Canard
Storm supporters dished out the same to Lewis post game last week.
Bullshit, I was there.
I hate the f**king Storm, they can EAD, but booing retiring players is classless and scummy
Storm supporters dished out the same to Lewis post game last week.
Eh, I had a storm fan throw a box of nails at me while I was walking to the train station on the way to the game. Victorians and their scummy team of struggle cuddlers deserve what they get.
Slater is scummyBullshit, I was there.
I hate the f**king Storm, they can EAD, but booing retiring players is classless and scummy
Yup, was walking with my cousin's who are Chooks fans, a handful of friendly banter incidents and one toothless bell end in a commodore who drove past threw some Bunnings nails and yelled some garbled crap about us being dog merkins.That happened.......
Bullshit, I was there.
Gallen lost about 50 origins in a row and still got booed by all of QLD
So there goes that theory.
So
You hate the storm
But went to Melbourne ( unless you live there ) to watch storm v sharks?
Even if you live there .... why?
I'll let you in on a secret, I'm a fan of Rugby League.
I've even been to games not involving my team, gasp!!
Bullshit, I was there.
Slater would boo you if you were retiring. He sledged a guy with depression, so really it's small fry behaviour compared. I agree in theory that booing retiring players is classless, and I'd rather it didn't happen (I wouldn't do it) but can't think that his behaviour during his career didn't have a significant bearing on why it happened.
One of my greatest rugby league memories is of Warriors fans mercilessly booing the Storm at Mt Smart after the salary cap rorting was revealed. We as Warriors fans generally never boo opposition players for any particular reason (usually just refs) but that was a special case, especially as they'd beaten up on us with their bullshit siege mentality the game after they were stripped of premierships and were playing for nothing in 2010.
What I'm really saying is the Storm deserve all they get in this regard. Bellamy will forever be lauded as a super coach but the amount of scummy cheating and merkininess under his watch should be on his resume too, and the fact that he couldn't win shit with NSW, has lost more GFs than he's won before you add in the cheating years.
It came through on the TV mate. Unless they were booing someone random walking pastBullshit, I was there.
Making up a hypothetical position to justify your behaviour is pretty weak.
Once again you, and others, keep conflating booing players during a game to after it, and those retiring.
It's a stain on a great victory
It came through on the TV mate. Unless they were booing someone random walking past
You didn't read the post. A) I didn't boo B) I said I didn't condone the booing. I just said I can see why it happened, that a club and players with the scummy past of the Storm opens themselves up to those who choose to indulge in it.
It's no stain at all. The Roosters won fair and square. Even with 12 players as Cam Smith was so insistent in pointing out...which actually says how woeful his side was that they couldn't get at Cronk and win a game v 12 guys and a coach (especially given his side usually has 13 players + 3 refs - Cam Smith and the other two in yellow)
It certainly wasn't audible at the ground. The majority of the crowd was cheering the victory.
The Melbourne crowd, honestly don't really know who Lewis is enough to boo him.
Ha
What bullshit
The Melbourne crowd didn’t know who Lewis was??
Did you ask them all?
Slater was a cat his Entire career.
That’s why he got booed.
The f**ker shouldn’t have even been on the feild.
That is just a product if his environment though.
The storm have been trained to be cats..smith has lead the charge.
Oh and you won’t like this but when Smith retires he will be booed about ten times more than Slater.
Well that's poor, referees like Cam deserve more respect.
I won't be booing Gal when he retires, even though he is the biggest piece of shit to have played the game.
I’ll tell you now
Nobody booed Smith after 2016 GF
80 thousand sharks fans stood silent
Even when he was into about the 12 minute of his laboriously self indulgent losers speech.