Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks cap superthread - latest: NRL clears Flanagan to assistant coach from 2020

AJB1102

No, for talking to people who he was strictly forbidden to talk to because he'd been convicted of CHEATING.

Drug dealing cheating merkin deserves everything he gets.

No he was suspended for management failures. There were no "convictions" champ it only footy, no courts involved. Stupid Storm fans ought to know a bit more about cheating.

mave

Hahaha.
Flanno set to be de-registered (alledgedly), whilst AFB, Packer, Lodge, etc get to play on.

NRL with the finger on the pulse of public expectation, as usual.

firechild

Channel 7 reporting Barrett to Sharks. Commiserations on your impending wooden spoon Shire folk. (I'd be lying if I said I didn't burst out laughing when I heard).

AJB1102

He has alot to live up to. Didn't Flanno fix the gym up, whereas Barrett complained about bringing some lawn furniture to the club.

Tiled the gym, bought a 2nd hand boxing ring off ebay, offered to drive Jack Bird's medication to him in Blues camp 3 hours away. Barrett would sook if his parking spot wasn't in spitting distance of the front door.

Well Barrett will have his pick of offices with all the staff they have got rid of, though he will have to bring his own computer.

Just cant catch a break poor old Sharkies.

Clem Gould

If the shark logo could be changed to a Port Jackson shark the other apex marine predators of OZ would be grateful. Doubt any expansion club would pay threppence for the shark brand . Oh hang on maybe the Brissy Bombers would bite!

AJB1102

Seriously he has just been sacked after coaching them for 3 years

haha sorry mate I thought we were talking about Flanagan.

My bad.

I agree, Barrett would be a crook replacement. Think a bit more was going on with Manly than him though, but I guess Sharks got some shit on too, but as far as I know the players at least get along.