Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks rule out safe haven if Carney and Roosters part ways

jason taylor

Graham will be in the forwards next year from reading what Flanno has been saying.

I'd be more tempted to run with 6. Carney 7. Towsend and try and find Kelly a home in the centres or as a impact bench player. Does make Jeff Robson a stupid buy considering we have J.Morris who can play the same role.

won't Robson replace Porter/Smith in NSW cup

DJShaksta

He wasn't even sacked AG, they granted him a release from the final year - mutual agreement so they don't have to pay him if I read it right.

Sorry mate thats where your wrong.

I know for a fact Braith had tried taken todd under his wing with no luck. They use to hang out together away from footy(after the watts debacle).

Cool, I'll take your word for it. Just seems weird that he looked like he might leave the roosters there for a while (Anasta that is) and his on field body language has been an image of less than impressed for sometime now. Anasta hates playing in the forwards.

Anyway, we must sign Todd Carney!

PHaTMaN

Gallop would have no grounds on which to prevent Carney from registering again.

Exactly wtf has he done wrong besides get boozed a few times and wear shorts and thongs to the courthouse?

sign him up ...let him be a bloke...have a beer or ten.

might do him wonders ..he's not fuggen 18 any more.

Snoop Shark

If we can snag Todd and rumour is correct with T Rex signing I'd like to see something like this take the field most weeks(I hate doing this but need to visualise it)

1. Gards/Ike*
2. Ike/hotdog*
3. T Rex
4. Mills
5. Morgan
6. Carney
7. Townsend
8. Ross
9. De Gois
10. Gibbs
11. Smith
12. Gallen
13. Graham
14. AK
15. Fifita
16. Toops
17. Bakuya

* if gards form up the shit

Morris, best, pomm, green, stapo reggies for me

I too have no worries with him having a beer if he wants too.

It's not like he is sh!tting in a hotel corridoor or having sex in a toilet or mock sex wiff a dog.

Now what's Toddy done again.... oh yeah, he lit a mates fart and had a low range DD and what else....????

He might be a dickhead, who cares? I know I don't. I am over all this got to be a God fearing Saint to play the working mans game.

If the league is fairdinkum they should sack Mr Gallop for calling Storm supporters Terrorists. Wow Wee that's an offence and a half. Imagine if Toddy boy had called some supporters Terrorists.

Yepps.... Glass houses ... rocks ....

f**k the lot of em, just sign the dickhead. Ive got a lifeline in the shed. The club can borrow it.

Just reading the thread and see a lot of people would play Carney at 7

Nope. He's an out and out 6 who can fill in at 7. He goes better with a bit more width and depth when he's running at the line.

I'm also convinced he's one of those old fashioned guys who can't perform without 2 guts worth of piss on board. So pay him in kegs and spritzers for all I care. Just pay him.

Look if he signs with us, and we win the comp, farkkkk I will get back on the piss and show Toddy Boy what a real pisshead looks like.

In my drinking prime my biggest complaint was that God only gave me one mouth. He'd already given me two eyes, two arms, two kidneys and two dicks.... why not two mouths.

Everyone should raise their glass and toast to the possible signing of TC

This talk of Carney joining a French or ESL club, surely cant be right!
If Crocker couldnt get a Visa, because of a crim record, you'd have to think Carneys Canberra capers would have put him in the 'same boat'!
I say sign him, should he fire like 2010, we'll find our centre pairing of Best and Pom, quite adequate! These 2 only need the opportunities . IMO, as opposed to many a view on here, Pom would make a better back rower than Best would make a winger!
As we all know, our stocks for NRL standard wingers is covered- but we're short on backup, quality centres- why turn 2 centres into 'something else'

Look if he signs with us, and we win the comp, farkkkk I will get back on the piss and show Toddy Boy what a real pisshead looks like.

In my drinking prime my biggest complaint was that God only gave me one mouth. He'd already given me two eyes, two arms, two kidneys and two dicks.... why not two mouths.

Everyone should raise their glass and toast to the possible signing of TC

HA HA LOL at Quigs post!:crazy:

cb4

If we can snag Todd and rumour is correct with T Rex signing I'd like to see something like this take the field most weeks(I hate doing this but need to visualise it)

1. Gards/Ike*
2. Ike/hotdog*
3. T Rex
4. Mills
5. Morgan
6. Carney
7. Townsend
8. Ross
9. De Gois
10. Gibbs
11. Smith
12. Gallen