Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks coach to Dragons

BLM01

From Mr Horse Teeth to Dude where’s my chin. God give me strength
Everytime I see you name I think of that song "Joy To The Worlld"..sorry...weird I know because of that 1st line "Jeremiah was a Bullfrog" "Miller was a Legend"

Ahh the Chinless One. Did win a comp as a waterboy x 2 now I think. Must be OK at administering H2O.
Pretty good waterskier too I hear.

Everytime I see you name I think of that song "Joy To The Worlld"..sorry...weird I know because of that 1st line "Jeremiah was a Bullfrog" "Miller was a Legend"

Ahh the Chinless One. Did win a comp as a waterboy x 2 now I think. Must be OK at administering H2O.
Pretty good waterskier too I hear.
I guess it’s a positive he only administers H2O

giboz71

Flano broke the rules set by the NRL. The storm took their medicine. Bellamy wasn’t the one cooking the books. Flano deserves what he got and good riddance rubbed out of the game forever. Now get rid of the scum sharks for good.

Given how much Bellamy is across everything at that club, it's naive to assume he wasn't at least aware of what was going on.

He just wasn't stupid enough to leave evidence like writing emails.

ouryears

I don't think Flanno has had the resources of Bellamy, Robinson or Bennett, but what he has done with Cronulla on the field has impressed me. He had them top 4 before the pep tide scandal, then the year he was ousted, Cronulla finished near the bottom of the table, but then when he came back he has them playing finals footy again. I actually think he may be one of the better coaches in the game.

I do agree with you about him signing Dugan for 4 years at 700K.

If I was to choose any coach to coach us, Bellamy would be first pick,then the likes of Flanno and Brownie would be high up on my list.
You are right mate, he is a decent coach.

The thing that concerns me is his behaviour, his moral compass.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Yeah people are desperate to get rid of Mary but I would have trouble following any team coached by this grub. Saints deserve better coach than Mary but they also deserve a better man than Flanagan.

Agreed...... l may bag Mary as a coach but l'm sure he's a decent person.
I think history will show Flanagan for what he is.

BLM01

Agreed...... l may bag Mary as a coach but l'm sure he's a decent person.
I think history will show Flanagan for what he is.
One thing I will say about Mary in his press conferences. Whilst I bag him for thinking too far ahead, relying on stats of past performances to protect himself against doomsayers he is not a big whinger. Flanno was the biggest sook to blame everything else when losing a game without acknowledging his opposition. He did it week in week out and of course when the Dragons did em we never were just purely a better team on the park.