Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So what happened at presentation?

spider

Jimbo said:
Registered Clubs Act, I'm guessing

http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/rca1976173/

In section 36 it refers to '...full members of that club who are entitled to vote at the annual election of the governing body...'

That's all it says about elections, but it implies that there should be an annual vote

It implies that Jimbo - yes. BUT, a club is Governed by its "own" Constitution whereby amendments are added, removed resulting from the voting and approval of members who turn up to the A.G.M. Such as the Biennial elections - voted yes by the members.

The Registered clubs act holds no relevance in context with what Sharks Club may have stipulated in their constitution - this which binds them.

Jimbo

SpiderShark said:
It implies that Jimbo - yes. BUT, a club is Governed by its "own" Constitution whereby amendments are added, removed resulting from the voting and approval of members who turn up to the A.G.M. Such as the Biennial elections - voted yes by the members.

The Registered clubs act holds no relevance in context with what Sharks Club may have stipulated in their constitution - this which binds them.

That's right. That's why I said 'implies'

It's the constitution, it's mabo, it's justice, it's just...the vibe...

yeah but can you guys use a photocopier..???

(Declared idiot No88# and proud member of the ten team)

The Popper

Annual Reports these days are arranged in such a manner that it can take you an hour to finally arrive at the bottom line figure you are looking for. They are not as simple and easily read as they used to be.
I guess the same could be said for changes to the constitution. These are advised in the club journal, but usually in a veiled manner. as they often don't tell the reader exactly what is going to be changed or replaced. It might just say: "replace the word `????' with the word `!!!!!' in Article No. 119" or something like that. So unless you are really on the ball you probably won't know what the bloody hell's going on.
On the matter of the `Bi-annual' election issue, the matter was put to the members. The question was asked from the floor as to what could be done if members were concerned with the Board's performance and wanted to replace them. The answer was that a petition signed by 100 members could call for an Extraordinary General Meeting so the issue could be put to all attending members. The way I believe it could happen is that if the petitioners were successful in a vote of `No confidence' at that meeting, the Board would be stood down and a fresh election held.
Hope this sheds a little light.

i went to the presentation. couldnt believe people actually cheered roper. what the f**k is wrong with people.
anyway he biggest thing i noticed was lance thompson on stage. no tie, untucked shirt, hiding half behind the curtain standing next to vagana. fidgeting around like an 8 year old. whats doing there?

spider

Russle crowes band said:
i went to the presentation. couldnt believe people actually cheered roper. what the f**k is wrong with people.
anyway he biggest thing i noticed was lance thompson on stage. no tie, untucked shirt, hiding half behind the curtain standing next to vagana. fidgeting around like an 8 year old. whats doing there?

It was even his club shirt - just a plain white one.

The players last time in the uniform & one of them was ripping them open from the front leaving them buttonless.
FFS, who cares?

& Spidey, you seem to know a lot about the administration side of things, in fact it looks like you have taken it upon yourself to inform the forum of all things AGM & voting.
Will you be voting the current board back in?

spider

blacktip-reefy said:
The players last time in the uniform & one of them was ripping them open from the front leaving them buttonless.
FFS, who cares?

& Spidey, you seem to know a lot about the administration side of things, in fact it looks like you have taken it upon yourself to inform the forum of all things AGM & voting.
Will you be voting the current board back in?

Thats ok reefy - ill stop offering info to the forum in relation to AGM's if you prefer.

I have sat on a board for a small club for a number of years - hence my general overview.

But in relation to the Sharks board, best leave that can of worms sealed hey?

In answer to your question - i have attended every AGM for the past 5 years, and will be there again for the next one.

Ill save you a seat.

Fence Sitting hey?
That was pretty much expected.
You dont mind throwing out the ole insinuation here & there but when its time to state your own position, you come up short?
You should probably keep your mouth shut from now on when having a dig at others peoples values , wrong or right.
At least they have the gumption to make it known & be known.
You say you saw somebody on Saturdnight somewhere. Did you introduce yourself? or hide? or are you just relaying information?
In the end, it doesnt really matter, it seems your fraudulent & not worth the effort.

spider

blacktip-reefy said:
Fence Sitting hey?
That was pretty much expected.
You dont mind throwing out the ole insinuation here & there but when its time to state your own position, you come up short?
You should probably keep your mouth shut from now on when having a dig at others peoples values , wrong or right.
At least they have the gumption to make it known & be known.
You say you saw somebody on Saturdnight somewhere. Did you introduce yourself? or hide? or are you just relaying information?
In the end, it doesnt really matter, it seems your fraudulent & not worth the effort.

Fence sitter hey - you idiot. You question my administration knowledge which i answer - then call me a fence sitter - :lol:

Not long ago you were calling on the CSSC to use their numbers for action - why suddenly are the board "in your opinion" doing a good job now?

Keep my mouth shut - that is rich coming from you.

You spoke to me - on the Western side of the ground actually. So no, i never hid. Then spoke again briefly - you had a stubby Pure Blonde in hand.

If i had a position to come out and state i would. So its ok for me to come out and declare my personal traits - but you defend SLE to the hill.

Hot tip for you reefy - the info is going to dry up soon.

Carlz

SpiderShark said:
You spoke to me - on the Western side of the ground actually. So no, i never hid. Then spoke again briefly - you had a stubby Pure Blonde in hand.

Thanks for getting me that blondy, btw.
cheers mate.

SpiderShark said:
Fence sitter hey - you idiot. You question my administration knowledge which i answer - then call me a fence sitter - :lol:
I spoke to nobody on the Western Side of the ground. Only somebody who had me confused with somebody else.

SpiderShark said:
Not long ago you were calling on the CSSC to use their numbers for action - why suddenly are the board "in your opinion" doing a good job now?
IMO, they have been doing a good job all along. They need to work harder at the footy side of things.
SpiderShark said:
Keep my mouth shut - that is rich coming from you.
No its not. Your posts have been rude & intrusive. Others on here at least have the in grained manners to PM about issues prior to posting them. Example DPG's sig. He asked me if it was OK to put there. Class & manners.
SpiderShark said:
You spoke to me - on the Western side of the ground actually. So no, i never hid. Then spoke again briefly - you had a stubby Pure Blonde in hand & just 1 example of the good manners on here.
I spoke to nobodyu exceept the friends I was with.
SpiderShark said:
If i had a position to come out and state i would. So its ok for me to come out and declare my personal traits - but you defend SLE to the hill.
SLE , whover THEY are, provide footy information for the forum. Information I & others apppreciate. I guess if they could do that out of anonymity, without recourse, then you would be pumping it out wouldnt you? or would you?

SpiderShark said:
Hot tip for you reefy - the info is going to dry up soon.
I think u talk out of your arrsee & are fraudulent.

imasharkie

It seems the CSSC has an axe to grind with SLE.

the info is going to dry up soon.

Is this coming from the CSSC and they know all.

Seems to me the CSSC want to be the new IT.

spider

blacktip-reefy said:
I spoke to nobody on the Western Side of the ground. Only somebody who had me confused with somebody else.

Think again - real f**kin hard.

blactip-reefy said:
IMO, they have been doing a good job all along. They need to work harder at the footy side of things.

*cough, cough* bullsh*t *cough*

blacktip-reefy said:
No its not. Your posts have been rude & intrusive. Others on here at least have the in grained manners to PM about issues prior to posting them. Example DPG's sig. He asked me if it was OK to put there. Class & manners.

Manners - please reefy, FFS - *throws reefy a life vest*

blactip-reefy said:
I spoke to nobodyu exceept the friends I was with.

As i said think hard

blacktip-reefy said:
I think u talk out of your arrsee & are fraudulent.

Its great to have an opinion and make a statement - not evryone thinks you are god on this forum reefy. having met you - you are quite fraudelent yourself. Rather different when not behind your monitor. Very relaxed, laid back and calmly spoken. You were nice to everyone you spoke with. Why so different on here?

back it up - why am i fraudulent?

I spoke to the guy on the gate, a lovely lady working in the stand, & kid who kindly acknowledged my place in the lineup for the dunny.
Which were you?

And IMA, you dont have too look too hard to find the 3 stooges.

But dont bother, they have no idea who SLE is. I have heard who they think he/she/they is and they are wrong.
A clue. it is not an ex sharks player.

spider

imasharkie said:
It seems the CSSC has an axe to grind with SLE.

LOl - you dickhead Ima. CSSC, WTF has that got to do with me. Please do tell - as you know me so well! Your quoting me with context to the CSSC.

imadope said:
Is this coming from the CSSC and they know all.

English version please?

imadope said:
Seems to me the CSSC want to be the new IT.

I think you have the problem with the CSSC, i am not a member nor affiliated with any member of the CSSC.