Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Smith blew it big time.

GoParra

Suitman said:
GoParra said:
You have never copped abuse from me.
I have questioned your motives, but never abused.
So don't do what you say Misty does.

Suity,
whilst never outright abusing me, you have made what i would term snyde remarks and comments regarding my position with ceratin topics, these may have been throw away lines by you and yes maybe I am "precious" as you like to call it, but I won't have my name slandered or painted in a bad light because of my own opinions.
Through my respect for you having met you personally and sharing many a conversation with you over the years I have steered well clear of unneccesary bickering and let plenty just go past, There are plenty of time I could have made snyde remarks about some of your posts as someone eventually did (If you remember someone asking you to take a look at how much your posts had changed) but to hell with that, from now on if my name is brought up and I think (or know) that untruths have been spoken of me then I will put them right, if someone misreads my meaning and then flys ahead and puts words in my mouth changing the whole scenario of what i have said, then i will correct them, after all isn't that what you would do.
Anyway I am over this thread and am happy to move on

Geez HJ, you've borrow Misty's thesaurus haven't u :lol:

Yeah we can indivually put him on ignore....so what - the rest of the world sees the smart arse jabs at us an they go on behind our backs.....be much better if it just simply stopped.

GoParra

strider said:
Suitman said:
And GP, Stop being so precious.
Strider, your complaints are warranted.

Suity :x

The way I see it, my complaints r the same as GPs....we are sick of being told we "don't support Parra" or that we "are happy with poor performances" etc etc.

And as for your reference to you getting told you don't support parra - please find me a post in recent history where me or GP have said that....we, along with a few others, cop and never ending stream of comments about our supposed "love of losing" from Misty, but I don't believe we have questioned any of the Smith Basher's support for Parra for a longggg time......if you are getting told you don't support parra cos of your stance, its not from us.

And finally - no, this whole convo is not an ego trip for me.....its about expecting Misty to stop the never ending crap comments cos I have a differnet opinion to him.

exxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxactly :clap: :clap: :clap:

The amount of times myself, Strider or HJ have been mentioned in Mistys threads when we haven't even appeared in the thread at the time is beyond belief, it is he, not us that has the obsession and needs to get over it.

GoParra

Suitman said:
GoParra said:
True EEL said:
this is getting old.....

on a brighter note

we have Hindy back
we have Caylo back
we have PJ back
we have other "quality" signings

lets hope 2005 is a hell of a lot better hey???

Damn Straight

GP,

I didn't think I had to spell it out so simply for you to understand where I was heading.

This is another example of the unnecceassary snyde remarks I mentioned in my previous post, Where have I ever stated I didn't know where you were heading, what I believe is that we are both heading in the same direction but from 2 different angles, you don't seem to be able to accept that.

GoParra

Hollywood Jesus said:
The likes of Suity and TE are different, however. They sit on the same side of the fence as her, but usually offer decent posts on whatever opinion they have to share, and while they do sometimes make stupid personal cracks at others that's kewl, because everyone does it. If you wanna have a discussion/argument about Smith, have it with the likes of these two, as they will at least keep it largely civil while still being informative and oft hilarious.

Spot on HJ and pretty much as I said in a previous post, I have let plenty of jibes go from Suity because he has my respect, but when others go too far you can call me precious or whatever you wish, I WILL defend my name and refute lies that have been spoken of me.

GoParra

strider said:
Yeah we can indivually put him on ignore....so what - the rest of the world sees the smart arse jabs at us an they go on behind our backs.....be much better if it just simply stopped.

Spot on again :clap:

Can we delete this thread?

It started off somewhat legitimately, about football, but has spiralled out of control.

Eelementary said:

It started off somewhat legitimately, about football, but has spiralled out of control.

Yeah it was ALL about footy eh?......sorry to keep harping on it, but most posts from Misty have a line like this somewhere....and this example is a tame one!

Misty Bee said:
... I suspect that as we all grieve, The SMith lovers will be celebrating. I await their defence, but I reckon it won't be quick. They will still be delerious with joy at what Smith has wrought ...

strider said:
Eelementary said:

Yeah it was ALL about footy eh?......sorry to keep harping on it, but most posts from Misty have a line like this somewhere....and this example is a tame one!

Misty Bee said:
... I suspect that as we all grieve, The SMith lovers will be celebrating. I await their defence, but I reckon it won't be quick. They will still be delerious with joy at what Smith has wrought ...

Gees, calm down would you?

Sorry for trying to get peace!

I said the post STARTED OFF about football, and then lost the plot.

Last time I checked, this wasn't the social forum. So why is this thread still here?

I'm calm....just pointing out some things cos I have had enough of what goes on too.

Well why did you bite my head off then?

I just want this crap to end - I want to discuss Parramatta on this board, not how much of a wanker 'X' is.

Can we all chill out lads and discuss football rather then personalities.

Thankyou.

Eelementary - I didn't bite your head off at all.....dude I am calm as right now....i wasn't having a go at you.....just pointing out one of the reasons why this thread is what it is

No worries.....I realise this thread is utter crap and is probably getting on peoples nerves, but I've deadset had enough....and I'm at the stage now where I won't let something go by that I think is incorrect - I'm gonna stand up and point out anything that I think to be unfair.

GoParra

strider said:
No worries.....I realise this thread is utter crap and is probably getting on peoples nerves, but I've deadset had enough....and I'm at the stage now where I won't let something go by that I think is incorrect - I'm gonna stand up and point out anything that I think to be unfair.

Great minds think alike, so I guess the ball is in everyones court to start being civil

Misty Bee said:
I stand by my original post.

Is that the one at the start of this thread that say Brian Smith Took Chris Thorman off the field on purpose (Summarised), because if it is , I have already stated that you are in my belief incorrect in your appraisal, and that Thorman suffered a knock to the shoulder and went off on the wrong side of the field.

Again I would like to re-iterate my admiration for his tenacity in coming back on the field after he was taken up the tunnel and re-emerged with an Ice pack on his shoulder.

Your analysis might be true from the view you had Misty, that being the Fox Sports Coverage, but those in the Cronin Stand and Eastern Terrace, had the ability to see it differently.