Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

State of Origin 2022: The Decider

Blah blah. He was great in game 2, but apparently forgot how to be centre last night.

Qld beat us with 15 men and man for man generally an inferior squad. They just wanted it more. Why at 1-1 NSW didn't have that non-stop relentless attitude? $64 question.

@Poupou Escobar educate this man/peanut on defense amd Burton's poor game

I was expecting Qld to win this series from the start. Even after game 2 expected em to still play good at suncorp. But when Munster went down i flipped. Should have realised they would all grow an extra head up there.

Soto

Burton is not a centre. Qld went after him all game. Had 3 decent breaknin the first half alone going at him. He put up one good bomb but overall awful.
Crighton is a big strong kid. But better options around. Lomax being one.
Toupo had strong carries and a few errors.

Wighton was the best player on field in game one and not in side? I don't get it.That kids built for origin.
Talaki was a poor choice.

I thought Safiti went well. Not much in the game. A poor try before halftime was probably the difference
With Turbo, Latrell and Sualli available next year it will be a different story.
I'd also play Burton 5/8 and axe Luai.
Cook should've been running as soon as he came on and didn't. Enter Reece Robson next year.
Liam Martin has been MIA all series.
I'd be looking at Kolomatangi from souths.
Plus Radley and Haas.
Stephen Crichton, Luai and Martin axed and Jake Turbo.
Time to move on.
Radley can do that job and better.
I think Fittler always plays short one prop.
Time for him and Alexander to move on.
I'd be saying to Andrew Johns the team is yours. Pick ur support staff.
Yes he had a whinge last night but for origin you need a coach to have them passionate for 3 games..he is passionate about nsw and hates Qld. Perfect

Soto

Spot on, two middle forwards who ran like softcocks last night. Reg would of been handy that second half. Freddy is a fully baked fraud.
Earth boy should just give it away. From all reports will be coaching the dogs. If that's the case, they deserve each other

He brings cook on when we had lost all the momentum and no ball, he had to come on earlier when we were on top or not at all.

360 should be good viewing tonight watching that smug fart sniffing prick Brandy try and explain how badly him and his mate Freddy were exposed. Liam Martin is the worst NSW player I have seen play so many games. He offers zero and somehow gets to start. When Hunt scored I just got up and left and went straight to the nearest pub I told all my mates to f**k of!!

Soto

He brings cook on when we had lost all the momentum and no ball, he had to come on earlier when we were on top or not at all.

360 should be good viewing tonight watching that smug fart sniffing prick Brandy try and explain how badly him and his mate Freddy were exposed. Liam Martin is the worst NSW player I have seen play so many games. He offers zero and somehow gets to start. When Hunt scored I just got up and left and went straight to the nearest I told all my mates to f**k of!!
Switched the channel after the Cleary interview..
We didn't deserve to win.
Qld wanted it more.
Shit selections and not enough footy smarts.
With Qld kicking early why didn't we do the same with having Burton one of the biggest boots in the game at our disposal???
Dopey stuff from the powers that be controlling NSW

Noise

We played the Penrith style of footy. All the attack goes through Yeo. Yeo was shit in game 1 and 3 because qld shut him down with ease. Hence we lost. We need to not play Penrith ball. Having Latrell and Tommy T back should help next year.

Talaki gets thrown in the middle in origin when has only played or on an edge in the centres from what I can see. Freddy is fully blown.

eel01s

Freddy can't coach. He is the one that needs sacking. Hopeless tactics. Outcoached by a rookie.

We had very little go forward , basically none in the second half. Halves had no smarts. Cleary put up 2 ineffective bombs late in the game, yet Burton has the most lethal bomb and was left doing nothing.

They call Moses a downhill skier, what does Cleary have with no go forward?

I enjoyed the toughness of last nights game - pretty brutal early on .... and a bit of biff - always loved the biff

But it feels like its almost become too tough from start to end - defense dominates too much .... back when I was young (lol) they played tough but there was still plenty of attacking footy aswell. Queensland won last night cause they were just relentless in defense and targetted specific players (good on em, it won the game)

Freddy can't coach. He is the one that needs sacking. Hopeless tactics. Outcoached by a rookie.

We had very little go forward , basically none in the second half. Halves had no smarts. Cleary put up 2 ineffective bombs late in the game, yet Burton has the most lethal bomb and was left doing nothing.

They call Moses a downhill skier, what does Cleary have with no go forward?
the problem with Burton being out in the centres is that if the last play the ball isn't around there its not really an option for him to kick - plus making your centre the kicker removes even the remotest hope of a backline run on the last.

I reckon last night we might have been better off taking Luai off for a while and moving Burton to 5/8th .... but everyone was gassed anyway, probably would have made no difference

I was expecting Qld to win this series from the start. Even after game 2 expected em to still play good at suncorp. But when Munster went down i flipped. Should have realised they would all grow an extra head up there.

Munster not playing meant Hunt and Ponga got more ball. They are far better ball players.

Two games decided basicaly by a try and people want to change the whole side.
Wighton,Haas,Turbo Latrell all fit they win series.