Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2025

Nutz - the way I figure it's about getting a run. On AD maybe they've decided he is too slow for the centres. Maybe they see him as a back-up half but we have Latu. I don't know.

There are other players I want to see play though. I like the pack and it'll be good to see how they go. The outside backs are all in the chase for a spot and there is some talent there. To'a, Naden, Skelton and Staines have all had their moments. A couple of them will jag a spot in the top team. Faataape is on the extended bench and he can do a job. It's a fight for an outside back position in our team. There is also Olam and Luke Laulilii I assume out injured.

Nutz

Nutz - the way I figure it's about getting a run. On AD maybe they've decided he is too slow for the centres. Maybe they see him as a back-up half but we have Latu. I don't know.

There are other players I want to see play though. I like the pack and it'll be good to see how they go. The outside backs are all in the chase for a spot and there is some talent there. To'a, Naden, Skelton and Staines have all had their moments. A couple of them will jag a spot in the top team. Faataape is on the extended bench and he can do a job. It's a fight for an outside back position in our team. There is also Olam and Luke Laulilii I assume out injured.
I agree with everything you've said Tiger except one thing.... his speed.
Remember last year after coming off several recos, he sprinted 40m to score beating some fast players who couldn't gain on him.
The thing about ½ is he'll be closer to the ruck and the opposition will target him. I honestly think, now that I've had time to think about it, is maybe this is a test for him to get closer to the dummy half and see to how his D has improved.

Das Hassler

Well it took a little while for the oil to warm up but I'm pretty damn pleased with that first half...Douehi has answered the big questions well...Naden...massive bummer with the injury..he continued right on with his great effort from last week. May is a machine...good stuff!!

I had a dislocated knee cap and tendon and was gone for a year. I really hope for his sake it is not that serious.

I've had 3 fully out that have to be put back into place. I've had heaps more ones which it goes out and back in. His looked like it went out and back in.

I'm no elite athlete and I've never gotten it checked. Get someone to pop it back in and train again in a month or two. I have a mate who pops it back in himself and he was a decent athlete. We are both old and stupid though.

Well it took a little while for the oil to warm up but I'm pretty damn pleased with that first half...Douehi has answered the big questions well...Naden...massive bummer with the injury..he continued right on with his great effort from last week. May is a machine...good stuff!!

I was really happy with that. How good has Doueihi been in the halves. It's unbelievable.

Pole and May are a great starting prop rotation. Bird came on and did something. Latu looks good again. I think our pack is good. I think there is enough in the outside backs. Skelton has a mistake in him but he has something. Our spine should be a strength.

Pezz70

Really have to raise the bar in defence, the try to Williams about 10mins into the second half after May dropped the ball was terrible. Really really lazy. They keep that shit up, along with scrum penalties, throwing the ball away penalties and other rubbish discipline, it’s gonna be another long year

Pezz70

Pole has been impressive tonight, having a proper dig. Looks to have improved a bit, nothing silly coming out of him tonight so far either. Skelton seemed to gain a bit more confidence after his try and ended up having a pretty good game too.

Das Hassler

I was really happy with that. How good has Doueihi been in the halves. It's unbelievable.

Pole and May are a great starting prop rotation. Bird came on and did something. Latu looks good again. I think our pack is good. I think there is enough in the outside backs. Skelton has a mistake in him but he has something. Our spine should be a strength.

Yep..agree on all. Also good for Mason to have another solid full game under his belt as Bula is still recovering from appendix surgery. The MOST pleasing thing overall was the energy level at 100% across the park...there wasn't a listless player out there...Bird looks really fit and reminded me of what he's about...I'd definitely become a doubter but he's a good buy for sure.
It looks like a really happy club!

Ned Kelly

I've had 3 fully out that have to be put back into place. I've had heaps more ones which it goes out and back in. His looked like it went out and back in.

I'm no elite athlete and I've never gotten it checked. Get someone to pop it back in and train again in a month or two. I have a mate who pops it back in himself and he was a decent athlete. We are both old and stupid though.
Yeah, it looks like good news for Naden. My knee cap was also broken in half and the tendon that holds the knee cap was torn off so it took a while longer to heal.

Nutz

Yep..agree on all. Also good for Mason to have another solid full game under his belt as Bula is still recovering from appendix surgery. The MOST pleasing thing overall was the energy level at 100% across the park...there wasn't a listless player out there...Bird looks really fit and reminded me of what he's about...I'd definitely become a doubter but he's a good buy for sure.
It looks like a really happy club!
I don't like Samuela Fainu's hairdo. He looks less imposing :)

Nutz

The new boys all looked good tonight. Looks like we finally have some options and depth, the questions for Benji will be who to leave out as opposed to previous years where it was who to play
Agree. Makes it more important to have reserves playing great footy in KOE ready to step up if needed.
Club culture needs to change and it looks like we maybe on our way.

A decent effort, especially compared to last week.

But those silly f**king scrum penalties, are just amateur.

I thought we defended OK.

But our attack, especially near the line, is diabolical, we still seem clueless.

I thought the new signings showed a lot of promise.

While Naden’s injury is a bummer, I thought To’a stepped up.
But I think Doueihi will be the centre with a Olam, if he’s fit?