The Silverdale Phantom
When you part with a million bucks a season you want more than a player with great skills. You want a leader, you want a mentor and you want a bloke that sets the bar for culture. Not sure Trell wanted to do any of the above.
You would be silly to think he would not have made a difference to our club, but he is not a million dollar player and the pressure of being the no1 player in the club might have been a load to heavy to carry.
I'm reminded of ' the grass is greener ' fable when I think of the riff and ivan. Turns out, it isntI am reminded of the Aesop's fable and the words "Sour Grapes".
Spot on re the fable.I am reminded of the Aesop's fable and the words "Sour Grapes".
I'm reminded of ' the grass is greener ' fable when I think of the riff and ivan. Turns out, it isnt
Haha, do you honestly think that Ivan regrets his decision? No my friend, the Clearys are just another example of the sour grapes syndrome.I'm reminded of ' the grass is greener ' fable when I think of the riff and ivan. Turns out, it isnt
You lot finished behind us last year, so I understand why you would have sour grapes, but f**k off and cry on your own site, loser.Haha, do you honestly think that Ivan regrets his decision? No my friend, the Clearys are just another example of the sour grapes syndrome.
I know exactly where our respective teams finished last year Germster. Ivan wouldn't be happy and neither are we. Again I ask the question- do you think Ivan regrets his decision? This was a reference to the greener grass fable. And please read the above fable. You seem to be having some difficulty with the "sour grapes" concept.You lot finished behind us last year, so I understand why you would have sour grapes, but f**k off and cry on your own site, loser.
Ivan wouldn't be happy and neither are we. Again I ask the question- do you think Ivan regrets his decision?
No I was talking about Penrith!!Haha, do you honestly think that Ivan regrets his decision? No my friend, the Clearys are just another example of the sour grapes syndrome.
I don't follow other clubs news, but what happened between LM & the Roosters, he seems to be a bit of a goose, but he was a key component to your side, it just doesn't seem like something your club would do?Yes, I know, thanks mate. That's what I am saying. Hopefully some sort of resolution will be struck sooner rather than later. Just imagine if the 'shoe was on the other foot' - there is no way in hell they would gift wrap us one of their very best players. They would play hard ball with us like you would not believe. But because of who we are, you will hear screaming from the roof tops.
It’s a crooked sport administered by shonky grubs.Its unequivocal that LM’s extended family will receive sizeable supplementary payments probably to a trust account.nobody walks away from $300k to $400k extra money and thats only in the first year in a game where your next could be your last ,
The RORT which is the NRL salary cap is humming along nicely
100% correct riff, my boy.I am reminded of the Aesop's fable and the words "Sour Grapes".