Should've been a suspension. Obvious ill-intentAnd also ridiculous that the Bunker saw it and saw no issue, yet Keary ends up with a $2000 fine. Pathetic, actually. It was clear as day a chicken wing
Should’ve been ten in the bin. Fines and suspensions don’t help usShould've been a suspension. Obvious ill-intent
Exactly. Clear foul play whether it was targeted on a player who was injured or not.Should’ve been ten in the bin. Fines and suspensions don’t help us
Sorry, he's rejected $850k a year for the next two years (so they say)?NRL360 reported the Warriors offered Shaun $850k a year for 2 years back he has rejected it
Sorry mate awful typo on my part, Roosters offered 850Sorry, he's rejected $850k a year for the next two years (so they say)?
Surely that can't be true. Unless you mean he rejected two years when he signed the one year extension last time?
Wow. That is a big carrot, when I reckon we'll give him a year and he's done. Obviously committed to NZ and the Warriors, I guess his wife playing netball is part of the picture, too and them having two young ones that are settled here.Sorry mate awful typo on my part, Roosters offered 850
Bit of scurrilous forum gossip...I personally doubt it will happen, but if the Warriors don't come to the party with a bigger offer for SJ for 2025 (he's been on modest money since 2022 and there's no suggestion it will increase) he might be off to the Roosters. Keary won't be around next year.
Apparently we’ve come to the table with a better offer so the Roosters thing ain’t happening. Remains to be seen whether throwing increased coin at 34 year old Shaun is wise…
Guess the Warriors have had to come to the party with at least 700-750 now though
I reckon theRoosters dodged 3 bullets there.Yep family you would think would be the main reason considering what Politis can do you for post footy. Guess the Warriors have had to come to the party with at least 700-750 now though
Not often the Roosters miss, and that’s Gagai, Johnson and Fifita all turning them down
Got a better idea? We still have a roster gap until J Cleary is ready. And I don’t see a ton of gun halves available.Yep, and I don't know that it's a good idea
Got a better idea?
Well, we f**ked him off, it didn’t work, got him back and it kinda did… so I get what you’re saying but we’ve kinda committed to that one at this point.Yes and no. No I don’t know of a better option available to us right now, yes I do think in the 6 years and counting since 2018 we should’ve come up with something better than ‘SJ until he drops dead on the field’.
I mean, it massively worked last year. If we'd had a top level pack in front of him, we could have been a premiership threat. So he signed on again this year, and the issues have been far reaching, but very little to do with him.Well, we f**ked him off, it didn’t work, got him back and it kinda did… so I get what you’re saying but we’ve kinda committed to that one at this point.