Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2021

Das Hassler

1. Laurie
  2. Nofa
  3. Roberts
  4. Leilua
  5. Talau
  6. Doueihi
  7. Brooks
There is still question marks, but on paper doesn't get much better

On paper sure. ...and as a gesture of faith in them i'm going to note all the rounds that Roberts and Joey fire up in the same game then add the birthdays of my parent's ...brother and myself and buy my winning lotto ticket and retire in comfort.

I think Mbye will be at 1 until he loses it, if in fact, he does.

I was about to post Mbye will start at 1. Let's see how he goes. The thing is if he isn't good enough or he gets injured we know have an option. The squad to me looks a lot better.

Plus we still have 3 more to get (or upgrade) but hopefully get?

Starting to look good, this is not how we normally feel:joy::joy::joy:

Plus we still have 3 more to get (or upgrade) but hopefully get?

Starting to look good, this is not how we normally feel:joy::joy::joy:

I reckon we will upgrade 2 from train and trial and leave one spot open. We probably have money as well. It'll be interesting if we can jag someone good this season.

I reckon our squad looks heaps better.

Tiger Ted

I’m hearing a lot of good things about the young prop Ky Rodwell who is on a train & trial arrangement.Expecting him to get a contract with us.

stryker

1. Laurie
  2. Nofa
  3. Roberts
  4. Leilua
  5. Talau
  6. Doueihi
  7. Brooks
There is still question marks, but on paper doesn't get much better
LMAO “question marks” - yeah I’d say so....
  1. Laurie - Untried, untested, new to the club, young and inexperienced. There is no way he will be the starting fullback. Mbye will be the one and he is shit.
  2. Nofa - Although he still lets his opposite score too often, he is our best back.
  3. Roberts - Druggo, pisshead, mental issues. He can play though.
  4. Leilua - Completely ill disciplined dickhead. He can play though.
  5. Talau - Yet to seriously impress.
  6. Doueihi - Also yet to seriously impress.
  7. Brooks - Had his worst season in ‘20, which for him and his standards says a lot. Last chance saloon.

Speedy Gonzales

LMAO “question marks” - yeah I’d say so....
  1. Laurie - Untried, untested, new to the club, young and inexperienced. There is no way he will be the starting fullback. Mbye will be the one and he is shit.
  2. Nofa - Although he still lets his opposite score too often, he is our best back.
  3. Roberts - Druggo, pisshead, mental issues. He can play though.
  4. Leilua - Completely ill disciplined dickhead. He can play though.
  5. Talau - Yet to seriously impress.
  6. Doueihi - Also yet to seriously impress.
  7. Brooks - Had his worst season in ‘20, which for him and his standards says a lot. Last chance saloon.

you're so toxic dude haha

I don't mind criticism but you go for the kill every single time...long time sufferer I get it but just lighten up . I think this years team will surprise many.

macnaz

My hope for 2021 is we can get a fair shake with referees for once , when a side is continually suffering a lopsided set restart & penalty count im sure it takes a toll and affects confidence .
I think we finally now have some players who can take advantage of the momentum set restarts give but we just need our fair share of them.
Particularly Liddle i believe will show a lot of people this year why the club has persisted with him :thumbsup: .... f**k the beach sprinter .. Watch this space!

Tiger Ted

I don't mind criticism but you go for the kill every single time...long time sufferer I get it but just lighten up . I think this years team will surprise many.
Totally agree.We’ve now got some weapons to compete with the heavyweights & we r awash with very talented kids.The club has finally adopted a logical & shrewd R & R policy which has been an Achilles heel for us for so long.I don’t expect our 2 biggest liabilities Mbye & brooks to continue weighing us down coz they r now under extreme pressure to retain their spots.

IMO the finest appointment this club has made in recent yrs is Adam Hartigan.No surprise our rapid improvement in decision making & nous has coincided with Hartigans arrival at Concord.

Tiger Ted

My hope for 2021 is we can get a fair shake with referees for once , when a side is continually suffering a lopsided set restart & penalty count im sure it takes a toll and affects confidence .
I think we finally now have some players who can take advantage of the momentum set restarts give but we just need our fair share of them.
Particularly Liddle i believe will show a lot of people this year why the club has persisted with him :thumbsup: .... f**k the beach sprinter .. Watch this space!
I’m a massive fan of JL as well as AD.These 2 r more than capable of leading us to the promised land of another title within 3-5 yrs.

The trouble with Liddell is if he has another long injury, his days with us will probably be over.
Agree with AD assessment

He has a point. We have a bunch of players who potentially may be really good but could be really ordinary as well.

I reckon these two could be really good. I also think Simpkins is considered a good player. Brooks and Mbye are our weak links but they can both play good footy. If they all get it together we will have a good season but we are picked bottom 4 for a reason.

Tiger Ted

I reckon these two could be really good. I also think Simpkins is considered a good player. Brooks and Mbye are our weak links but they can both play good footy. If they all get it together we will have a good season but we are picked bottom 4 for a reason.
One thing I’m very certain about is Laurie will cement a spot in our spine most likely at fullback although it wouldn’t surprise if he has a stint in the halves alongside AD