Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Second Annual Eels Message Board Awards 2004

eloquentEEL

Best All Round Poster 2004: Colonel Eel
Best Footy Related Poster: Alex the Eel
Best Social Poster: MystikEel
Simplest Poster: Mr George (is there really any competition there?)
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: Dead heat between HJ, Misty and Suity
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: Sexy Hexy's Gal
Funniest Poster: Shocker
Best Avatar: Misty Bee
Best Signature: the dux

Note: As I only joined half way through the season, I have only judged over that period.

Best All Round Poster 2003: Suitman
Best Footy Related Poster: Hard one..... so many good points
Best Social Poster: Didn't get into it so.....
Simplest Poster: MR George
Smartest Poster: Eels2Win
Dumbest Poster: Sometimes wonder........
Best Board Member:
Most Hated Board Member: Hate is such a nasty word.....
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: HJ and Misty Bee
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award:
Funniest Poster: Misty Bee, Suitman and Mango Man (El Duque)
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: ?
Best NSW Eels Supporter: ?
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: I don't know
Best Avatar: Misty Bee closely followed by e2w - that flame..... gotta love it
Best Signature:

Best Footy Related Poster: Colonel Eel
Best Social Poster: No idea
Simplest Poster: Mr George
Smartest Poster: Me :p :lol:
Dumbest Poster: KD
Best Board Member: Me again 8)
Most Disliked Board Member: KD
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: All except Sexy Hexy's Gal
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: SHG
Funniest Poster: Misty Bee and HJ have some good debates which are quite funny
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: ?
Best NSW Eels Supporter: Too many to name
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: Who's a supporter from Vic, Tas, S.A. or W.A.?
Best Avatar: Misty's is pretty good. Them were the days.
Best Signature: Not sure.

sportive cupid

Note you must give reasons for why you nominate each poster for an award[quote from MPE]
Hey,I htought you had to give reasond for your award nomination?

sportive cupid

Note you must give reasons for why you nominate each poster for an award[quote MPE]
Hey I thought you had to give reasons for your awards nomination
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Some of us are putting great thought into our nominations while others appear to be just nominating their friends or[worse still ]themselves :oops:

Chipmunk

Twizzle said:
Mr Parra Eels said:
Twizzle said:
Mr P Eels,

Next time you get bored, go to the Storm site ands tell them that Billy Slater can't play fullback.

It worked for me.

lol your a brave man :lol:

I have some other ideas if anyone gets bored.

Go to the chook,s site and tell them that Freddie is too old

or you could to the Knight's site and tell them Joey is a pisshead and can't fight,

or you could go to the Saint's and tell them Trent is soft,

or you can go to the Bronco's site and tell them that they all suck big time, including their coach,

or you can go the bunnies site and pretty much say anything.

Only problem is they may come to out site and tell us that Smith can't coach.

I went into the Bronco's site a couple of months back and said that they were nothing withouth their big three and the rest of the players were just also runs! That went down well!!!

Souths forum users just talk about Board room brawls and factions and threaten each other. I think if Souths werent in the comp they would still have as many posts! Playing the game seems secondary to them!!

malignant cupid said:
Note you must give reasons for why you nominate each poster for an award[quote MPE]
Hey I thought you had to give reasons for your awards nomination
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Some of us are putting great thought into our nominations while others appear to be just nominating their friends or[worse still ]themselves :oops:

If I gave reasons the answers would still be the same. I couldn't be bothered listing reasons.

Best Footy Related Poster: Colonel Eel, E2E, Misty
Best Social Poster: Mystic
Simplest Poster: Mr George - by a country mile
Smartest Poster: El Duque/Mango Boy
Dumbest Poster: There's someone who's spelling and punctuation is atrocious - I can't remember who.
Best Board Member: There are too many
Most Disliked Board Member: Harsh call.
Loyal Eels Supporter Award: Everyone, otherwise they wouldn't be here.
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award: That turncoat Hexy's Girl
Funniest Poster: mUSASHI (by the way - where is he)?
Best Queensland Eels Supporter: Noosa and Mr Parra Eels
Best NSW Eels Supporter: Too many to name
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter: Haynzey (SA) AND (Taseel)
Best Avatar: Mr Parra Eels
Best Signature: My Simpson's quotes. They even make ME laugh

di luvs parra

Best All Round Poster:TPB,GP,MPE
Best Footy Related Poster:Colonel Eel,Twizzle,Bartman,GP,TPB,MPE,MITS,Planet,HJ,Alex the Eel,EEP
Best Social Poster:GP,TPB,MPE,Eely,QHF,EC
Simplest Poster:MG
Smartest Poster:GP,TPB,Colonel,Bartman,Twizzle
Dumbest Poster:
Best Board Member:TPB,QHF,GP,MPE
Most Hated Board Member:No comment!!!
Loyal Eels Supporter Award:Everyone in Bay 56 :D 8)
Unloyal Eels Supporter Award:Sexy Hexy's Gal
Funniest Poster:TPB
Best Queensland Eels Supporter:MPE,Noosa Eel
Best NSW Eels Supporter:Again everyone in Bay 56 ;-)
Best State Not Mentioned Eels Supporter:Haynzy,GP
Best Avatar:MPE,E2W
Best Signature:
Most Repetitive Poster:Misty
Best Non Parra Supporter:KEK,Rylesy
Nicest Poster:TPB,GP,MPE,QHF,Eely,Haynzy,EC,CPC,FG
Sweetest Poster:Eely,QHF

noosa-eel

Well i remember these awards from last year and it caused abit of turmoil among a few posters.
As far as oldest poster goes malignant cupid i reckon i win it hands down (mango man will back me up on it) & i'm proud of it. :lol:

Best Qld supporter, as far as i'm concerned all of us supporters north of the border win that one but i must thank Suity and Di luvs parra for the special mention.

sportive cupid

noosa-eel said:
Well i remember these awards from last year and it caused abit of turmoil among a few posters.
As far as oldest poster goes malignant cupid i reckon i win it hands down (mango man will back me up on it) & i'm proud of it. :lol:

Best Qld supporter, as far as i'm concerned all of us supporters north of the border win that one but i must thank Suity and Di luvs parra for the special mention.
lol Noosa EEl you must be REALLY old then -you sure your the oldest?

Welcome home Mr George! I think almost everyone is here now? And thanks also to Di for her kind comments...

All I have to add here is that:
  • Sexy Hexy's Gal nominated herself for the disloyal award!
    ATSE/Adam/Eel Mule(?) garnered a fair bit of hatred/disrespect earlier this year on the Eels board....
    The best sig has to be the one with the bulldogs and the urine (Mr Parra Eels)!
    Best Avatar to Misty Bee (long live '86!).
    Remember we're all loyal in our own ways, and thanks to El Duque/Mango for getting me over here.

Someone once had the hide to suggest that I might be the oldest poster.

I'm glad you two are arguing over this and it puts that rumour to rest!!

Suity (the spring chicken) ;-)

EELS13

I have not quite been posting here long enough to make decision in the 'best of' categories, but i will take part next year.
i just know that theres a dam lot of smart eels supporters on here (and few who are not :lol: ).
I hope you all keep posting through the off season so i can get my daily parramatta hit. My works full of dragon supporters, and with out this i would go nuts. i'm starting to post more cause of usually stuck to just reading, you never know, i may just be able to earn a nomination myself :( :lol:
So i split the awards amongst most of ya, but i will break it up more next off season.
Keep posting good stuff, stay behind the eels no matter what (through good, bad, and down right ugly) and look forward to another year where the mighty blue and gold come back with avengence. (and you can quote me on that.)