umina panther
Yeah bring in Cooper to do the coaches job lol. Griffin has no idea about attack
I might add in my opinion I think the club should recruit Cooper Cronk (assuming he retires) as a halves coach or just bring him in to work with Cleary one on one. Cronk would be perfect to work on structured plays and building pressure down the oppositions end.Which we sorely lack.
Brandy has been doing good work but its only been part time. I think it would be a wise investment if they could get Cronk in full time around his media gigs.
It would help Cleary immensely to learn off Cronk for a season or 2. Plus a good sweetener for when it comes to re-sign him.
I know its a big if, but think of the problems it would solve with our attack if the right people are willing to listen and learn off a player at the top of his game right now.
A coaches job is to get the team to win. If that means bringing in somebody who is a better attack coach than he is, that's good leadership. Mal Meaning let others coach Queensland in terms of tactics and he managed 9 series in a row. Two heads are usually better than one.Yeah bring in Cooper to do the coaches job lol. Griffin has no idea about attack
If a coach has zero idea of at least 50% of the game should he have a job? Wake up lets stop being a joke of a club and reach for moreA coaches job is to get the team to win. If that means bringing in somebody who is a better attack coach than he is, that's good leadership. Mal Meaning let others coach Queensland in terms of tactics and he managed 9 series in a row. Two heads are usually better than one.
I think it is obvious attack is our achilles heel and Griffin hasn't fixed that. Her may not be able to without help and thats OK. He has some good points though. We have heart, we are fit, we are resilient. Young players will be blooded and are usually able to give a good account of themselves. He enforces discipline so we don't have a "dickheads"culture. He handles the media well, never going off like a pork chop in a sauna spraying refs, the NRL and anybody he can think of. And he is not a taciturn sook like Hasler and Bennett.
Now we need guile and creativity. The Storm have the biggest staff of coaches off the field more than any team. An audit friend of mine (he was part of the Newscorp audit and got to see what happened at the Storm in a bit of detail) who saw the Storm's books said their back office was possibly twice the size of any other team. Bellamy gets help. Griffin needs help. Lets get somebody who can do that for us on a full time basis. Brandy is only helping out part time and already Cleary's kicking game has improved but part time doesn't cut the mustard.
2 for 2 means he gets another year in my book. You sack him and then you hope the new coach can do all the things Griffin does well, plus be better at attack. We give him help in attack and if half way through the year we aren't improving, then he gets replaced. No excuses. 3rd year is long enough to show sustainable improvement.
A coaches job is to get the team to win. If that means bringing in somebody who is a better attack coach than he is, that's good leadership. Mal Meaning let others coach Queensland in terms of tactics and he managed 9 series in a row. Two heads are usually better than one.
I think it is obvious attack is our achilles heel and Griffin hasn't fixed that. Her may not be able to without help and thats OK. He has some good points though. We have heart, we are fit, we are resilient. Young players will be blooded and are usually able to give a good account of themselves. He enforces discipline so we don't have a "dickheads"culture. He handles the media well, never going off like a pork chop in a sauna spraying refs, the NRL and anybody he can think of. And he is not a taciturn sook like Hasler and Bennett.
Now we need guile and creativity. The Storm have the biggest staff of coaches off the field more than any team. An audit friend of mine (he was part of the Newscorp audit and got to see what happened at the Storm in a bit of detail) who saw the Storm's books said their back office was possibly twice the size of any other team. Bellamy gets help. Griffin needs help. Lets get somebody who can do that for us on a full time basis. Brandy is only helping out part time and already Cleary's kicking game has improved but part time doesn't cut the mustard.
2 for 2 means he gets another year in my book. You sack him and then you hope the new coach can do all the things Griffin does well, plus be better at attack. We give him help in attack and if half way through the year we aren't improving, then he gets replaced. No excuses. 3rd year is long enough to show sustainable improvement.
You muppets trying to talk footy is good comedy. You and yours contribute absolutely nothing of any originality or merit. Nothing. Big f**k all. You parrot the dopey media lines doing the rounds at the time and spew mindless positivity like a self-help seminar. We benefit nothing by your presence. I mean Kev kind of attempted a point, about how Cleary is better with May, and that shit got shot down as soon as someone bothered to look into it. Your presence here is just worthless, certainly to us, and I don't understand how it also isn't worthless to you. There exists places where all analysis and negative are moderated and all that is allowed is Griffin back slapping, your Neverland, and everyone, including yourself, would be better off if you just slinked off that way.
Soward should also be coaching our halves round 1 no matter what. Yes as a player he had weaknesses but he'd sort Cleary's 5th tackle options
This refs f**kung raping Panthers in NSW Cup. Bulldogs getting a penalty every f**king set. Bulldogs lay all over us. Rip the ball out. Whistle no chance at being blown for us.
Must be about a 15 to 3 count against us. Maybe more.
Barely. Those joke penalties and shit goal kicking nearly cost us.We still won. Up the boys.
Barely. Those joke penalties and shit goal kicking nearly cost us.
In the NRL we lose by 30 in those circumstances. Gutsy effort to hold on 15 vs 12.
You are nothing if not consistent in providing nothing of worth.Gees mate, U OK? Did I touch a nerve?
Good comedy? Aren't you the bloke that's been hell bent on defending your view that RCG is a reserve grader? That's you yeh?
As I've said countless times, happy for people to have a negative view on Griffin, I understand/agree with a lot of it, but every single thread is highjacked by the same people saying the exact same thing they've said in the other 14 threads while adding nothing new.
Biggest Dribbler champ lolYou muppets trying to talk footy is good comedy. You and yours contribute absolutely nothing of any originality or merit. Nothing. Big f**k all. You parrot the dopey media lines doing the rounds at the time and spew mindless positivity like a self-help seminar. We benefit nothing by your presence. I mean Kev kind of attempted a point, about how Cleary is better with May, and that shit got shot down as soon as someone bothered to look into it. Your presence here is just worthless, certainly to us, and I don't understand how it also isn't worthless to you. There exists places where all analysis and negative are moderated and all that is allowed is Griffin back slapping, your Neverland, and everyone, including yourself, would be better off if you just slinked off that way.
Isn't he moving to Sydney for reasons of the heart?Cronk WON'T join our coaching staff.
He has an agreement to join Melbourne's staff as soon as his playing career ends.
You are beyond help if you think May is a 5/8. He can't kick and can barely pass.Biggest Dribbler champ lol
We know it's hard for you and your mob to comprehend May and Cleary compliment each other.
The fact you can't get your head around that your marquee player is now not the best player at 1 or 6 at the club is difficult for you to accept.
Yet you still hang onto a 2 minute performance against the Raiders is laughable even though he missed 7 tackles and 3 errors,but go ahead and continue clutching at straws,I know it makes you feel better.
I don't think your mates looked into the stats at all champ...compare how many times May and Moylan run the ball against how many times Cleary runs the ball in sane game when paired in the halves.
You might see Moylan overplays Cleary in almost every game they play together,where with May there running game is split almost 50/50.
And no doubt who the better defender is with May topping the tackle average of all 5/8s in the comp.
But hey all he has done is not shit the bed in your view you knob lol
Biggest Dribbler champ lol
We know it's hard for you and your mob to comprehend May and Cleary compliment each other.
The fact you can't get your head around that your marquee player is now not the best player at 1 or 6 at the club is difficult for you to accept.
Yet you still hang onto a 2 minute performance against the Raiders is laughable even though he missed 7 tackles and 3 errors,but go ahead and continue clutching at straws,I know it makes you feel better.
I don't think your mates looked into the stats at all champ...compare how many times May and Moylan run the ball against how many times Cleary runs the ball in sane game when paired in the halves.
You might see Moylan overplays Cleary in almost every game they play together,where with May there running game is split almost 50/50.
And no doubt who the better defender is with May topping the tackle average of all 5/8s in the comp.
But hey all he has done is not shit the bed in your view you knob lol