Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So what happened at presentation?

jc155776

I don't get it IMA? Your with the CSSC too?

You know the guys and what they stand for, it always seems to me it is them under attack from Reefy.

I also dont get where the attacks on SpiderShark are coming from? Most of what he says is informative and helpful and there doesnt appear to be any hidden agenda. Just because he chooses to keep certain opinions about the board to himself doesnt mean anything. For f**k sake he goes to the AGM where it matters and I have a feeling does what is needed to be done where it matters the most.

All this ranting and raving in here seems to be mostly bullsh*t. Those who seem to be the most vigilant about it seem to do f**k all when it comes to the crunch. Stand up or Shut up. If people have such a massive problem with this all then take some affirmative action and start prepping yourself or others to do better. Go to the AGM, make a vote, get behind a ticket and push for it....

The Nulla #2

imasharkie said:
It seems the CSSC has an axe to grind with SLE.

Is this coming from the CSSC and they know all.

Seems to me the CSSC want to be the new IT.

Ima Ima!

Whats the deal son!

Why are you picking on us supporters!!

Go the sharkies!

beekershark

Spidershark has nothing to do with the CSSC Ima, f**k knows where you're coming from mate, but it's wrong I reckon.

Reefy, you talked to me, am I one of your mates ? geez I'm honoured :)

As far as SLE goes Reefy, my thoughts on him I put in my post over the weekend, I've said my piece and am happy to put that down in a post, which I did. My knowledge of SLE has nothing to do anyone else, I've been asked who he is by a few people since my post over the weekend and have not divulged, anyone who cares to back that up for you will concur.

It's not for me to out him to other forummers mate, like anyone on here, if they want their real identity revealed they can do it themselves, no one else has the right to do it, via PM, MSN, or any means.

I stick by that and have always stuck by that.

You've called me alot of things over the years Reefy, but hopefully acknowledge that my thoughts are my own and that i say it directly without fence sitting. I've said wht ive got to say about SLE and like I said in that post, am happy to have aired it, and move on.

The Dodger

does that mean that i will become a fence sitter considering all the rivalry there is between the two?

smells like a prawn without its shell...

wazzashark

There is no rivalry between groups....

Just certain members of both groups have issues with each other.

Get the f**k over it guys.

Lets get back to discussing the Sharks.

jc155776

Dumb question Wazza but who and what are the Finatics? Like did you guys come to Townsville? I think I remember having one sit with us and wave a flag and we alkl got along great.

wazzashark

I will take it that that was a serious question, so will answer it.

Don't think i would be allowed to put the website address on here to show you.

We support the Sharks the same as the CSSC, though we cater for a different demographic audience.

We have been doing it for years, and most of the founders of the CSSC actually were part of the Sharks Finatics, or Sharkie Army as it was known back then.

We only had 1 member go to Townsville, but had a bunch in Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra and all other games and about 10 in NZ.

jc155776

Lol, yeah was a serious question, not trying to bait anyone.

Ahk then cool as. I am a CSSC member but living away from the Shire I wasnt sure who the Finatics were really. Any of you CSSC lads remember that young kid with the flag? He was a finatic right?

So you guys are for those that dont get pissed and sing songs? More family orientated?

wazzashark

A few of us have a few drinks mate, just take it easy though as there are plenty of young impressionable kids around......

Play plenty of touch footy before the game to keep everyone involved.

And we do chant a bit, not alot of singing though, can't get the rythm and melody right..... LOL..... But we are working on it......

That guy that was with you guys in Townsville from the Finatics was Tim, he is a great bloke, it was great for him to be able to sit with other Sharks Fans.

wazzashark said:
Yeah mate he had a ball with you guys thanks for looking after him
reminds me of a joke I once heard...

Two cannibals catch an explorer.
They decide to start at either end of the body .
One cannibal starts at the head while his mate starts eating from the feet.

After a while one looks to other and says how are you going?

"Oh ...I'm having a ball" said the other fella.

dolph_sharkphin

carcharias said:
reminds me of a joke I once heard...

Two cannibals catch an explorer.
They decide to start at either end of the body .
One cannibal starts at the head while his mate starts eating from the feet.

After a while one looks to other and says how are you going?

"Oh ...I'm having a ball" said the other fella.

:lol: I'll have to re-tell this one. I'll quote the sauce (I know its "source" but I don't wanna give me grade 10 [twice] edumacation away) to me mates don't worry.