAYZ is crippling all of the states income streams & they have a lot of pressure to find a way to pay for the top heavy police force. Expect more stuff liek this to be the norm whilst simultaneously brainwashing the community as to why they are increasing fines 400% in one hit.

Annnnnd Solar Rebates. Don't forget the Solar Rebates those that have them thar panels being subsidised by those that ain't got em.

I love my 44cent tariff.

Annnnnd Solar Rebates. Don't forget the Solar Rebates those that have them thar panels being subsidised by those that ain't got em.

I love my 44cent tariff.
You want to save real money do what I do. Build a battery bank & hook it to off peak. You dont need shitty panels polluting the skyline & it saves you 65% on your power bill. Way better than rebates.

wibble

100% correct. Everyday is a bttle to stop the government getting their hands on your money. Hours spent everyday, keeping them at bay. Regos, licenses, pay roll tax, land tax, income tax, traffic infringments, rates, compulsory insurances, subsidsing hair brain schemes like renewables, tolls, GST, fuel excise, import duties, stamp duty, capital gains tax etc etc. Every day, you have to go to the curb & fight to keep their grubby hands away. The only way to vote, is the one that does not add to that queue.

Every day is a battle to stop anyone getting their hands on your money. Hours spent every day earning it, and then it all goes. Housing, food, medicine, and yes, taxes and government fees. The costs of living going up, wages stagnating. Bracket creep giving more to the government and then they "generously" return some of it, claim they are doing a good thing, then refuse to release information under FOI that shows all they did was undo bracket creep. Banks f**king you over, even if you have a disability or you're dead. NBN, water, electricity, telcos, finance companies, insurance, super markets, industry, none of them operate with the idea of being fair, all trying to take every last cent they can, offering the lowest level of service they can get away with (not to mention, passing every cost they can on to the community).

Welcome to capitalism.

Apparently, according to you conservatives, this is as good as it gets.

Every day is a battle to stop anyone getting their hands on your money. Hours spent every day earning it, and then it all goes. Housing, food, medicine, and yes, taxes and government fees. The costs of living going up, wages stagnating. Bracket creep giving more to the government and then they "generously" return some of it, claim they are doing a good thing, then refuse to release information under FOI that shows all they did was undo bracket creep. Banks f**king you over, even if you have a disability or you're dead. NBN, water, electricity, telcos, finance companies, insurance, super markets, industry, none of them operate with the idea of being fair, all trying to take every last cent they can, offering the lowest level of service they can get away with (not to mention, passing every cost they can on to the community).

Welcome to capitalism.

Apparently, according to you conservatives, this is as good as it gets.
No that is what i am saying. If you use something expect to pay for it or dont use it.
Im talking about government theft with things such as land tax , payroll tax, absurd traffic infringements, capital gains tax tolls etc etc. If I pay rego why do I need to pay for a license? Why do I need to pay for a license for extra categories. Why do I have to pay $250 per year for PWC license? Why do I have to pay for a fishing license ? All out of control.

wibble

imagine if the world had have reacted everytime the bed wetters lost their shyte over eco apocolyptic scientific predictions.
Blue steam human annihilation, Ice age, acid rain, ozone , world wide famine drought, snowless planet, landless planet, global warming, climate change.
Seen it all mate & it was & still is, all bullshit!

You write this rant (as a generous term) which, as far as I can make any meaning from it, says famine, drought and the ozone layer are fabricated problems (along with climate change, which we know you conspiracy theorists don't believe in, and some other weird statements about blue steam human annihilation and Ice age, whatever that means).

I try to say (in a post that gets deleted for ironically quoting you) that it is clear drought, famine and the ozone layer have been or are serious issues:

"What are you trying to say? This paragraph is barely comprehensible.

Drought does an estimated $80 billion damage world wide each year, on average (one fifth of all natural disaster damage).

https://library.wmo.int/doc_num.php?explnum_id=3401

About 815 million people are starving. About 3 million children per year die from malnutrition (about 45% of all childhood deaths). And you crap on about supposedly 11 people killed by windmills?

https://www.worldhunger.org/world-hunger-and-poverty-facts-and-statistics/

Plenty more than your supposed 11 fatalities would likely be dead from the hole in the ozone layer (which is not gone, by the way) except that we took action. By 2050 we would have destroyed the ozone layer and we would have 280 million more cases of skin cancer each year (that sounds a little worse than your windmill deaths). But we listened to the scientific consensus, despite a few industry moles and denialists. "Bed wetters" demanded industry change, governments took leadership, and the problem is mostly fixed.

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smar...s-though-humanity-cant-take-credit-180967082/

Whatever you are trying to say, I'm pretty sure none of these issues are "Too f**ken funny", and at least some "bed wetters" out there take these things seriously, so hopefully humanity continues to make some progress in these areas."

And THIS is your reply?

Of course the WETTERS saved the planet by changing the AIrcon GAS!!! TO OFAKEN FUNNY! Seriously I should have started a cult. I'd be knocking on your door every week for donations.

You should start a cult. An inability to understand basic scientific facts seems a prerequisite for doing so.

As your "reply" again is rather incomprehensible, I'm trying to clarify. Do you not believe that famine, drought, and the depleted ozone layer (which is now fixing thanks to timely and universal action) are serious issues?

I don't imagine you will give a meaningful answer to this (I'm not sure if you are capable of that, or if you just really enjoy trolling so you don't ever intend writing something sensible), but I thought it might at least show others the level of conspiracy thinking behind climate change deniers.

Drought, famine, the hole in the ozone layer, and now climate change are all apparently fabricated. And the moon landing was faked, and alien lizard people replaced the illuminati and now rule the world.

Quicksilver

No that is what i am saying. If you use something expect to pay for it or dont use it.
Im talking about government theft with things such as land tax , payroll tax, absurd traffic infringements, capital gains tax tolls etc etc. If I pay rego why do I need to pay for a license? Why do I need to pay for a license for extra categories. Why do I have to pay $250 per year for PWC license? Why do I have to pay for a fishing license ? All out of control.

You have to pay for a fishing licence because you fish.

If you don't fish, don't buy a fishing licence.

As for the rest of it, you pretend that government (the services provided) doesn't cost anything.

wibble

As for the rest of it, you pretend that government (the services provided) doesn't cost anything.

If it is a payment you have to make for a government service it is evil. Only money sent to our glorious business institutions is pure.

not true
You can own a fishing rod and never use it.
If you are near or on water with it you’ll need a license.

You want to save real money do what I do. Build a battery bank & hook it to off peak. You dont need shitty panels polluting the skyline & it saves you 65% on your power bill. Way better than rebates.
Seriously ...What Kind of batteries are you using ? When I briefly considered that years ago , Even the salesman said that the size of battery bank needed ,Cost of Batteries , Battery life , limited warrantee available, and types of batteries around at the time that it wouldn't be advisable for my purposes . .He was selling portable units for oil , Mineral and gas exploration.etc. He did say it might become an option when enough electric cars were around as their batteries were still good for that purpose after their vehicle life was up and they'd be cheaper..