Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Soft Dugan to play on with dislocated AC joint

What I find quite funny is in these Parra supporters mind it makes logical sense for a doctor to allow him to play with a torn ac joint but not a boil. They are pretty dumb. It was the fact he had a somewhat serious infection.

x2

Infected boils can prove to be life-threatening if there is enough impact upon it.

Stinkler

Dugan is known to not like playing with pain.
Even though it looks tough to play with a dislocated AC jpint, it won't take long for him to take the softer (and more sensible) option.

AlwaysGreen

Either a) you have missed the whole point of the thread or b) you believe most people play with dislocated shoulders on a week to week basis.

The point of the thread is to highlight that Dugan is tough and stick it up other supporters who think he's soft.

Great thread. Anyone who has an opinion either way isn't going to change their mind over this, they're just going to either ridicule Dugan or support him. It was better off in the Canberra forum.

And Josh hasn't played with a dislocated shoulder on a week to week basis yet.

The point of the thread is to highlight that Dugan is tough and stick it up other supporters who think he's soft.

Great thread. Anyone who has an opinion either way isn't going to change their mind over this, they're just going to either ridicule Dugan or support him. It was better off in the Canberra forum.

In that case, you could close down the majority of threads in this forum.

Danish

Looks impressive but the fact is there is no risk or pain associated with it (according to his doctors anyway).

I imagine he'd have limited movement though or else there'd be little reason to get any surgery at all?

chrisD

He just reeks of bogan. "Hey sweetheart check out my footy scars, I'ma play on the weekend anyway, my team needs the Dugan."

Pete Cash

Tbh if he was a little softer he would last longer on the field. The way he returns the ball he is either bouncing out a tackle or getting snapped. His body struggles with the way he plays footy. Shame because I love the commitment he shows on the field.

Ronnie Dobbs

He'll hurt something else that will rule him out.

My monies on a lower leg injury. Or a rib. Or the other shoulder.

Might get a pimple on his arse.

He isn't the only one who's put out a massive target. Killer thread Proud2Be :crazy:

Aww come on. TBH I reckon it's a brave decision by Dugan and I wish him well.

You are right though. To other Raiders supporters (you know, the typical brainless ones) Dugan is Superhuman and so tough that he's make Chuck Noris AND Paul Gallen cower in fear. To everyone else - he'd be beaten in an arm wrestle by Bunniesman's 6 year old sister!

I'm loving the "acne could kill you" line of defence too. As I remember it was the PAIN of the boil that made him Sticky's porn pinup.

Joker's Wild

All I'm saying is the myth that Dugan is "soft" is well and truly debunked now.

How? Until he actually runs out on the field and makes his 1st tackle on that left shoulder, he has not proven a thing

Im astounded that the docs have cleared him to play with that injury tbh